We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean but cramped” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Europe Hotel Paris

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Europe Hotel Paris to your Saves list
Europe Hotel Paris
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   103, boulevard de Grenelle | 15 Arr., 75015 Paris, France   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Package Deal
Ranked #427 of 1,794 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence 2014
London
1 review
“Clean but cramped”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 21, 2012

The Europe Hotel is situated next to a main metro line and took around 30 mins from the Gare du Nord euro station to get to.
Room itself was very clean and up-to-date in decor, however, it was a little on the small side. However, since we didn't spend a lot of time in the room this was not a problem.
The bathroom was clean but was far too tiny. The toilet was flush with a wall which made it uncomfortable to sit on. Also the toilet roll holder was in the wrong place which mean you had to lift your arm so not to crack your elbow on it. The shower was sooooo small. It was about 60cm x 60cm and this is no exaggeration. We had to step in sideways and hope not to drop the soap as there was no way you could bend down and pick it up. Our elbows were constantly whacking the sides when washing. We are also not on the big side, so anyone of a larger proportion would have real difficulty.
Also the hair dryer was rubbish and kept falling apart unless you held it at the connection with a towel, as it got very hot. So if you have the space in your case take your own.
The staff were friendly and clean towels were provided daily. We heard no real noise from fellow guests that a bang on the wall didn't solve.
Overall, very clean, friendly staff, excellent location and minus the small bathroom we would stay there again.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

331 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    101
    165
    49
    8
    8
See reviews for
84
131
18
9
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Sao Paulo, SP
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 14, 2012

I stayed at this hotel with my family, we ´ve used the adapted room for wheelchairs and everything was very nice. In comparison with another hotels at PARIS, the space on room and specially on bathroom is really good, even for regular (not adapted for wheelchairs) apartments .
EXCELLENT location, in front of metro station , near by the Eiffel tower. You will find a Mac Donalds, a Monoprix, some restaurantes, a minimarke.
Staffs are very friendly.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 3, 2012

This hotel has an EXCELLENT location (just eat further away from the tour for better prices). The rooms were typical European rooms with a unique flair. The bathrooms were beautiful and extra spacious. The beds were fairly comfortable, and the room was equiped with modern design and technology. If you choose to have two beds, they will be pushed together when you arrive (this may be a problem if you aren't on sleeping terms with your roommate). The staff at the hotel were very friendly and spoke fluent english. Taking some time to talk to them may save you a lot of money and hassel, as they know the area very well. The only small flaw that i experience was the warmth during the night. For some reason it gets pretty warm at night (keep in mind that I traveled during winter and the heat may have been too high). Other than that, I'd reccommend this hotel to anyone who is on a budget but still wants that high-priced location!

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Directeur1, Directeur général at Europe Hotel Paris, responded to this review, November 7, 2012
Dear Guest,
I want to thank you for taking the time to write this review, which is an additional incentive for our teams.
best regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 6, 2012

My girlfriend and I stayed at this hotel for 5 days. The hotel was great it wasn't noisy or anything. It's around a lot of restaurants and shopping on rue de commerce which is the on the corner where the Monoprix and McDonalds sit. It's about a 10 min walk to the eiffel tower and is a great base for everything. RER C and Metro line right in front of hotel if you need to travel a farther distance. On Sundays they have a great market under the train platform which has vendors selling everything from fresh food to shoes. The elevator is small maybe enough for two people with medium sized bags but it works fine. The room was a decent size and they were cleaned everyday. The staff was nice and spoke English and was always willing to help. When staying here please ask about the shuttle back to the airport. We payed 34 euro for the both of us back to the airport instead of the very very expensive cab ride we payed for to get to the hotel from the airport. Overall when I'm back in Paris I will definitely stay here again. PS. Don't drink anything from the mini bar because they charged me 13 euro for a small orangina!

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 12, 2012

The hotel is at a good location with many transportation options. The room is clean but it is packed with baby cot. The lift is small but works nicely. Many restaurants around. Very pleased with the stay.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Europe Hotel Paris? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Europe Hotel Paris

Address: 103, boulevard de Grenelle | 15 Arr., 75015 Paris, France
Phone Number:
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #427 of 1,794 Hotels in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Europe Hotel Paris 3*
Number of rooms: 37
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located very close to the Eiffel Tower, in a lively, shopping district, Europe Hotel Paris provides great comfort and quiet, despite being just a few minutes from the Trade Center (Parc des Expositions) at Porte de Versailles and the magical buzz of the capital city. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Booking.com, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Europe Hotel Paris reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Europe Hotel Paris, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.