We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful French Experience!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Splendid Tour Eiffel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel Splendid Tour Eiffel to your Saves list
Hotel Splendid Tour Eiffel
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   29, Avenue de Tourville | 1 Avenue Duquesne, 75007 Paris, France (Eiffel Tower / Invalides / Palais-Bourbon)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #639 of 1,792 Hotels in Paris
Bakersfield, California
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Wonderful French Experience!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 10, 2013

Wonderful staff, great location and views of the Eiffel tower. My wife and I went for our honeymoon and we had a great time talking with the staff and other tenets. Paris is a wonderful city and we are looking forward to going to back soon. Centrally located to multiple attractions and museums. To get around the city we used the hop on and hop off tour bus. One of the stops was close to this hotel. Markets and restaurants were close to the hotel.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DanielSplendid, Premier de Réception at Hotel Splendid Tour Eiffel, responded to this review, January 5, 2014
Dear Madam, Dear Sir,

We thank you very much for having chosen us for your honeymoon stay in Paris and for your nice feedback.

We are very glad to learn you had a pleasant stay with us.

Our Front Desk staff aims at being as helpfull and as friendly as they can. We take pride in trying to help you as much as we can in order for you to have the best parisian experience you can.

As you stressed in your message, the central location of our Hotel is one of our highlights (the area is very nice and very centrally located indeed).

Speaking of the hop on / hop off tour buses: both major compagnies have a stop within a two block distance from our Hotel (the nearest one being only one block from us, on our very street!).
This offers a different option for those who prefer those buses versus the public transportation (lots of different options offered as well here : metro lines, bus lines, taxi station, public bikes stations and so on ).

We remain at your entire disposal should you need anything and we sincerely hope to see you again soon in Paris.

Happy new year to the both of you!

Best regards,

Vincent / Front Desk
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

605 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    182
    259
    102
    41
    21
See reviews for
78
321
30
30
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (103)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania, U.S.
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
3 hotel reviews
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 4, 2013

The Hotel Splendid is very well located, and the staff is very professional. My wife and I enjoyed a one week stay in May 2007. We had the best view of the Eiffel Tower I could possibly imagine. The Splendid is famous for its rooms with these views. You will see that the staff also prides itself on its reputation for crisp profesional service. Nice rooms and beds and good coffee in house. You are also in easy walking distance of many nice cafes and restaurants and the Parc du Champ de Mars. The hotel is worth the price. One drawback is that when we were there, the rooms with the best views, are also quite noisy at night. Because the hotel sits on a traingular Paris intersection (which is why you have the great Tower view) cars and especially motor bikes coming buzzing past/thru the busy intersection almost all night long. I am a light sleeper, and so this kept me up, but it might not effect you. But that was the only negative in what was otherwise an excellent experience of this really nice hotel.

Room Tip: Rooms with the Eiffel Tower view on the 5th and 6th floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DanielSplendid, Premier de Reception at Hotel Splendid Tour Eiffel, responded to this review, March 26, 2014
Dear Mr Jeffrey,

We thank you and your lady for having chosen us for your stay in Paris in 2007 !
:)

Need we say more ? We dot not think so. Thank you so much for your very nice comment.

Our Hotel and our rooms are usually deemed rather quiet. We would tend to think our area is more quiet than the average in Paris (our city being quite busy sometimes). Moreover, all of our rooms come with double glazed windows.
However, for those who are light sleepers and wish to have a room that is especially quiet, please do specify it : we will then do our best to put you on a higher floor, away from the lift and so on.

We remain at your entire disposal should you need anything and we really look forward to seeing you again (and hopefully soon) in Paris.

Best regards,

Vincent / Front Desk
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 30, 2013 via mobile

We have stayed here on several occasions over the last ten years if anything in that time this hotel just gets better. The staff are very professional and extremely helpful and friendly. The rooms are on the small side but most have a superb view of the Eiffel Tower which does compensate to a large degree. The hotel is spotlessly clean and quiet, breakfast is good value given the prices elsewhere in Paris at the moment for breakfast. We can also recommend letting the staff organise an airport transfer especially if you are travelling early morning.

Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DanielSplendid, Premier de Reception at Hotel Splendid Tour Eiffel, responded to this review, March 26, 2014
Dear Madam, Dear Sir,


We thank you for having choosen our Splendid Hotel Tour Eiffel, several times, for your stays in Paris.

We really appreciate having a repeating guest leaving a nice comment about us.

As you state, our location is outstanding and / but also one of the most expensive in Paris. Therefore, depending on the time of the year (of course) and on the promotional offers we put online on our website, we can offer a very good value indeed.
You seem not to be the only one sharing this opinion.
:)

As you mentioned in your nice comment our main assets are : our staff, the view of the Eiffel Tower from the rooms and the overall location of our Hotel.

What you say about the breakfast is very true and, strange as it may seem, rare enough to be underscored : the "all you can eat buffet breakfast" for 12.00 euros per person is a good value we think (compared to the average in Paris, in Hotels or Cafés).
We tried to improve it as well as we could recently, adding new fresh juices and fruit salad (as well as new kind of cheese).

We sincerly hope to see you again some time son in Paris and we remain at your entire disposal should you need anything.

We wish all the best.

Vincent / Front Desk
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lismore, New South Wales, Australia
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
30 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 26, 2013

Stayed here on business and chose the hotel primarily because some rooms have a view of the Eiffel Tower. I requested a room with an Eiffel Tower view and a balcony and it did not disappoint. Fabulous view. The hotel is very close to the Eiffel Tower and Invalides, plus the Ecole Militaire metro stop is only 50-100m away. It's surrounded by restaurants and there is a supermarket nearby too. Service was great with the staff speaking English well. I would definitely consider staying here again on my next trip to Paris.

Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DanielSplendid, Premier de Reception at Hotel Splendid Tour Eiffel, responded to this review, March 26, 2014
Dear Sir,

We thank you for having chosen our Hotel for your stay in Paris and for your nice comment.

For our business or tourist guests, we think our Hotel is ideal by its central location.

Should our dear guests have any request (it could be for the view or anything else), they can be assured our staff will do their very best to meet their requests. We indeed take pride in customer satisfaction.
We are very happy to know we were able to deliver in your case.

We hope to see you again real soon.

Best regards,

Vincent / Front Desk
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 21, 2013 via mobile

Booked our stay here reasonably late on so didn't get a great chance to look into the hotel before but seemed alright. Our 3 day stay didn't start great as our suitcases didn't leave Heathrow when we did. But once we got to the hotel they were brilliant they leant us chargers etc. the room was clean and the view was amazing. The staff were especially helpful much more then we expected.
Only con we had here was the breakfast. I suppose comparatively the price wasn't awful but just seemed like a bit more effort could have been made.

All in all was an amazing mini break and the hotel did everything they could to help.

Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DanielSplendid, Premier de Réception at Hotel Splendid Tour Eiffel, responded to this review, March 26, 2014
Dear Sir,

We thank you for having chosen our Splendid Hotel Tour Eiffel for your stay in Paris.

We are happy to learn you had a good stay with us and we really appreciate your nice comment.

Our staff indeed prides themselves in assisting our dear guests the best they could in order to make sure they have a nice experience in Paris. Paris could definitely be a tough city, especially if you are a first-timer.

We hope to see you some other time soon, with your luggage.

Best regards,

Vincent / Front Desk
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2013

We stayed here for 3 nights and found it was truly a splendid hotel, close to everything. We had a balcony and a great view of the "Tour Eiffel", what a view!!! The staff were great, really helpful and could speak English. The only complaint we have is that the rooms are not soundproof so you could hear everything going on in the rooms around you, especially in the early hours of the morning as people were getting ready to leave. All in all, should we be back in Paris, we would stay here again.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DanielSplendid, Premier de Reception at Hotel Splendid Tour Eiffel, responded to this review, March 29, 2014
Dear Madam,


We thank you for having chosen our Splendid Hotel Tour Eiffel for your stay in Paris with your sister.

We apologize for the time we took replying your nice comment.

We are very happy to learn you enjoyed our location (very central indeed) and the view over the Eiffel Tower you had from your room.

Our Front Desk staff is always here to help. We are very glad we could meet your expectations.

We definitely hope to see you again, and hopefully as soon as possible !

We remain at your entire disposal should you need anything.

Best regards,

Vincent / Front Desk
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Romney, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2013

We did smile when we saw the name of the hotel, it was either going to be very very good or very very bad, happily for us it was just splendid!

The location is just perfect, the eiffel tower is a nice 10-15 min stroll away, there is a metro station (Ecole Militaire) virtually on the doorstep and if you walk in any direction you will find a cafe.

The staff are wonderful, they are attentive, courteous and speak very good English. They are polite and didn't laugh at my terrible attempts at French! They are very helpful too, nothing seems a bother and are full of local knowledge and advice.

The rooms are comfortable, warm and cosy. They are a nice size, clean and tidy. The bathroom is good, but you need to read the instructions on how to use the tap! (It was quite hilarious to hear the wife yelling instructions to me through the door, maybe its a man thing?)

The best bit without doubt is the view. Open the window and there in all its glory is the tower. During the day its magnificent but at night its just spectacular. Its worth staying here just to look out of the window each night.

I really cannot fault the hotel experience we had, I will be staying there again on our next Parisian trip. The only thing I can find fault in is that being an Englishman, there are no tea making facilities in the room, and this I did miss! Of course you can order it but I like to make a brew in the morning. (how English!)

In short, excellent all round. Perfect for you to explore Paris.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DanielSplendid, Premier de Reception at Hotel Splendid Tour Eiffel, responded to this review, March 29, 2014
Dear Sir, Dear Madam,


We thank you for having chosen our Splendid Hotel Tour Eiffel for your stay in Paris.

We also thank you for you very nice feedback.

"Splendid Hotel" was quite a common and fashionable business name given to some Hotels in between the two world wars. Our ownership elected to keep it.
You will find other "Splendid" Hotels in Paris or in other french cities, and even abroad. They have no business connection whatsoever, for your information.

We are happy to learn you especially liked our location and the area.

On behalf of our Front Desk staff, we send you a very warm "thank you". Our front desk staff takes pride in doing their very best to achieve good customer satisfaction. We appreciate you did find us up to the task.

We want our rooms to be as comfortable as possible for our dear guests. As you mention though, at this point, there is no kettle (tea / coffee facility) in our rooms, unfortunately. However, our bar in the lobby being open 24 / 7, our guests can order cold or hot drinks at any time.

We hope to see you again in Paris and we swish you all the best.


Vincent / Front Desk
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Splendid Tour Eiffel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Splendid Tour Eiffel

Address: 29, Avenue de Tourville | 1 Avenue Duquesne, 75007 Paris, France
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Eiffel Tower / Invalides / Palais-Bourbon
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#490 Romantic Hotel in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Splendid Tour Eiffel 3*
Number of rooms: 48
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotel.de, EasyToBook, Despegar.com, Travelocity, Agoda, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Hotel Splendid Tour Eiffel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Splendid Tour Eiffel Paris
Splendid Tour Eiffel Hotel
Hotel Splendid Paris
Splendid Hotel Paris

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Splendid Tour Eiffel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.