We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hot, noisy and tiny room” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Kyriad Hotel Paris Bercy Village

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Save
You added Kyriad Hotel Paris Bercy Village to your Saves list
Kyriad Hotel Paris Bercy Village
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   17, Rue Baron Leroy, 75012 Paris, France (Bercy / Nation)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #702 of 1,794 Hotels in Paris
Connecticut
Top Contributor
69 reviews 69 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
“Hot, noisy and tiny room”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Reading reviews on Trip Advisor I knew the room would be small but in reality it was tiny. There was barely room to open the suitcases underneath a narrow desk near the window. The bathroom was so small that part of the toilet was under the sink and meant that you had to sit at an angle. The shower was also small. The worst part, however, was that the air conditioning had not been turned on (mid April) even though the outside temperature was unseasonably warm. We were able to open the window before we went to sleep to try to cool the room down, but afterwards we had to close the window because the noise outside was so loud (on a main street) that sleep was impossible. That meant no ventilation of any kind in the room all night and temperatures of about 80 degrees. Very difficult to sleep. The staff was very kind and otherwise helpful but could do nothing about the air conditioning. We were part of a tour for part of the time and spent a total of six nights.

Room Tip: Away from the front
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

595 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    110
    320
    115
    31
    19
See reviews for
101
195
49
86
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Kildare, Ireland
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

First for the good stuff: the hotel is located in a lovely area, very quiet, very near the metro Cour St Emilion station and the Bercy park, which is very safe and nice for running. Bercy village has lots of nice restaurants and bars.
The staff are very pleasant and competent. Decent free Wifi. Reasonably good selection at the breakfast buffet.
I suppose the price is probably OK by Paris standards, but it felt a bit expensive in light of below.
For the not so good stuff: these bedrooms are not suitable for double occupancy. Nowhere to open suitcases, never mind stowing them. Also, you should not need to get your key card reprogrammed every evening, and be told every time that you should not have put it near your phone... And if "near the phone" is key in my bag with phone in my pocket, then guilty as charged... I stay in a lot of hotels, key cards are the norm, and I have never had this problem anywhere else.
Mr Kyriad, stop lecturing your guests, and fix the problem!!
Finally, while the area is quiet and external noise is not a concern, the hotel's internal noise insulation is not great. Prepare to hear banging doors and showers early in the morning.

Room Tip: We were told all rooms same size. If 2 or more of you, find another hotel!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

This is the hotel we try to book each time we are in Paris. It is in a great location very close to the metro and Bercy village. The metro is only a few stops to get to the center of Paris and Bercy village has many places to eat, a few shops and a movie theater too. The hotel has always been clean and quiet for us. The rooms are a touch small but hey I never go to Paris to spend my days in the hotel so room size works for us. We always take our car and feel the parking is secure for our needs. Do note the the parking is in the building next door but there is a little space next to the hotel where you can park your car for a few minutes so you can load or unload your car. Very happy with this hotel and will continue to recommend and will definitely stay again.

  • Stayed April 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aldershot, England, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Can not say a bad word very friendly staff up on arrival a nice warm welcome by the reception staff. The bedroom on the second floor we couldn't find any faults, it would be noisy outside with the doors open but with the air con not to much of a problem.
Breakfast was included for our stay and boy what a choice of items even scrabbled eggs sausages, loads of fresh fruit, best go after 8:30 when the coach parties have gone.
All the staff were friendly speaking English excellent. You can get meals in the evenings Monday to Saturday again very helpful staff.
One word we will be going back again

Stayed April 2015, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The Kyraid staff were very friendly and helpful and most could speak good english. We were provided a good map of the nearby metro which is less than ten minutes from hotel and is only 4 stops to central Paris at Chatelet where it is quite near to Notre dame and the louvre museum. The nearby Bercy village was also convenient for meals and some shopping. Though the rooms were small it made up for the good wifi, complimentary tea/coffee making facilities and great staff. Will stay again.

Stayed April 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kiev, Ukraine
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Very good location for average price. Within walking distance to the Gare de Lyon. The hotel is rather new, located on a quiet street, 10 minutes walk from Bercy Park and riverside.
Clean rooms, excellent service - liked this place very much!

  • Stayed September 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 27, 2015

The hotel is very nice and clean. The room is small but comfortable. Just be warned, the shower stall is tiny! The breakfast is amazing: eggs, almond cakes, yogurts, bread, cold cuts, fruit etc. The hotel is located at the outskirts of Paris central so you would need to take the metro or bus.

  • Stayed March 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Kyriad Hotel Paris Bercy Village? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kyriad Hotel Paris Bercy Village

Address: 17, Rue Baron Leroy, 75012 Paris, France
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Bercy / Nation , Reuilly
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#502 Business Hotel in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Kyriad Hotel Paris Bercy Village 3*
Number of rooms: 201
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In the east of Paris, the hotel Kyriad Bercy boasts an ideal location for exploring The City of LightsNature-lovers staying at Kyriad Bercy will enjoy its privileged vicinity, taking walks in Bercy Park and its four gardens, strolling around the village "Cour Saint Emilion" as well as trying restaurants and cafes. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Kyriad Hotel Paris Bercy Village reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kyriad Hotel Paris
Kyriad Bercy Hotel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Kyriad Hotel Paris Bercy Village, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.