We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely little find!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN Star Champs Elysees

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added BEST WESTERN Star Champs Elysees to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN Star Champs Elysees
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   18, rue de l'Arc de Triomphe | 17th Arr., 75017 Paris, France   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
50% less on 2nd night !*
Ranked #558 of 1,793 Hotels in Paris
Leicester, United Kingdom
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Lovely little find!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 11, 2013

We have just returned from a 2 night stay at Best Western Champs Elysees. Overall we had a great trip! Having visited Paris at the same time last year we selected this hotel based on location as we wanted to visit the Sacre Coeur and be close to the main areas... the location of the hotel, albeit close to a Metro wasn't really in walking distance of any of these (Paris is deceivingly small on a map!!). That said the Villiers Metro station provided easy access to everything and as the Metro tickets are so cheap (refreshing compared to LDN) we couldn't complain!

The hotel itself was nice and clean, room was quite stuffy when we arrived and had a strange smell lingering but that soon disappeared once the windows were opened and never returned. For Paris, the room was perfectly sized. Breakfast wasn't included for us and at 13euros each per day was a little over priced so we opted to grab some breakfast nibbles from the supermarket over the road!

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
itsasmendi, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Star Champs Elysees, responded to this review, December 19, 2013
dear guest,
thank you for posting your comment about your stay in our best western star champs elysees hotel in Paris . i have shared the outcome with my team and they were so proud to read that there work was valuable to you.
have a great festive season
best regards
psalles
GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

335 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    99
    172
    40
    17
    7
See reviews for
48
138
26
54
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Cancun, Mexico
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 10, 2013

I stayed here for three nights, I booked due the location and actually did not know what to expect. After my arrival I was very pleased with the room of course as any other hotel in Paris the rooms are very small. If you are looking for an spacious room you will find some hotels in Paris that will provide you with that but you will pay a fortune.

The hotel was located within 5 minutes walking distance from Champs Élysées, very convenient location if you are a tourist you can pretty much get from this point everywhere you want. Most of the Tour Busses stop by there.

The staff was very friendly and help me with everything I needed. Also breakfast was served at the hotel and it was very good.

Will I stay there again, I sure would. Specially for the convenience of the location.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
itsasmendi, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Star Champs Elysees, responded to this review, December 19, 2013
dear valuable guest,
thanks for staying with us we enjoyed having you at the best western star chamsp elysees in Paris and hopefully you will come to visit us again while in Paris.
have some nice festive season
best regards
psalles
GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2013 via mobile

Big (in Paris standards) beautiful room, nice bathroom. Quiet, nice and friendly reception. Good breakfast in the cellar, got even gluten-free bread (asked for it before the visit). Highly recommended, will visit again. Close the buss top to the airport, l'Arc de triomphe and Champs Élysées.

Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
itsasmendi, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Star Champs Elysees, responded to this review, December 19, 2013
dear guest,,
all the team was pleased to read your comment and really enjoyed the outcome . we always take care of our guests and even for special attention such as gluten free items, as long as we know it in advance. our motto is "people who care " and it's just a promise delivered to our valuable guests.
have a great festive season
kind regards
psalles
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sydney
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2013

nice and safe hotel located near arc de triomphe. just 5 min walking to arc; 5 min walking from charles de gaulle-etoille station.
the room is a bit small, but it's clean and nice. you can also borrow ironing board from the reception.

Stayed August 2013, traveled solo
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
itsasmendi, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Star Champs Elysees, responded to this review, October 14, 2013
dear sir,
thank you for taking time to post your comment , my staff and myself are pleased to read that you were satisfied with the level of service and the settiing of the room booked. don't hesitate to come and visit us next time again.
yours sincerely
psalles
general manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Top Contributor
120 reviews 120 reviews
84 hotel reviews
Reviews in 73 cities Reviews in 73 cities
87 helpful votes 87 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2013

My company booked me into this hotel for a 3 night stay during a conference. I am comparing this to Paris hotels and not hotels worldwide in general since you need to lower your standards when staying in a Paris hotel (even if you are paying lots of money).

