We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Charming Parisian Hotel” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Les Rives De Notre Dame

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Les Rives De Notre Dame to your Saves list
Les Rives De Notre Dame
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   15, Quai Saint Michel, 75005 Paris, France (Panthéon)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #357 of 1,793 Hotels in Paris
New York
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Charming Parisian Hotel”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2012

We recently completed our week long stay at this lovely 10 room hotel on the Seine with views of Notre Dame, and were thrilled with the quality of our superior room and the convenience of this perfect location on the RER B/C metro line on the edge of the Latin Quarter. The folks at the front desk were always available to help us with our questions about restaurants, transportation needs etc. Our room was comfortable and well appointed and quiet, despite its location on a busy Ave. We would stay here again without question. Ask about access to the RER B elevator if your coming from CDG airport with luggage to avoid the steps at the metro station.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

132 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    61
    49
    9
    5
    8
See reviews for
22
61
5
15
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Oceanside, New York
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2012

We had view of the Seine and Notre Dame which we enjoyed from our windows. Hotel is in an ideal location with many restaurants and attractions nearby. The metro and RER trains are very close. Room size was OK by Paris standards and was clean and well lit. Closet space and drawers as well as seating were more than adequate. Mattress was very comfortable. With the windows closed it was unbelievably quiet even with it being on a busy street. Tane and Patrick were very helpful and knowledgeable regarding attractions, restaurants etc. Tane arranged a car to pick us up and take us to CDG. All worked out perfectly. When we return we would stay here again.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 21, 2012

Location opposite Notre Dame is perfect with a good view of the river traffic. Renovation has been very well done and comfortable beds. Only 10 rooms in this boutique hotel so it is like staying with family. Was not expensive as the cab to the airport was included when we paid mini bar and taxes. We would stay here again.

Room Tip: Room 9 is on top floor and view over river. Close the window and no noise enters the room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2012

This hotel was rated as a four star in 2010 by the Paris Ministry for tourism. It is not a four star. It is a two star but charges four star prices. It is located right on the quay and despite the sound proof windows, it is incredibly noisy and busy outside. At night, there are drunks on the street and a pub nearby doesn't help. The traffic is continuous except at 6 in the morning. Yes, the staff is good and courteous but if you are paying over 200 euros a night, I would expect this. The rooms are small and the standard rooms are all on the lower floor. I would not recommend this hotel. One can find cheaper and better hotels, as I discovered from my colleagues, in the adjoining areas, especially Montparnass.

Room Tip: Right on the quay, the hotel is situated in a very noisy zone and is not safe for women travelling a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 19, 2012

This hotel is just as the web site describes, Ten out ten.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 15, 2012 via mobile

We stayed 5 nights here, as we love the area in the 5th around the Boul. St. Michel and the Seine. The hotel location is perfect - steps from the fountain, the river and Notre Dame. And, every room faces the river and looks out (obliquely) on the Cathedal. The hotel is steps from the Metro (line 4), and the RER B and C trains.

Room size is average for this area of the city. The room furnishings are very used, and the bed in our room (a queen) was adequately comfortable.

Staff was helpful and friendly, and spoke English fluently.

The hotel needs to make a trip to Monoprix to invest in new linens and towels. Both were worn, grey and threadbare.

Breakfast is not a good value for €14.00. The breakfast buffet is cold items only.

Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 11, 2012 via mobile

Really good location, direct train to airport, 30 minutes to everywhere. Lots of restraints, night life. Very nice personnel. Early check in and late check out was free of charge, thanks a lot. Never seen housekeeping but everything was always clean. Nice room with view on Notre Dam and river, will stay next time

  • Stayed April 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Les Rives De Notre Dame? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Les Rives De Notre Dame

Address: 15, Quai Saint Michel, 75005 Paris, France
Phone Number:
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Panthéon , Sorbonne
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites
Hotel Style:
#183 Luxury Hotel in Paris
#262 Romantic Hotel in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Les Rives De Notre Dame 4*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In the romantic heart of Paris, on the Rive Gauche in the Latin Quarter, and facing Sainte Chapelle, the Hotel Les Rives de Notre-Dame is even more pleasant for the location and charm desired in a hotel in the center of Paris. With only 10 rooms in perfect Parisian style, services and unmatched comfort, a view over the cathedral of Notre Dame and on the Seine: a truly exclusive stay in a hotel in Paris. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Agoda, Despegar.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Les Rives De Notre Dame reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Les Rives De Notre Dame Hotel Paris

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Les Rives De Notre Dame, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.