We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“good enough” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Suite Novotel Paris Porte de Montreuil

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Suite Novotel Paris Porte de Montreuil to your Saves list
Suite Novotel Paris Porte de Montreuil
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   22 Ave du Professeur Lemierre, 75020 Paris, France   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1,157 of 1,794 Hotels in Paris
athens greece
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“good enough”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 26, 2012

5 minutes walking to port de montreuil metro station.very big rooms and very clean .i didnt like the fact i was on the ground floor so i had to keep the windows closed alla day.supermarket right next to the hotel. i would suggest this hotel .its a lot better than some old buildings in paris center

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

860 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    84
    384
    248
    93
    51
See reviews for
445
114
75
186
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Bogota, Colombia
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
88 helpful votes 88 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 11, 2012

This hotel is not up to the standard of other Novotels I have stayed at. The carpets are dirty; first impression counts, I think.
The bed was terrible and we did not sleep well. Also there was an unpleasant smell as if the bedding was not cleaned properly. Clearly a disappointing experience. We moved to another hotel the second night. With all the hotels in Paris, one can do better than Suite Novotel, I am sure.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stockholm, Sweden
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 1, 2012

Suite Novotel a good idea,especially for family travel (one in Reims excellent value for money) but this one in a poor location (real Paris flea market at weekends) and housekeeping was terrible. Surprisingly not the usual reliable Novotel/Accor group standard, even in their low cost brands.
Dirty carpets (a light carpet in the corridors is just asking for trouble!) dirty windows, even in the lobby, dirty microwave, dirty and deteriorated bathroom fittings (obvious cigarette burns etc) dirty chairs...in contrast the towels were clean and plentiful!
The "eco" buffet breakfast in Reims was very good - this one had not much choice in comparison, not much space, and the staff not very friendly, except the night manager and morning check out staff. BUT quite cheap for "Paris" on a weekend, if they clean the place up.

Room Tip: Check it out before accepting it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prague, Czech Republic
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2012

Room has not been vacuumed before check-in. I had to ask for this service. Corridors in our floor was dirty for all days. Should I ask for this service also?
Room safe was out of order, I had to wait for battery change till next day. Service was ordered at 8:30AM, but he arrive at 9:15. We had to wait.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2012

Excellent Hotel and nice staff (Mr Sefyan ) with good breakfast , light
Near Metro and perphrique
Only the connection internet is very weak, must be arranged as I ha Octobred the same problem during my last visit in 19 to 26

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portsmouth, United Kingdom
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2012

The room was very large and well equiped but the housekeeping service was a bit hit and miss-every day something was missing. The price for a long weekend and the superb metro network make this a very good place from which to visit Paris. The metro station is about 5mins walk away and it is only 3 stops to one of the main metro hubs. The parking under the hotel was a bit expensive but secure. The surrounding area isn't that great (I wouldn't want to be walking around too late at night) but there are a couple of decent restaurants and a large Carrefour supermarket nearby.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Suite Novotel Paris Porte de Montreuil? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Suite Novotel Paris Porte de Montreuil

Address: 22 Ave du Professeur Lemierre, 75020 Paris, France
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#38 Best Value Hotel in Paris
#371 Luxury Hotel in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Suite Novotel Paris Porte de Montreuil 4*
Number of rooms: 166
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Suite Novotel proposes a new way of hotel living, with Suites designed for your perfect well-being. Benefit from all the attentive services you need. Your 30-square-metre Suite is an adjustable living area. Enjoy your stay a little more each day. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz and Agoda so you can book your Suite Novotel Paris Porte de Montreuil reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Suite Novotel Paris Porte De Montreuil Hotel Paris
Accor Paris Porte De Montreuil
Suitehotel Paris Porte De Montreuil

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Suite Novotel Paris Porte de Montreuil, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.