We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful service” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel de Neuve Paris

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel de Neuve Paris to your Saves list
Hotel de Neuve Paris
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   14, rue Neuve-Saint Pierre | 4th Arr., 75004 Paris, France (Hôtel-de-Ville)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Deal
Free breakfast with your stay
Ranked #899 of 1,793 Hotels in Paris
London, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
32 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
“Wonderful service”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2012

Just back from a lovely two night trip to Paris. Booked at this hotel through a booking website, expecting the usual, tiny, over-priced accommodation. What a lovely surprise to have a great room, very clean, spacious, lovely bathroom, and excellent service. The breakfast was lovely and fresh each morning, most of the people on the front desk were very helpful and friendly, the location was perfect for heading out an about. Happy to say that they are also very honest as I forgot a shirt in the room that was handed in and to me upon collecting my held luggage at the end of our last day there. Only one issue was that the air conditioner didn't work the first night, but was fixed and perfect the very next day. All in all I would recommend staying here

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HOTEL DE NEUVE D, Directeur général at Hotel de Neuve Paris, responded to this review, July 18, 2012
Dear Guest

What a pleasure for us to read such congratulations about our hotel. That was also a pleasure to welcome you and we hope to see you again in a very short time
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

110 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    17
    55
    25
    7
    6
See reviews for
11
61
4
13
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Brooklyn, New York
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 14, 2012

It was a little hard to find this place, but once we did it was well worth it. BTW the renovations are now complete--lobby is still small, but there's no construction. The rooms are tiny (sadly, still larger than my own bedroom in NYC) but as others have mentioned, you don't come to Paris to hang out in a hotel.

It's very clean, new, and the staff is friendly. The location is a mixed bag. It's on a side street, so it's relatively quiet; it's also a bit farther from the Metro than I'd like (about 5-6 blocks from Bastille). It is only 1 block from Rue de Saint-Antoine, meaning great shopping and food in walking distance.

A few other minor gripes: one, the wifi is unacceptably slow. Two, the walls seem very thin (though we had quiet neighbors). Lastly, it does have an elevator but it is not at all handicapped-friendly. The elevator lets out on a landing with a few more stairs up to each floor...thankfully this wasn't a big deal for us (other than some heavy luggage) but I felt I should put it out there.

All that being said, for the price it was worth 4 stars. I passed by a couple of the other hotels I considered before staying here, and while others had better locations this one was better maintained, quieter, and had a better "feel."

If I planned to stay in Le Marais again, I'd probably come back.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HOTEL DE NEUVE D, General Manager at Hotel de Neuve Paris, responded to this review, February 25, 2013
Hi Grahamc33,

Many thanks for your honest feedback. We hope you had a great time and that we will welcome you again in our hotel for your next visit in Paris.
Kindly.

Hotel De Neuve’s team.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 3, 2012

all the renovations are finished. all i can say that it was perfect. price, location everything. try for 702. only 1 with balcony and u can see the eiffle tower. was perfect for our first few nights in europe. shop at bottom of stairs. only thing i could think that i would change is to have a kettle.
10/10 will be back

Room Tip: 702 only room with balcony
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with OctopusTravel

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HOTEL DE NEUVE D, General Manager at Hotel de Neuve Paris, responded to this review, February 25, 2013
Hi marek b;

Many thanks for your kind feedback. We hope you had a great time and that we will welcome you again in our hotel for your next visit in Paris.
Best regards,

Hotel De Neuve’s team.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2012

The hotel is clearly under some renovation and while this didn't impact us too much it did contribute to a generally shabby feeling. And a lot of extra drilling noise. Room was small and recently renovated, although the style leaves something to be desired. Good location and free wifi.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2011

The extremely small lobby is under complete renovation right now - they are in the process of demolishing the lobby. Dust, plastic sheeting, and debris everywhere. You can hear banging from early in the morning all during the day. The lobby is completely unusable, small as it is, and that is the area where you are supposed breakfast and wifi. And they want to charge 10 euros for breakfast to eat amongst the debris and in a small lobby. The entire hotel is under renovation - a wall in our very small room was not painted. Only good things were the bathroom was new and sheets were nice, but the shower head would not stay up. The staff is rude and they are trying to rip off the customers and charging up to 300 euros a night - when we expressed our concern that the nightly rates were increasing from 200 euros to 300 euros during week day nights while the demolition was intensifying they were very rude to us and basically said "too bad". The hotel is very over priced and not worth it - while it is a good neighborhood, you can get much more for your money elsewhere. They should close the hotel while doing this kind of work. Would have helped if the staff were nicer.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 11, 2011 via mobile

I stayed in this hotel for four nights with my friend in August. Having only recently stayed in a nearby hotel I knew the location was perfect. We were woken every morning from 7:30am with people drilling outside our door, construction in the floors beneath us and street construction outside. The hotel site claims the rooms have been soundproofed -this is not true. We could hear the toilet seat being lowered in the room next door. Cleaning staff shouting at each other in the hallway sounded like they were in the room with us. Reception staff (except for one helpful man called Rabba) were unfriendly and rude. The room was too tiny to even open your suitcase on the ground and no safe was provided. I stayed in Hotel Bastille Speria around the corner previously and it was a shame it was booked up this time. I would not recommend this hotel to anyone looking for some sleep while in Paris.

  • Stayed August 2011
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maidstone, United Kingdom
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 11, 2011

True, the hotel was being renovated and the reception did need it, but all of the guest rooms were fully finished to a high standard. Our bed was large and comfy, the room was very clean, tidy and stylish although quite small (however, in paris why would one need such a large room when there is so much to see outside!). The staff were friendly, helpful and spoke good english and the location was fantastic, only a 2 min walk to a great street; Rue Rivoli which leads down to the river and the Lourve. The only problems we experienced were the fact that the street outside was noisy at night and we had some problems getting the shower hose to stay upright but the overall experience out-ruled the downsides. I would recomend this hotel

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel de Neuve Paris? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel de Neuve Paris

Address: 14, rue Neuve-Saint Pierre | 4th Arr., 75004 Paris, France
Phone Number:
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Hôtel-de-Ville
Amenities:
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #899 of 1,793 Hotels in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel de Neuve Paris 3*
Number of rooms: 20
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, AvailPro, Despegar.com, Travelocity, Agoda, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Hotel de Neuve Paris reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Jardins De Hotel Paris

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel de Neuve Paris, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.