We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Convenient, Clean, and Comfy” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Europe Hotel Paris

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Europe Hotel Paris to your Saves list
Europe Hotel Paris
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   103, boulevard de Grenelle | 15 Arr., 75015 Paris, France (Eiffel Tower / Invalides / Palais-Bourbon)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Package Deal
Ranked #341 of 1,793 Hotels in Paris
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Convenient, Clean, and Comfy”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 16, 2013

I stayed here based on proximity to the metro and a conference I was attending, and had low expectations. I was pleasantly surprised at how comfortable the beds were and how helpful the staff were. Everything was clean and aside from some unruly neighbors, the location was quiet. My room even had a partial view of the Eiffel Tower. I will say that if you are tall, do not take room 52. The shower was built into the eaves, so I had to kneel, and I'm only 5'6". Other than that, the room was really well appointed--good closets, a desk, two comfy chairs, and a mini fridge. Definitely a great bargain.

Room Tip: Avoid room 52 if you are tall (shower built into the eaves)
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Directeur1, Directeur général at Europe Hotel Paris, responded to this review, April 26, 2013
Dear Customer,
You took the time to write this positive review on our hotel and we sincerely thank you, your support is important to us. Our team will be happy to welcome you during your next visit to Paris.
Best regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

307 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    95
    152
    44
    8
    8
See reviews for
76
122
16
8
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Athens, Alabama
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2013

Family stayed in this hotel in April 2013, Clean and comfortable. Walking distance to the Eiffel Tower and very close to the metro station. Very welcoming and polite staff, made our stay very pleasant. Restaurants and stores within a few blocks walk. Economical and great place to stay.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Directeur1, Directeur général at Europe Hotel Paris, responded to this review, April 26, 2013
Dear Customer,
Thank you for taking the time to write this commentary is an additional incentive for our teams.
Best regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicagoland area
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 21, 2013

We did a girls' trip to Paris last week and stayed at this lovely hotel. I am giving it five stars because of the balance of great value with charm, comfort and location. We were able to walk to most places including the Eiffel Tower. There are numerous restaurants within just a couple of blocks. Every one we dined at had great food, nice atmosphere and extremely nice servers. There is a grocery store two doors down from the hotel where we picked up fruit, water etc. saving us some money. There's also a Monoprix across the street for more. Right around the corner begins the Rue de Commerce stretch with great shopping. The one time we did need a cab, the man at the front desk of the hotel arranged to have it waiting for us in the morning. The room was a good size and the beds were extremely comfortable. The shower was great with solid water pressure and plenty of hot water. Although the elevated train tracks were right outside our window, you could barely hear it - if you heard it at all, it just sounded like a breeze passing by. We didn't want to spend a fortune on our hotel for our long weekend in Paris and we were very pleasantly surprised to see what a great hotel we got for a very reasonable price.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Directeur1, Directeur général at Europe Hotel Paris, responded to this review, March 25, 2013
Dear customers,
We are very pleased that you have benefited our promotion and are delighted that your stay with us, you have given satisfaction.
We thank you for your comment and that affects us much reflects the philosophy of the Europe Hotel Paris Tour Eiffel
A few steps from the Eiffel Tower, the Seine, boats Mouche, the Champs de Mars, the Rodin Museum and opposite the popular market Grenelle (Wednesday & Sunday)
We hope to welcome you very soon for your next stay in Paris.
Very Sincerely
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phnom penh
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2013

My wife and daughter stayed in this hotel in late January 2013. It was clean and comfortable, and very close to the metro station and the Eiffel Tower. We could walk to most of the attractions. Staff were friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Directeur1, Directeur général at Europe Hotel Paris, responded to this review, March 18, 2013
Dear customer,
A big thank you for this comment, which reflects the atmosphere of our hotel is both comfortable and warm.
As you point out our hotel is conveniently located not far from the Eiffel Tower and a 5 minute walk to a metro station less than 50 m.
We sincerely thank you, your support is important to us. Our team will be happy to welcome you during your next stay in Paris.
Best regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 13, 2013

Stayed here for 5 nights over the new year 2012/13. Fantastic location literally 5 minutes walk from Champ de Mars where you get a picture perfect view of the tower. Everywhere within walking distance and some great little restaurants and cafes nearby. Hotel was very clean and comfortable. Cosy little rooms which is standard in Paris but nicely decorated and great bathroom facilities too. Staff were very kind and helpful and spoke great English. Pleased I found this gem in the city, I would highly recommend! I hope to return again soon.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Directeur1, Directeur général at Europe Hotel Paris, responded to this review, January 16, 2013
Dear guest,
We are delighted that your stay with us, you have given satisfaction.
We take this message to thank you for your comment and that affects us much reflects the philosophy of the Europe Hotel Paris Tour Eiffel
A few steps from the Eiffel Tower, the Seine, boats Mouche, the Champs de Mars, the Rodin Museum and opposite the popular market Grenelle (Wednesday & Sunday)
We hope to welcome you very soon for your next stay in Paris.
Very Sincerely.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mexicali, Mexico
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 12, 2013

This is a really good hotel. It has everything you need at a call to their friendly staff. Yes, the rooms are small, specially the bathroom but that's not a problem at all. The bed is comfortable and everything is clean. If you decide over the breakfast I think you won't regret, unless you're used to eat too much.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Directeur1, Directeur général at Europe Hotel Paris, responded to this review, January 16, 2013
Dear customer,
I want to thank you for taking the time to write this review, which is additional encouragement for our teams.
Our team will be happy to welcome you during your next stay in Paris.
best regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 3, 2012

Had a triple room. Teenage granddaughter and grandparents. Clean and modern. Bathroom clean and modern. Staff friendly and helpful. Great location. 5 minute walk to 3 or 4 metro lines. 15 minutes to Eiffel Tower. Several restaurants within a 15 minute walk. Was able to print our outbound boarding passes at business computer ( at no cost). Had free WI-FI. Will stay again if we return to Paris. Good value for a big city hotel. B and B, Ottawa, Ontario, Canada

Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Directeur1, Directeur général at Europe Hotel Paris, responded to this review, January 16, 2013
Dear customer,
You took the time to write this positive comment about our hotel and we sincerely thank you, your support is important to us. Our team will be happy to welcome you during your next stay in Paris.
Best regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Europe Hotel Paris? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Europe Hotel Paris

Address: 103, boulevard de Grenelle | 15 Arr., 75015 Paris, France
Phone Number:
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Eiffel Tower / Invalides / Palais-Bourbon
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #341 of 1,793 Hotels in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Europe Hotel Paris 3*
Number of rooms: 37
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located very close to the Eiffel Tower, in a lively, shopping district, Europe Hotel Paris provides great comfort and quiet, despite being just a few minutes from the Trade Center (Parc des Expositions) at Porte de Versailles and the magical buzz of the capital city. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, World Independent Hotel Promotion, Hotels.com, Agoda, Despegar.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Europe Hotel Paris reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Europe Hotel Paris, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.