We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel les Dames du Pantheon

Save Saved
You added Hotel les Dames du Pantheon to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hotel les Dames du Pantheon
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   19 Place du Pantheon, 75005 Paris, France (Formerly Hotel du Pantheon) (Panthéon)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #59 of 1,798 Hotels in Paris
calgary
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Great location.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2014

Great and quiet location, creative but practical decor but very small rooms. We rented two rooms, one for our son and one for my husband and I. There was no room to just relax other than on the beds. The staff were helpful and friendly but if you want anything special like tickets to ballet or sports, you would need the better connected concierge from a larger lux hotel. The price for the two rooms put us in the five star range anyways.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florian B, Responsable réception at Hotel les Dames du Pantheon, responded to this review, July 15, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your review about our location, décor and staff.

Our rooms are 18 square meters which is average in Paris, and the standard size for a four-star hotel. We’re not quite sure what you mean about not having room to relax - there are two additional seats in every room.

Also, your comment about ticket booking is a little unfair - you asked us to book tickets for the ballet for the same day, but the Paris ballet is booked up months in advance, as you might expect.

For you next stay, feel free to ask us to book tickets in advance and we'll do our best to assist you.

See you soon at Les Dames du Panthéon

M Paygambar
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

164 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    115
    40
    7
    2
    0
See reviews for
18
98
7
20
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (37)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
new york
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2014

We stayed here for 3 nights in the second week of June. The decor is beautiful. Room size is a little tight. Hotel is very clean. Love the soap and shampoo. Our room looked directly over the square in front of the pantheon. It was beautiful. I felt like I was in a movie, opening my french doors onto the square. I felt the breakfast was ridiculously overpriced, so we didn't have it any of the mornings we were there. We went out the front door, immediately turned left at the corner, walked a very short one block to the first corner, turned left again and voila! 2 stores in a perfect non touristy place for your breakfast of cafe and dinner. ssecond store in serves breakfast and dinner, corner store only dinner. The corner restaurant, terra nova ( i reviewed under separate cover) is great. I don't remember the name of the store next to it. We had our breakfast there 2 mornings. I would definitely recommend Hotel du Pantheon. It was a lovely stay. Very convenient to the Notre dame and st germain, only complaint, is the metro line, is not the most convenient, but not bad.

Room Tip: Ask to have a room overlooking the pantheon.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florian B, Responsable réception at Hotel les Dames du Pantheon, responded to this review, July 15, 2014
Thank you for your kind review about our location, décor and staff.

We offer two choices for the breakfast - you can try one of our three menus in the breakfast room, or try the honesty breakfast at the bar to take away.

We made selected fresh, traditional products to give you the best possible French breakfast - other cafés don’t offer such lovely produce, and the price really is standard for Paris.

See you soon at Les Dames du Panthéon.

M Paygambar & all the team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2014

We stayed here in late May. I start the review with the one bad thing, but I found this in a many older European hotels. The walls were thin. Thankfully we didn't hear anything too late at night, but they were thin.

Now on to the good

1) Perfect location. Very Quiet. Right next to the Pantheon so you can scratch that off your list right when you get out of bed. A block from Luxembourg Gardens. Close to the Latin Quarter, but not in the heart of it so it was never loud or busy around the hotel. Only about 5 blocks or so from Notre Dame and from there you can head on down to the Louvre/d'Orsay. We walked everywhere and only utilized the Metro to get back from the Eiffel Tower/Arc du Triumph.

2) Modern Amenities. The furniture/walls/bathroom all have looked like they have undergone a recent make over. Great decor. We had a balcony, but not a balcony with a view. All you can really see is the Parthenon and it had construction still going on so I would say you don't need to pay extra for the Parthenon view. Small elevators, but we took the stairs down most days, only 5 flights to the top.

3) Helpful/Polite staff. The front desk staff was very polite and helpful with all of our questions. All spoke great English and we never experienced any of the "French Rudeness" to Americans that you hear so much about. We actually barely encountered that at all.

4) 1 block from train to Charles du Galle Airport. This was perfect, there were no transfers you had to make to get to the Airport. You just took the RER to/from the Luxembourg Stop and you are there. Also 1 block from a taxi stand if you need one.

5) Near restaurants/patisserie. There were some restaurants close to the hotel and many a patisserie that i would walk to every morning to get breakfast

The only other thing I would say is that it was a little expensive, but from what we found if you wanted a nice hotel in Paris you were going to have to pay and this was on the lower priced end of what we saw available. We also did not try the restaurant here.

We would definitely recommend this hotel!

Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florian B, Responsable réception at Hotel les Dames du Pantheon, responded to this review, July 15, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for you sharing your feelings with us. A great review. Thank you!

We are happy you enjoyed the location, our special Carthusia products and the staff that is trained to welcome you and to make you feel like you are at home.

You stayed with us during a very busy period, but for the best rate you should always go through our official website (we keep the best rates there!).

See you soon at Les Dames du Panthéon.

