We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Reasonable for the price” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Logis Jardin De Villiers

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Logis Jardin De Villiers to your Saves list
Logis Jardin De Villiers
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   18 rue Claude Pouillet | 17 Arr., 75017 Paris, France (Batignolles-Monceau)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #410 of 1,793 Hotels in Paris
London, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Reasonable for the price”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 20, 2013

Overall I would rate this hotel as 'fine'. The location is not bad ( approximately 15 mins on the metro to the centre), the breakfast is sufficient and the rooms are reasonably decorated. It snowed when we stayed there and the hotel was warm and there was plenty of hot water. The room was a little on the small side however I understand that is the norm in Paris. You won't be blown away by this hotel however it was not bad for the price.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jardindevilliers, Directeur général at Logis Jardin De Villiers, responded to this review, January 25, 2013
Dear Guest,

We have really appreciate your comment. Thank you for sharing your experience with us.
We are really pleased to know you enjoyed your stay with us. We are agree with you, this location is very good for visiting Paris.
We hope you will come again but next time without snow (only every 25 years!!!)

Best Regards

sebastien
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

323 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    106
    164
    34
    16
    3
See reviews for
38
179
19
44
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (40)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
rochdale
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 13, 2013

was really pleased with everything about this place, location, price servicen and the room i was given was fantastic, would not hesitate to go back again the breakfast was basic but somehow more than we needed, and a great dining room or you could eat in the garden, there is a super argentinian restaurant a stones throw away, which i highly recommend, easy walk to the champs elysees.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jardindevilliers, Directeur général at Logis Jardin De Villiers, responded to this review, January 25, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your comment and for sharing your experience with us.
We are really pleased to know you enjoyed your stay with us. Yes, it's very good to eat in our garden.
We hope you will come again and hope to do even better.

Best Regards

sebastien
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southampton, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2013

This hotel is in a great location, only a few minutes walk to the closest Metro (Villiers) and many tourist attractions only 20 minutes walk away.
Plenty of restaurants and shops to choose from right next to the hotel. The hotel is based on a quiet road tucked away around the corner from a small market, every morning we would walk through the market on route to the metro, lovely atmosphere and plenty to see and buy.
The Staff at the hotel were all polite and friendly, always a member of staff on reception when ever we past.

The room was clean, tidy, modern and warm. We stayed for 4days and 3 nights and the hotel was a small home from home. The room had everything we needed, including a safe box. The shower/ Bath was warm and powerful.

we would stay at this hotel again

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jardindevilliers, Directeur général at Logis Jardin De Villiers, responded to this review, January 25, 2013
Dear Guest,
,
Thank you so much for having post this wonderful comment on tripadvisor.
Your feedback is such a nice reward for our team as they work every day to give the best to our guests.
We are really pleased to know you enjoyed our staff and the area typically parisian.
Looking forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back to Hotel Jardin de Villiers very soon, we remain,

Yours Sincerely

sebastien
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
England, United Kingdom
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 21, 2012

Thank you for a perfect stay in Paris. Highly recommended, I will use next time. The hotel was clean, quite and well suited for a stay in Paris. The rooms size is ample with plenty of storage, hanging space, secure safe, free bottled water, tea and coffee. The rooms are warm with a powerful hot shower over bath.
The breakfast choice is good and perfect for the full day ahead exploring Paris.
Room service available, a wide choice of food at good prices. Free WIFI available, travel guided and maps and should it rain, umbrellas are available.
The metro is 100 metres away taking and only 4 stops from Etoile, a central station.
Metro is great, 10 tickets for 12,50 Euro, one ticket giving you access to all lines.
Perfect location, 15 minutes walk from the Arc, 15 minutes to the river, 15 minutes to Sacre Coeur and 10 minutes to Moulin Rouge, all a must when in Paris.
Christmas markets are amazing, recommended.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jardindevilliers, Directeur général at Logis Jardin De Villiers, responded to this review, December 23, 2012
Dear Guest,
,
Thank you so much for having post this wonderful comment on tripadvisor.
Your feedback is such a nice reward for our team as they work every day to give the best to our guests.
We are really pleased to know you enjoyed our staff and the area typically parisian.
Looking forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back to Hotel Jardin de Villiers very soon, we remain,

Yours Sincerely

sebastien
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
68 reviews 68 reviews
51 hotel reviews
Reviews in 45 cities Reviews in 45 cities
75 helpful votes 75 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 18, 2012

The hotel was in an excellent location, about a five minute walk through a lovely Parisian market to Villiers metro station. Comfortable room with a good breakfast. Concierge very helpful and pleasant. A very reasonably priced hotel and one that we will be hoping to stay at again.

Room Tip: One of the top floors and overlook the garden.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jardindevilliers, Directeur général at Logis Jardin De Villiers, responded to this review, December 23, 2012
Good morning from Paris,
Thank you for taking time to write a comment. The all staff works very hard to try to satisfy everybody. We hope to see you again in the futur.
Best regards
sebastien
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Worthing, UK
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 17, 2012

The hotel is lovely, in a fantastic area close to great restaurants and transport links. The staff at the hotel are very friendly and welcoming and it has been a pleasure returning to this hotel at regular intervals over the last 3 years has been a pleasure.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jardindevilliers, Directeur général at Logis Jardin De Villiers, responded to this review, December 23, 2012
Good morning Dear Vicky

thank you very much for this comment, it's an award for us.
We really appreciate all the moments with you.
We are all delighted to know you enjoyed your staying.

Best regards.

sebastien
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jersey, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 7, 2012

This was out first trip to Paris and we will certainly be back.
The hotel is in a great location with the metro within walking distance. Our room was small but clean, nicely decorated and perfect for a short stay in a bustling city.
There is a good selection of shops, cafes and a market along the adjacent street.
The staff were helpful, polite and very friendly.
Highly recommended.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jardindevilliers, Directeur général at Logis Jardin De Villiers, responded to this review, December 23, 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your comment and for sharing your experience with us.
We are really pleased to know you enjoyed your stay with us.
We hope you will come again and hope to do even better.

Best Regards

sebastien
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Logis Jardin De Villiers? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Logis Jardin De Villiers

Address: 18 rue Claude Pouillet | 17 Arr., 75017 Paris, France
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Batignolles-Monceau
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service
Hotel Style:
#387 Romantic Hotel in Paris
#412 Family Hotel in Paris
#440 Business Hotel in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Logis Jardin De Villiers 3*
Number of rooms: 26
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Recently renovated, the Jardin de Villiers is a charming, air conditioned boutique hotel of 26 rooms offering old world charm with all of the modern amenities. Situated on a quiet street in a typical Parisian neighborhood, it is an ideal address for both business people and tourists (less than 10 minutes from Champs Elysees, Arc de Triomphe, Opera, Montmartre, Sacre Coeur, Gare du Nord, Grands Magasins- Shopping). In fair weather, our private garden transforms into an urban oasis, free from the stress of the city where you can enjoy a drink or eat a meal. Free wifi and a complimentary breakfast buffet are included. Secure, private parking is available 50 meters from the hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Despegar.com, Agoda, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, EasyToBook and Tingo so you can book your Logis Jardin De Villiers reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Logis Jardin De Villiers Hotel Paris
Jardin De Villiers Paris
Jardin De Villiers Hotel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Logis Jardin De Villiers, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.