We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great value, average location and poor service.” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Suite Novotel Paris Porte de Montreuil

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Suite Novotel Paris Porte de Montreuil to your Saves list
Suite Novotel Paris Porte de Montreuil
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   22 Ave du Professeur Lemierre, 75020 Paris, France   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1,157 of 1,794 Hotels in Paris
Write a Review

861 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    85
    384
    248
    93
    51
See reviews for
445
114
75
186
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Long Island City, New York
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2013

I knew when I booked that the lobby was going to be under repair, so no complains there. The breakfast was excellent, served in a heated tent in the yard. I do have to mention the area arround the hotel, it was a big dissapointment even though the open air market was gone when we arrived. Big plus is a Carrefour supermarket located just next door to the hotel. The subway is few minutes walk just across the huge roundabout and from there it takes about 25 minutes to the city center. The room was big enoug for our family of 4. There were both a bathtub and a shower stall in the bathroom and a separate toilet. The room has a tiny kitchenette with doll sized sink and minifridge and microwave. Parking was 14.- Euro per day. The elevatos were either way too slow or not working properly.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St Ives, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2013

Lovely hotel clean and good service. 15 minutes walk to nearest metro which is not on main line so have to change to another line with lots of steps between changes. Large supermarket and shopping centre with restaurants only 5 mins walk away. Free films on tv were good 2 films for kids.

Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
brescia
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2013

I stayed at this Hotel for 2 night with my family (my wife, my babygirl 4 years old and in another room my father and mother in law) in mid October 2013. The lobby was under a heavy renovation (not one sofa avaiable in the lobby) and the tv worked only with some channels (no movie as said in the paper they give you as you check in), but the rooms are spacious and nice and the staff friendly. The metro is about 500 metres away. The Neiborhood is not fantastic, a lot of rubbish everywhere and there's a big highway next to the hotel... but you don't hear any noise from your room. I did not have breakfast there as 14 euro for person is really really too much (for me)

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2013

Not a real 4 star but nevertheless did appreciate the space as we booked a triple. The refurbishment was a little disappointing but the room made up for it, I liked it, especially the bathroom.
Being located after the periphery, the Montreuil market is opposite the hotel and the carpark is used every Friday, Sat and Sun. This is the huge drawback. They start setting up around 5.00 am and the rubbish left behind is simply unbelievable. Even the footpath before the entrance of the hotel is used by locals to sell second hand clothes. I knew Paris was dirty but this was something else. Our window looked onto this rubbish tip and it spoilt our stay here.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palo Alto, California
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2013

Leading with the positives: for Paris, a larger room, modern and spacious bathroom, suite-style room with work area separate from sleeping space; superb soundproofing; genuinely helpful and attentive staff.

I'm not a grumpy reviewer, and maybe I received fair value for the hundred Euros I paid. But I encountered three big disappointments:
1. Internet died an hour after I arrived. Bad for someone who wanted to get work done. Maybe this was beyond the hotel's control, but the (otherwise helpful) staff didn't seem to do much (really, anything at all, except to say that Internet was down) to correct the problem (such as reboot, call their ISP, etc.).
2. Lobby looked as if a bomb had gone off. Turns out the hotel is being renovated. This is all well and good, but the hotel could've mentioned this when reserving. It chose not to. I was embarrassed to ask someone to meet me in the lobby.
3. Piles of refuse. There's a large open-air market some days outside the hotel. Piles of refuse accrue on the sidewalk. I literally had to dodge trash heaps when coming back to the hotel at night. Of course, the hotel has nothing to do with the market. But you'd think management would either demand that the city clean up, or hire staff to keep the front sidewalk free of refuse.
I'm not mean-spirited, so am not posting photos. But do think travellers around October 2013 should have advance knowledge of what they're getting into.

Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Suite Novotel Paris Porte de Montreuil? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Suite Novotel Paris Porte de Montreuil

Address: 22 Ave du Professeur Lemierre, 75020 Paris, France
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#36 Best Value Hotel in Paris
#370 Luxury Hotel in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Suite Novotel Paris Porte de Montreuil 4*
Number of rooms: 166
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Suite Novotel proposes a new way of hotel living, with Suites designed for your perfect well-being. Benefit from all the attentive services you need. Your 30-square-metre Suite is an adjustable living area. Enjoy your stay a little more each day. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz and Agoda so you can book your Suite Novotel Paris Porte de Montreuil reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Suite Novotel Paris Porte De Montreuil Hotel Paris
Accor Paris Porte De Montreuil
Suitehotel Paris Porte De Montreuil

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Suite Novotel Paris Porte de Montreuil, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.