M Paygambar
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2014

Well situated right next to Pantheon. Wonderful restaurants and parks within walking distance. Metro stop is at Luxembourg. Lovely residential areas to explore. Rue Mouffetard nearby. The hotel is very tasteful and pretty. Petty, I know, but I must say a couple of light fixtures in lobby ruin what is otherwise a nicely-appointed space. And for some reason they pipe in a scent that is OVERWHELMING. But, my room overlooking Pantheon was lovely. Staff is so helpful. I stayed at another hotel in their group, La Belle Juliette, and can say the owners know what they're doing. Try L'Ecurie nearby for steak frites, check out Cafe Viennoise for hot chocolate and Curie home for fascinating look at Mme. Curie and her husband Philippe. This hotel is a lovely and restful place to
stay. Bonus: You can see top of Eiffel Tower steps from hotel. Check it out after dark and the light display on the hour. Formidable!

Room Tip: Double-paned windows blocked much of late-night Solstice and World Cup noise from Plaza. I loved loo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florian B, Responsable réception at Hotel les Dames du Pantheon, responded to this review, July 15, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your nice review. We always try our best to make our guests’ stay special at Les Dames du Panthéon.

We’ve also noted your comment about the scent in our lobby, and will make some changes.
See you soon at Les Dames du Panthéon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2014

This was the first stop on a 2 week trip with our two older teenagers. We arrived at the hotel ~1pm, and to our delight, one of our two rooms was available for us to check in. We were able to take showers and get refreshed after the long flight before taking off to our first sight-seeing adventure. There is a small store on the street behind the hotel – bought a baguette, salami, cheese and waters to tide us over until a more substantial meal.

The address is 19 Place du Pantheon. Don’t be confused – only the “Les Dames” portion of the full name is on the awning. The front desk staff are all very friendly and helpful, and offered us a complimentary glass of champagne upon arrival. The hotel has a lovely winding staircase running through the middle. Convenient location, with easy access to the Metro – both Cardinal Lemoine and Luxembourg stations. Right behind the hotel are three restaurants and a bakery. A little further down near the Luxembourg station, there is a wonderful place to get muffins and fresh squeezed-to-order orange juice – right next door to the McDonalds on Boulevard Saint-Michel.

We had two rooms on the 5th floor -- #50 and #55. #50 has a queen bed, and a lovely view of the Pantheon (currently under renovation) and plaza. Also has a balcony. #55 is slightly larger – both room and bathroom, with 2 twin beds and window that faces the building behind and tiny courtyards below. Towels are big and fluffy. The rooms are quiet – heavy doors, and double paned windows – we were not bothered by street noise at all.

Highly recommended!

Room Tip: We had two rooms on the 5th floor -- #50 and #55. #50 has a queen bed, and a lovely view of the Pan...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florian B, Responsable réception at Hotel les Dames du Pantheon, responded to this review, June 26, 2014
Dear Kguest,

thank you for your lovely review.

We always do the best to have you room ready on time, it is a pleasure to read that it is important for you.

See you soon at the hotel du Panthéon.

M Paygambar & all the team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Delaware, USA
Top Contributor
190 reviews 190 reviews
34 hotel reviews
Reviews in 54 cities Reviews in 54 cities
105 helpful votes 105 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2014

Great location and so close to the amazing Luxembourg Gardens!! Excellent service at the desk at all times for museum tickets or directions to an attraction. Rooms are indeed small, but standard for Europe, modern, clean, and very comfortable. Truly boutique experience. Breakfast is wonderful in the lower level! Highly recommend!!!

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florian B, Responsable réception at Hotel les Dames du Pantheon, responded to this review, July 15, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your kind review about the location, the service and your comments about our rooms.

We are glad you enjoyed our breakfast. We also have a take away breakfast available at the bar for your next stay. You might like to try it!

See you soon at Les Dames du Pantheon

M Paygambar
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2014

Don't expect large rooms (I am not sure those exist in Paris), however if you get a street side (we never noticed any noise) you will have a fantastic view out your window of the Pantheon and it's columnar entrance. The hotel rooms are all nice after restoration. There is AC, which is very nice in the hot summer. The staff are very helpful and friendly. The room service (which isn't easy to comeby) is so so and the wifi is pretty awful. We were on the 3rd floor (4th the way we count in the US) and the connection was very slow and flakey.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel les Dames du Pantheon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel les Dames du Pantheon

Address: 19 Place du Pantheon, 75005 Paris, France (Formerly Hotel du Pantheon)
Phone Number:
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Panthéon
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#38 Luxury Hotel in Paris
#64 Business Hotel in Paris
#65 Romantic Hotel in Paris
#70 Family Hotel in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel les Dames du Pantheon 4*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated in the heart of the historic 5th arrondissement, just steps away from the Jardin du Luxembourg, and opposite the iconic Panthéon, the Hotel du Pantheon has decided to celebrate the great women of France.The HPRG label has been engaged in the complete renovation the Hotel du Pantheon, one of the most exceptional establishments of the Left Bank, transforming it into a hotel with the aid of interior designer Valérie Manoïl.Chic and calm, this new hotel, a restful haven in the city, ill enchant you with its carefully-studied elegance. With a subtle mix of contemporary and vintage furniture, the 35 rooms over 6 floors all have feminine influences, some obvious, some subtle... Admire the breathtaking view of the Panthéon and the rooftops of Paris, with Sacré Coeur in the distance! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, AvailPro, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Agoda, Venere, Tingo, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Hotel.de and Otel so you can book your Hotel les Dames du Pantheon reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Du Pantheon Hotel
Du Pantheon Paris

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel les Dames du Pantheon, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.