We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Just behind the L'arc de la Triomphe” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel du Bois

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel du Bois to your Saves list
Hotel du Bois
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   11 Rue du Dome | Angle 29 Avenue Victor Hugo, 75116 Paris, France (Champs-Elysees)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #400 of 1,794 Hotels in Paris
Oslo, Norway
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Just behind the L'arc de la Triomphe”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2013

Small lovable hotel, delicious breakfast, pleasant staff and a corner family room with a view. You can walk to "evevrywere". As a family we appreciated the well assorted grocerie close by - and the all over welcoming kindness at cafees close by. Paris and still a kind of a village at our small corner. Dreaming of going back ! My favourite Hotel in my favourite town.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

213 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    70
    90
    35
    9
    9
See reviews for
24
96
14
32
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Frederikssund, Denmark
Top Contributor
96 reviews 96 reviews
37 hotel reviews
Reviews in 46 cities Reviews in 46 cities
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2013 via mobile

This is a small hotel, very well located five minutes walk from Arc de Triomphe. Very clean, rather small rooms and a good breakfast. Only really bad thing is that the rooms are very noisy. You can hear every word they say in the next room.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 24, 2013

a lovely hotel ,great value with charm.The location is very good,near the Arc and good shopping nearby ,close to metro stops.One metro line from Montparnasse rail station...has a residential feel but very central...walked all over Paris from there!...the single room was ample for one with a great bed,bathroom and very comfortable.The larger room was perfect for my friend and I while we were sharing...great bathroom[ with a tub!] and enough counter space for 2 women and our cosmetics!...not common in Europe....helpful staff,classy impression but personal

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Juan, Puerto Rico
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 8, 2013

Cute boutique hotel. Stayed for my honeymoon. Great location, walking distance to the Arc de Triomphe and Champs Elysees. Kinda hard to get to with big bags, because you either have to walk up a hills of up the stairs from Victor Hugo Ave. The room was pretty small, but when you're on a budget that's to be expected.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Preston, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 3, 2013

I stayed here with my husband in April 2013 for 7 nights. This hotel was recommended by a friend. Beautifully decorated with super friendly hotel staff. Amazing location--5 mins walk from Arc de Triomphe and 15 mins walk from Eiffel Tower. Loads of eating places near the hotel. We were upgraded to a lovely room. Room was small but very comfortable and very clean. Very nicely decorated as well. Well equipped and room service was very good. My boys from NZ and London requested them to arrange a cake for my husband on his birthday. Very happy with our stay. Will definitely go back again.

Room Tip: We were in a room above the Reception. When getting dropped from airport --request to be dropped off...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Annecy, France
Top Contributor
64 reviews 64 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
52 helpful votes 52 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2013

Hotel du Bois a small boutique hotel that was a boutique hotel before they were in vogue. It is tastefully decorated. The hotel staff are super friendly and helpful. It has a superb location in that It is just 2 blocks from the Arc de Triomphe and the Champs Elysees. The Air France bus from the airport is also 2 blocks away.

Room Tip: Ask for a room that is not facing Ave. Victor Hugo. However, since the Ave. has been repaved, it is...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2013

I stayed here with my partner over a long weekend.The hotel is in a great location just 5 minutes walk from the Arc de Triomphe, Champs-Élysées and two Metro stations. The rooms are quite small but were very comfortable, quiet and well equipped, perfect for what we needed as we were out all day anyway. The staff were very friendly and helpful and spoke excellent English (a big help with my limited French!). It did seem slightly expensive for the facilities (no bar or lounge) but then you are paying to stay in a very nice part of Paris.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Hotel du Bois? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel du Bois

Address: 11 Rue du Dome | Angle 29 Avenue Victor Hugo, 75116 Paris, France
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Champs-Elysees , Passy
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#314 Romantic Hotel in Paris
#426 Family Hotel in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel du Bois 3*
Number of rooms: 79
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ideally located just a stone's throw away from the Arc de Triomphe, the Champs Elysees and the ultra-chic Avenue Victor Hugo, the Hotel du Bois is also close to the Eiffel Tower.The Hotel du Bois has all the charm of very chic Parisian mansions and family residences where you immediately feel at ease.Fully refurbished in 2008, The Hotel du Bois has 39 rooms. 200 M From the Arc de Triomphe and the Champs-Elysees. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Priceline, World Independent Hotel Promotion, EasyToBook and Agoda so you can book your Hotel du Bois reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Du Bois Hotel
Du Bois Paris

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel du Bois, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.