We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect location!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Eiffel Rive Gauche

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Eiffel Rive Gauche to your Saves list
Eiffel Rive Gauche
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   6 rue du Gros Caillou | 07 Arr., 75007 Paris, France (Eiffel Tower / Invalides / Palais-Bourbon)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1,031 of 1,793 Hotels in Paris
London
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“Perfect location!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2014

We went for a weekend break and absolutely loved it! The hotel's location is spot on and we were able to walk everywhere/walk to the metro to get a train across town. For the money I would have expected a double bed rather than 2 singles but hey ho! It suited us for what we needed it for; somewhere to get some well needed rest after gallivanting around Paris. Would definitely come again. Warning: the stairs are steep! But there is a lift

  • Stayed March 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rivegauchedirection, Responsable réception at Eiffel Rive Gauche, responded to this review, June 23, 2014
Dear Stanley,

Thank you very much for your comment on our TripAdvisor page!

We deeply appreciate your kind comments and thank you for sharing your experience with the other travellers.

Indeed, our location enables our guests to enjoy paris by walking at any time, the best is the weather, the most pleasant is our city.

Do'nt hesitate to contact us directly by email and telephone at any time if you need to rebook at the occasion of another trip.
We would be glad to welcome you again and offer you our best rates and promotion of the moment.

Sincerely yours.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

308 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    51
    118
    71
    41
    27
See reviews for
83
117
17
15
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (40)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Singapore, Singapore
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2014

Me and my family stayed a total of 4 nights at this hotel. the location is superb as it is close to a string of nice restaurants on rue st dominique. it is also 5 minutes walk from the eiffel tower so you can go see the lights show every night! the room was small but everything was clean.The staff was extremely helpful with directions and helped us arrange transport back and fro the train stations and the airport.I would definitely recommend this place to my friends!

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rivegauchedirection, Responsable réception at Eiffel Rive Gauche, responded to this review, June 23, 2014
Dear Visitor,

First of all thank you for your comment on our tripAdvisor page!

As your opinion is important for us, we really appreciate the kind words you shared.
We are pleased to read that you enjoyed Paris and its richness during your stay.

Don't hesitate at the occasion of another trip to contact us for any details.
We would be happy to receive you again.

Kindest regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2014

The location was brilliant - close to everything that you need and good free wi-fi. It is walking distance to Eiffel Tower and the hop on/off bus. Lots of great little cafes around for meals. The check in was very abrupt - others offered free wine tasting but we found out the day we left. Room was very small - I was there with my sister for a short break so luckily we did not have any large luggage. The beds were small and hard and bathroom like a cabinet with very small shower cubicle, There were bare wires around the light in the bedroom and the room very hot. Luckily weather was not. If you open bathroom/bedroom window your neighbours have a view of you or you them. Breakfast was a joke - I agree we were there 30 mins before it finished but when asked for more coffee as pot empty - it was unscrewed and dregs poured out with no refill from freshly brewing jug. Had to ask for glasses for juice, ceral bowls and also some bread. The tables around us had not been cleared although only one other couple there. It was just all too hard for the girl "serving". Would not recommend.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rivegauchedirection, Responsable réception at Eiffel Rive Gauche, responded to this review, June 6, 2014
Dear Visitors,

We wish to thank you for your comment on TripAdvisor!

We are pleased to see that you enjoyed Paris during your stay and the location of our establishment.
However, we regret that you had a bad memory about our breakfast buffet.
We invite you to mention directly any inconvenient or disagreement directly at the reception.
We sincerely apologize for it.

Don't hesitate to contact us back if you need an accomodation at the occasion of a future trip, we would make you enjoy an exceptional offer.

We are available at any time by telephone or email.

Best regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, Texas
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2014

After reading all the reviews for this hotel on Trip Advisor, I decided to stay at this hotel. I could not of been more happy with my decision. The hotel is less than a five minute walk to Champ de Mars, the park in front of the Eiffel Tower. Also a five minute walk to the metro, about a ten minute walk to the closest RER train station. The staff was extremely friendly and would help in any way they could. I needed some ice and although they do not have an ice machine, they let me use some ice from their freezer every night and they happily arranged a shuttle for my trip back to the airport. Restaurants and markets are very close by. The rooms are small, just the bed, a small table and a small bathroom. And they are clean. Perfect for me as a solo traveler as I spent very little time in the room. I really enjoyed my stay here and would gladly stay again should I even find a reason to be in Paris again.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rivegauchedirection, Responsable réception at Eiffel Rive Gauche, responded to this review, June 6, 2014
Dear Sir,

Thank you very much for sharing your traveller experience with us on TripAdvisor!

We are pleased to see that you enjoyed your stay among us.
We invite you to contact us directly if you need any details about a future reservation.
By email or telephone at any time, we will be able to offer your our best rates and promotions of the moment.

Don't hesitate to call us or email us for any other questions.
Thank you again for your help and encouragements!

