We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice hotel!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Mercure Paris Plaza Pont Mirabeau

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Mercure Paris Plaza Pont Mirabeau to your Saves list
Mercure Paris Plaza Pont Mirabeau
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   10 avenue Emile Zola, 75015 Paris, France (Montparnasse)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
2 nights = up to 40% off
Ranked #331 of 1,793 Hotels in Paris
Vilnius, Lithuania
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Very nice hotel!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2011

We have stayed at Mercure Plaza Pont Mirabeau for 4 nights. This hotel is perfectly located just 15 min. on foot to Eiffel Tower, metro station just across the street. Rich selection of breakfast. All staff members at reception desk were very friendly and helpfull. We really enjoyed our stay and will definitely recommend this hotel to everyone traveling to Paris.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

422 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    187
    169
    48
    14
    4
See reviews for
56
227
23
57
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (58)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
A TripAdvisor Member
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 2, 2011

Great location - rer, subway stations right next to the hotel, only 15min walk along the Seine to the Eiffel Tower. Breakfast OK compare to other hotels in Paris in this hotel category. Room rather small and even on the 7th floor a little bit of noise from subway trains going under the hotel or close to the hotel, so if you are light sleeper, better ask for room on the higher floor. Hotel staff always helpful. Overall we would stay in this hotel again next time.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2011

I booked this hotel through www.easytobook.com for a short visit to Paris. The reviews looked good and my sister and I were looking forward to staying here.

We arrived early and were keen to check in and get a shower and was greeted by a lovely lady who spoke English and allowed us to check in early. We were given a room on the ground floor and were very happy with how clean and nice looking it was. The shower was a wet room type style which I'm not a fan of but it was ok, just meant we had to mop up the floor every time we used it. There was a TV but the stations were all in French, this didn't matter as we weren't in the hotel much.

All the staff were extremely helpful and polite and gave us maps to explore the city. They also provided my sister with more than one travel plug adaptor and a iron and ironing board too. We checked out of the hotel and were allowed to leave a suitcases in a store cupboard as we weren't leaving Paris until late at night and had plans to go about the city, which was great for us.

The location of the hotel was great; very close to the Eiffel Tower and the River Seine. There is a metro station right opposite the hotel too, which was very handy for travelling all around the city. There are a few nice places to eat at in the immediate area, where you can get a nice breakfast for a good price.

I would definitely recommend this lovely 4 star hotel to stay in when visiting Paris!

Room Tip: We could hear the Metro trains underneath us as we were on the ground. It wasn't too loud at all...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, OR
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2011

We spent 11 days in the hotel, and enjoyed it very much. Rooms are nice (not opulent, but more than comfortable) and very modern and clean. However, they are Paris-sized (not unlike NYC or SF or Tokyo) and you'll want to pay extra for the "privilege room" if you're going to be there a while. As mentioned, Métro line 10 is immediately across the street and the RER train is just across the bridge; there's also a bicycle rental station, and a Hertz outlet (in a gas station) a few doors down. Wifi -- pronounced wee-fee, of course :) -- is free for basic web/webmail use (you have to pay for streaming or VPN; my solution was not to check work e-mail :)

The neighborhood is pretty quiet in the evenings, which can be good or bad depending on how you look at it. But there are plenty of shops (including a Carrefour City and a Monoprix) in easy walking distance, and an assortment of restaurants nearby.

What really makes this place stand out is the customer service. Though there isn't a dedicated concierge, the desk staff were always friendly and willing to offer pointers. In particular, Kevin (chef de réception, we gather) was a particular delight -- not just in personality, but also in off-the-wall useful information. The desk staff and the maids were more than accommodating of requests (e.g. extra towels, an American thing :). Breakfast was also really good -- buffet style with croissants, pain-au-chocolat, baguettes, assorted cold cuts, etc. Our room rate included breakfast, which was a bargain; they'll also bring a tray to your room for 2 euros if you want to nibble in your jammies.

Overall, the Mercure Mirabeau was an excellent tradeoff between value (much cheaper than center-city) and quality (rooms, service, etc.). Having travelled to Paris several times and many other cities around the world, we really enjoyed our stay at this hotel.

Room Tip: "Privilege" rooms are much larger (still tiny by US standards) and include refrigerator...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Victoria_GRESS, Adjointe de direction at Mercure Paris Plaza Pont Mirabeau, responded to this review, October 30, 2011
Dear Guests,

We thank you for taking the time to give us your opinion about your stay with us at our hotel.
We are most receptive to your compliments; they inspire us to maintain our efforts to live up to your expectations. They try to know all exhibitions, good restaurants and all Paris interests which could satisfy our guests stay.
Your satisfaction is the best reward our staff can get.

It will be a real pleasur e to welcome you again in our hotel.

Kindly regards,
Victoria Gress
Deputy Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2011

Choosing this hotel proved to be very inspired. The room was very clean, new furniture, modern and comfortable. Location is very good hotel, close to metro. Eifel Tower is about 2000 meters. I will return and definitely recommend this hotel to my friends.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Victoria_GRESS, Adjointe de direction at Mercure Paris Plaza Pont Mirabeau, responded to this review, October 30, 2011
Dear Guests,

We want to thank you about your comments and time you've taken to write an answer on this website.
Your satisfaction is very important for us and we try to do our best to satisfy your expactations,

We hope to see you soon in our hotel.

