We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Icelandic family!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Adagio Paris Buttes Chaumont

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Adagio Paris Buttes Chaumont to your Saves list
Adagio Paris Buttes Chaumont
1.0 of 5 Hotel   |   3-5 cours du septieme art, 75019 Paris, France (Buttes Chaumont / La Villette)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
SAVE UP TO 40 %
Ranked #745 of 1,793 Hotels in Paris
Write a Review

198 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    36
    98
    27
    21
    16
See reviews for
110
20
8
12
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Chepstow, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
65 reviews 65 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 40 cities Reviews in 40 cities
63 helpful votes 63 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 30, 2012

My company recommended this hotel as it was near the office I needed to vist. I was quite surprised at what I found. Not really a hotel as much as a series of small apartments.
The facilities in the hotel are limited; apart from breakfast there's no restaurant or bar and you'll pay in advance for your room (I also had to contact American Express afterwards as the hotel had charged my card three times!!!).
The staff are friendly enough and the room was clean, although not that comfortable.
The decor is modern and the kitchen, although very small, is well stocked.
I found the beds were quite small and there was no air-conditioning (that I could find).
Internet was available in two varieties: one free version at low bandwidth and a higher version for only €8 for three days, which was good and reliable.
There's a supermarket and a few restaurants a short walking distance and the area of Paris is good. It's a short taxi or metro ride from Gare de Nord.
I'll probably not stay here again, as I prefer a hotel where I can order some food after work, but I'm not too sure why people had such a negative experience. I guess it pays to ask ahead what to expect.

Room Tip: Check the place out and be sure this is the type of place you want - it's not a business hotel a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
athens
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2012

I stayed there on my Christmas holidays..Our apartment was really beautiful..the decoration was pleasant,the thing that i was afraid of was the kitchen(regarding the cleaness)but everything was new and clean.One of the things that i loved it was also the small garden when you can smoke!You can find a super market just few metres from the hotel and also a nice bar which is open till 11:00..The only thing that i didn't like was the soundproofing inside the room..and the thing that i forgot one jacket and they never send it back to me...

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sao Paulo, SP
Top Contributor
62 reviews 62 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 19, 2012

When going to Paris, most travelers want a hotel just for sleep and take a good bath, not spending a fortune with it. They just want to enjoy the Beautiful City and its attractions. If this is your case, this can be a good option. It's near a subway station and it makes easier to go anywhere. Ask for a room facing the street, because these are quieter than the others. The breakfast is terrible and expensive - prefer to buy something in a Boulangerie or at the market.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lyon, France
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 28, 2011

A nice suite hotel in paris, convenient with subway and aside from the busyness of the city. Really peaceful and convenient - if you want some place to sleep tight, I'd recommend this hotel

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Miguel de Allende, Mexico
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 30, 2011

This hybrid apartment/hotel is more of an apartment really. The positives are that is is clean, decent looking, 24 hour front desk attendant and close to the metro and Buttes Chaumont park. The bathrooms are decent size and the beds are not bad. The downside is that you should be careful you are not given a smokers room, as we were. The hallways smell of smoke as well. You are provided very limited amenities. If you forget your tooth brush or anything, you will not be able to call the front desk for an extra one. This is really just a modern looking place to sleep. This hotel faces a street that is closed to traffic, but is across the street from a school so you have noise all day and evening. Also, many of the units in the building have been sold to families that live here full time, so they don't have as many rooms as it may seem. If you are on vacation and want something in a picturesque neighborhood or something closer to the heart of Paris, this is not the place for you. The front desk people speak little english, but enough to get by. Another upside, there is under ground parking.

Room Tip: The rooms with balconies have slightly more space inside as well. Also, make sure to ask for non smo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paris, France
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
46 helpful votes 46 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2011

This hotel on the outskirts of paris but very near its best park Buttes Chaumont. Room had kitchen with all equipment incl hob/ microwave/ utensils and dishwasher of extremely high spec. but unfortunately no tea bags or coffee sachets which wd have been great.

Check in took inordinately long but reception friendly enough. Can be a bit noisy from children playing in the evening but this is a city hotel afterall and was ok for a good nights sleep but will benefit from air con (but it is quite comfortable and cool enough inside even on a day which was mid summer and HOT).

Rooms are more like suites so really recommended for those needing extra space, staying few days and might cook the odd meal too with group such as family and friends. Clean throughout.nice little balcony. I recommend this place.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Adagio Paris Buttes Chaumont? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Adagio Paris Buttes Chaumont

Address: 3-5 cours du septieme art, 75019 Paris, France
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Buttes Chaumont / La Villette
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #745 of 1,793 Hotels in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:1 star — Adagio Paris Buttes Chaumont 1*
Number of rooms: 136
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Despegar.com, Agoda, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, ACCOR and Tingo so you can book your Adagio Paris Buttes Chaumont reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Adagio Paris Buttes Chaumont, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.