With that in mind, I would say this is a good one for Paris. As you should expect, the room was small. I had a superior room, but it was still small. But there was enough space to open my suitcase and still walk around, which is a good thing for a Parisian hotel. There was also a very small work area and a closet. The room was clean. The view was nothing to brag about (I was facing a very blank building that sort of looked like a jail with the bars on the windows). But at least that way, it is very quiet and the neighbourhood in general is not very noisy, so I had very good sleeps.

Staff were friendly and polite. The spread at breakfast was fine. I think there may have been a deal with the conference for the hotel, so we had breakfast included, but otherwise, it is 13 Euros. And of course, the seating area is tight on space, but manageable. Wifi is free. It worked well on my laptop, if not a little on the slow side. It didn't really work on my mobile.

For location, it is a short walk to the metro to get around town. In general, the decor in the room was ok and I especially liked the lobby.

If you are looking for a decent hotel in Paris which can sometimes be difficult to find, this is a good choice. Often in Paris, you will pay a lot for very bad quality, but at least at this Best Western, you will get some standard of quality during your stay so I can recommend it.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
itsasmendi, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Star Champs Elysees, responded to this review, October 14, 2013
dear guest ,
we thank you so much for your comment which has been delivered to our staff and they were very pleased with the outcome . we are doing our utmost to satisfy you with a great service and we do care about each one of our guest coming to visit us in the best western star champs elysees in Paris.
enjoy a nice day
kind regards
psalles
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
88 reviews 88 reviews
35 hotel reviews
Reviews in 40 cities Reviews in 40 cities
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2013

We stayed here to attend a conference nearby. The location is excellent, near both the Arc de Triomphe as well as a Metro and RER stop. There are also buses from the airport that drop a couple of blocks away.

The staff was pleasant and the hotel was clean and quiet. There was internet, which while spotty on some of the floors, usually did the job. The rooms were quite small, enough so that in some of them it is a challenge to manoeuvre around. They can work if you are not too big, and plan on spending only the minimal amount of time required to sleep and bathe in the room.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
itsasmendi, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Star Champs Elysees, responded to this review, September 30, 2013
dear Sir,
many thanks for giving us your appreciation of your stay . as a matter of fact we do have Superior rooms which are bigger than the standard ones . my staff is always happy to read that you had had an enjoyable moment with us and that the hotel was to most of your liking.
we will be more than happy to welcoming you for another stay in Paris in the near future.
best regards
psalles
general manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Weston, Florida
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2013

The rooms are VERY VERY tiny. I thought the TripAdvisor posts were exaggerating but they were spot on. But, this is expected of all hotels in Paris so this was not particularly a surprise for us. I was surprised that the hotel and rooms looked nothing like the pictures online, somewhat of a disappointment. Also, it was listed as a 4 star online and when we arrived the sign of the hotel had 3 stars. For the type of stay we had in Paris, the room was nice and sufficient. We were on the go all day and really just came back to shower and sleep. The bed was very comfortable. The hotel was very clean which is always very important.

The front desk receptionist during the day was very nice, but one who we encountered at night was not. He was very rude and yelled at us about a taxi cab. Then when we went back to pick up something we had left behind, he greeting us with a very rude "what do you want?". Also, the housekeeping lady just knocked and opened our door on our first day --- she was trying to give us sodas to put in the mini fridge, but still rather strange. If you will just be using the room to sleep and shower then you may want to consider this hotel.

Room Tip: Rooms are TINY
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
itsasmendi, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Star Champs Elysees, responded to this review, September 30, 2013
dear Guest,
i am sorry to read that the night porter was not as nice as the rest of the staff and i will check why his attitude was not the right one with you. the maid wanted to check the mini bar as her normal duty every day but she should Knock loud enough on your door before . sorry if they didn't follow the procedure this is my mistake and i will have to do a new trainning with the housekeeper .
i wish you a good week
best regards
psalles
general manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to BEST WESTERN Star Champs Elysees? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Star Champs Elysees

Address: 18, rue de l'Arc de Triomphe | 17th Arr., 75017 Paris, France
Phone Number:
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#439 Family Hotel in Paris
#508 Romantic Hotel in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — BEST WESTERN Star Champs Elysees 3*
Number of rooms: 62
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Despegar.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your BEST WESTERN Star Champs Elysees reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Star Champs Elysees Hotel Paris
Best Western Paris
Best Western Hotel Paris
Paris Best Western

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN Star Champs Elysees, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.