Truly regards,
Victoria Gress
Adjointe de direction
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canterbury, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 17, 2011

I booked this last minute after reading good reviews and I wasn't disappointed at all.

I'd read that the standard rooms were a little small, but it was fine and decorated to a high standard. It's Paris; how much time are you going to spend in your room anyway?! Although after our first nights sleep we struggled to get out of bed because it was ridiculously comfortable!

Staff were friendly and helpful, and it's only a 15 minute walk to the Eiffel Tower. When I next go to Paris I'd happily stay here again.

My only gripe was the lack of normal tea in the room.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Victoria_GRESS, Deputy Manager at Mercure Paris Plaza Pont Mirabeau, responded to this review, October 30, 2011
Dear Guests,

I thank you for your compliments regarding the high standard of service provided at Mercure Paris Plaza pont Mirabeau.

I felt truly proud of my team when reading your lines. Indeed we interact with our guests in a very genuine way and they can feel it. We truly have a passion for our guests.

I look forward to welcoming you back soon,

Kindly regards,
Victoria Gress
Deputy Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle upon Tyne
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2011

The hotel is in a good location, just a short 15 minute walk along the River Seine to the Eiffel Tower. Very good transport links near by, 'Javel' Metro station is opposite the hotel and 'Javel' RER Train station is about a 2-3 minute walk from the hotel. A short walk from the hotel are a small range of shops, supermarkets and cafes if you dont fancy wandering far.

If youre travelling into Gare du Nord, you can take the RER B Train to St Michel/Notre Dam and then connect to the RER C Train to Javel. Hotel is 2-3 minute walk from there.

The hotel is an old building, but Mercure have recently moved in and done a makeover. Rooms appear to all vary in size and layout. Our first room was 601, not huge but comfortable with everything you need. Bathroom was probably the nicest room. 601 has a small balcony that you can step out on, with a view of the Seine. Unfortunately because the TV didn't work and the mini fridge would have made a better oven, the next day we had to move. We were moved to 301, a few floors directly under where we had been originally. Same sized room due to the layout of the building. This room had patio doors but sadly no balcony and only a view of trees and the street. So if you want a Seine view you need to be on the front on a high floor. This room was nice but some finishing touches seem to have gone awol, ie the throw from the bed etc which if we hadnt have been in another room we probably wouldnt have noticed. Beds are comfy, my other half even said its one of the best beds he's slept in??

During our short stay we found the reception staff to be ok, one girl in particular was very friendly and helpful but others didnt even acknowledge you as you came and went. Housekeeping could do with a kick up the bum, one day we came came back to the room to find no tea, coffee etc, and an empty toilet roll hadnt been replensished, the cardboard tube was still on the holder.

The hotel don't (or didnt whilst we were there) provide english/breakfast tea in the rooms, only herbal and fruit. So if you like a tea in the morning, take some just in case. Coffee was provided in the room.

One other thing to bear in mind is that whilst the very nearby metro station is handy, it must run under the hotel or under somewhere close because when we were in the lower floor room we could feel and hear it. So if you are a light sleeper take some earplugs or make sure you get a high floor.

All in all, the hotel is in a good location, even if at first you might think it isnt and it is comfortable enough for a few nights. We would definately consider staying there again on our next trip to Paris.

Room Tip: High floor, room on the front will get you a view across to the Seine. Room 601 is a standard room...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Victoria_GRESS, Deputy Manager at Mercure Paris Plaza Pont Mirabeau, responded to this review, October 30, 2011
Dear Madam, Dear Sir,

I thank you for your positive feedback.

Indeed we are centrally located in the heart of Paris however in a quiet place. This is convenient for tourist as well as for business purposes.

What made me really proud of my team is the "excellent service" provided to you. Your satisfaction is our reward.

Whenever, if you would to get some breakfast tea on your next stay, don't hesitate to ask the front desk. it will be a pleasure for us to bring it into your room.

Best Regards,

Victoria Gress
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Mercure Paris Plaza Pont Mirabeau? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mercure Paris Plaza Pont Mirabeau

Address: 10 avenue Emile Zola, 75015 Paris, France
Phone Number:
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Montparnasse
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#124 Best Value Hotel in Paris
#168 Luxury Hotel in Paris
#216 Family Hotel in Paris
#286 Romantic Hotel in Paris
#423 Business Hotel in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Mercure Paris Plaza Pont Mirabeau 4*
Number of rooms: 49
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Mercure Paris Plaza Pont Mirabeau, perfect for business and pleasure. Our hotel offers a calm, cozy atmosphere at the heart of the city - 15 mins from the Eiffel Tower and Porte de Versailles and 20 mins from the Palais des Congrès. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, ACCOR, Priceline, Agoda, Booking.com, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Mercure Paris Plaza Pont Mirabeau reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mercure Paris Plaza Pont Mirabeau Hotel Paris

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Mercure Paris Plaza Pont Mirabeau, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.