We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Average” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Hauteville Opera

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel Hauteville Opera to your Saves list
Hotel Hauteville Opera
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   41, rue d'Hauteville | 10 Arr., 75010 Paris, France (Entrepôt)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1,541 of 1,794 Hotels in Paris
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Average”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2013

This is an average hotel. Stayed there for one night. The rooms are clean. As for the location it is supposedly close to the station but got lost walking to the hotel. Had a hard time looking for it. Walked almost 1 hour looking for it.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

163 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    25
    33
    31
    36
    38
See reviews for
73
29
7
15
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Kolkata (Calcutta), India
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2012

Average hotel with typical europian size room,...very small.. breakfast sucks ..here..reception is rude..and due to his misinformation we missed the train to Basel.. and had to buy a seperate ticket...stayed during Oct 12

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paris
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2012

This is the worst case of how to deal with problems.
The hotel was overbooked and they did not do anything, we were with 3 persons and so we needed 3 rooms. They had 2 and the only thing he said is , I am sorry, my fault good luck finding a room, or you have to share one if you like, but paris is full.
He even mentioned of throwing us all out if we kept saying we were not pleased with this answer.

Really worst service ever

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tehran, Iran
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2012

sharp to points:
+ staff, breakfast, location are very good.
breakfast was excellent and in different types.
The walking distance from Gar Du Nord was 5 minutes.

- The bed bugs killed us. I complained many times. But they never helped us.!!!
I was totally disappointed, because the first time (2009) the room was very clean and comfort. But second time we encountered with these vampires which beat us all the nights and we must woke up and kill them!

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paris
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2012

visited the hotel with 3 teenagers. Small bedroom and small bathroom. Staff was very friendly and helpfull. Good location.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paris
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2012

Upon arrival we were told the whole floor we were booked on to had a water problem. Then we were walked across Paris dragging our cases in the heat to another hotel therefore we only got as far as reception of this hotel.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paris
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2012

I enjoyed my stay in this hotel. My special thanks to the receptionist who provided me with all necessary information about sightseeing in Paris. A very intelligent person who is capable of carrying on conversations on the most diverse series of subjects:)
And the location is really great!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Hauteville Opera? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Hauteville Opera

Address: 41, rue d'Hauteville | 10 Arr., 75010 Paris, France
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Entrepôt
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1,541 of 1,794 Hotels in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Hauteville Opera 3*
Number of rooms: 25
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA and Agoda so you can book your Hotel Hauteville Opera reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hauteville Opera Hotel
Hauteville Opera Paris

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Hauteville Opera, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.