Best regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
2 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 22, 2014

I Just stayed 3 Nights at this Hotel. A Short Walk from Ecole Militaire Station. 5 Minute walk to the Eiffel Tower. Easy to catch Hop On Hop Off Bus from here and also the Batobus which is a Hop on Hop Off Boat on the Seine. Also quite close to Champ de Mars Train station. Lots of restaurants and Souvenir Shops near the hotel and also a Supermarket and even a French Bakery. As for the Hotel, Yes the Lift is small but hey at least it has a Lift. The room is Tiny but for Me I am here to see Paris not stay in the hotel room it's just to have a shower and to sleep in the bed. Reception is 24 hours and they all speak English and very helpful and accommodating.
I didn't pay to have their Breakfast so can't comment but they did offer Free Wine and Cheese from 1800-2000 which is a nice touch. Free WiFi very fast and you can connect more than one device you just need to get separate passwords and the passwords are valid for 3 days. You do have to type your password I each time you connect but that's not a problem. I actually uploaded heaps of photos to Facebook and it was extremely fast.

Room Tip: A room is a Room I stayed on the Fourth Floor and
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rivegauchedirection, Responsable réception at Eiffel Rive Gauche, responded to this review, May 27, 2014
Dear Letitia,

Thank you for sharing your experience on TripAdvisor!

Your opinion is important for us and we are pleased to read that you spent good time with us!
Of course we hope you enjoyed Paris as you wished and you did have time to visit and see everything.

You'll be happy to learn that we changed our WIFI system, there are no different passwords anymore, only one working for any device and unilimited in time.
Finally, as you mentioned, the buffet Wine and Cheese is stil available for our guests from 6 to 8.

We wish you all the best for the future,

Thank you again,

Warm regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 21, 2014 via mobile

The rooms are old and very small. The elevator is tiny and the shower is minuscule. If you are a very large person I can not recommend this place.

The breakfast which is included in our great rate is just average but filling and a nice selection.

The bed is a bit hard but for a couple of nights it is no problem.

The free wifi is excellent and fast.

If you don't spend a lot of time in your hotel room then I see no problem in staying here. If you are in Paris to relax in your room then pick somewhere else.

The rate we paid is worth it as the proximity to the tower and rue st dominique is great. Rue st dominique has excellent restaurants in less than 2 minutes walk. For a tourist not wanting to use public transport to taxis this is very worth it.

Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rivegauchedirection, Responsable réception at Eiffel Rive Gauche, responded to this review, May 27, 2014
Dear Rachael,

Thank you for your comment on our TripAdvisor page!

We are pleased to see that you enjoyed your stay in Paris even if you found our rooms a little bit narrow.
As you said our locatin enable our guests to be close to many popular places, which is a reason not to stay in the rooms for long.
Nevertheless our hotel is under the Classification Panel Hosting, which controls the standard regarding equipment, surface, services for 3 stars Hotel.

We invite you to request a bigger room if you plan to visit us again. Indeed, we can provide you a bigger room with a bath instead of shower. We also could make you enjoy our best offers.

Thank you for sharing your experience.

Best regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 8, 2014

Stayed here a few days ago and although I'm familiar with small Parisian hotels, this one is ridiculous. We had a twin room with 2 'single' beds. I am smallish at 164cms and less than 58kgs, but whenever I turned on this bed, a part of my body would hang off the side. I could only just fit in the shower. Ok, I know this is a rant and yes I would consider staying here again, if it was rated more fairly eg a 1 Star hostel at about £20 per night - nothing more.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rivegauchedirection, Responsable réception at Eiffel Rive Gauche, responded to this review, May 9, 2014
Dear Guest,

First of thank you for sharing your opinion on our TripAdvisor page!

We took in consideration your comment and we regret that you did not enjoy your stay with us.
Our beds have standard dimensions and our bedding has been entirely renew at the beginning of the year.
We sincerely apologize if you expected wider and bigger beds. We would have invited you to request another room at the front desk directly at your check-in.

Again, our sincere excuses for the disagreement.

Don't hesitate to contact us back directly by email or telephone at the occasion of another trip. We have some larger rooms with bath instead of shower. We would make you enjoy a special discount.

Our email: rivegauche@hotel-eiffel.com
Our telephone: +33 1 45 51 51 51

Best regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Eiffel Rive Gauche? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Eiffel Rive Gauche

Address: 6 rue du Gros Caillou | 07 Arr., 75007 Paris, France
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Eiffel Tower / Invalides / Palais-Bourbon
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Shuttle Bus service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1,031 of 1,793 Hotels in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Eiffel Rive Gauche 3*
Number of rooms: 29
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Despegar.com, HostelBookers, Booking.com, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Eiffel Rive Gauche reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Eiffel Rive Gauche Paris
Eiffel Rive Gauche Hotel Paris
Hotel Eiffel Rive Gauche

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Eiffel Rive Gauche, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.