We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent customer service” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Brighton

Save Saved
You added Hotel Brighton to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hotel Brighton
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   218 rue de Rivoli | 01 Arr., 75001 Paris, France (Louvre / Place Vendôme)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #181 of 1,794 hotels in Paris
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
73 helpful votes 73 helpful votes
“Excellent customer service”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 31, 2013

Fabulous central hotel in the centre of paris, opposite the garden and louvre on rue de rivoli. Very warm reception and no matter what we asked, we were greeted with a very friendly assistance. The room was a little on the small side but lovely bathroom and excellent location made up for that. Thank you to the staff who were excellent. We had an amazing trip to paris, beautiful city and beautiful people. Thank you

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

756 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    384
    278
    59
    23
    12
See reviews for
171
339
34
26
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (157)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Washington, District Of Columbia, United States
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2013

The Hotel Brighton is perfect for exploring Paris. We were in Paris for just two days, and we wanted a location that would be central to all of the major attractions. The Louvre, the Eiffel Tower, the Musee D'Orsay, Notre Dame were all within walking distance. Our family of five, with two teens and a pre-teen, was very comfortable in two rooms. The larger room was a two room suite, perfect for the three kids. The staff was very helpful and friendly.

The only blemish was breakfast the first morning. The staff was obviously short handed, and tables were left uncleared for much of the morning. We finally gave up and set off to find breakfast elsewhere in Paris. Things improved by the second morning, however, and we enjoyed a lovely "petit dejeuner."

All in all, we would strongly recommend the Hotel Brighton, and we look forward to our next visit.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wolverhampton, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2013

We took all the family to Paris.We had their exutiive rooms they were large,clean with what must be one of the greatest views in Paris.The-breakfast is of good quality super juices a good start to the day.The front desk were so helpful and could not have been more obliging.First class restraunt etc. reservations..The only fault the bar service is none existent.really a b and b I would go again for a great quality and for Paris not bad value. Tip Get upper front rooms for the best view in Paris.

Room Tip: Treat your self upper front rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bellevue, Washington
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2013

A friend recommended the Brighton, and we found it delightful. The location is terrific, right across rue de Rivoli from the middle of the Tuileries. The staff was very friendly and helpful, the room comfortable, everything clean, and the breakfast delicious. We had an interior room, which was nice and quiet. We didn't miss having a view, since we weren't in Paris to spend time in our room looking out of the window! We'll be back in Paris next year, and already have our reservation at the Brighton.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2013

We stayed in room 511 at the Brighton during the first week of August. As other reviewers have stated, the location can't be beat. Our room, with two small balconies, overlooked the Jardin des Tuileries and the Louvre and included postcard views of the Musee d'Orsay and the Eiffel Tower. The hotel is conveniently located across the street from the Metro and a short walk from the taxi stand.

Hotel rooms in Europe are generally much smaller than those in the U.S., but our room, furnished with an antique desk and chair and two armchairs, was spacious enough for two. The bathroom was sufficiently large enough with a bathtub and hand held shower spray. The in-room coffee and tea service and the small fridge was a nice amenity.
We were greeted immediately upon arrival and checked in to our room before the regulation check-in time, which was much appreciated after a long flight from NY. We were very touched when the management surprised us with a bottle of champagne and a fruit platter for our wedding anniversary.

It was very hot during our stay, but the air conditioner in our room kept us cool. The front desk provided us with buckets of ice upon request. The hotel's internet worked flawlessly in our room. We did not have breakfast at the hotel as cafes and restaurants were plentiful in the area. Angelina's, a tearoom and pastry shop next-door, is a must if you wish to indulge in gorgeous pastries and cakes.

A carnival was in full swing at the Jardin des Tuileries across the street. While we could hear the screams from people on the carnival rides, the noise did not bother us and in a strange way, added to the charm of being in Paris. After a long day of sightseeing, we spent an evening walking around the Jardin des Tuilieries watching the sun set before returning to the hotel to change for dinner.

Everyone on the hotel staff was friendly and professional. The rooms were clean and the bed extremely comfortable. I only have one tiny suggestion for the management: the cabinet housing the fridge should be vented to allow the unit to operate at optimum temperature.
If you're looking for a Paris hotel conveniently located to transportation and attractions, a room that isn't a sterile copy-cat of a large hotel chain, book a room with a view at the Hotel Brighton. We will definitely stay here again on our next trip to Paris.

Room Tip: Splurge for a room with postcard-worthy views of Paris.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2013

We came back to visit Paris in mid-July and stayed at the superior room.
There was no view of the Lourve, Tuileries garden and Eiffel tower this time (last year we stayed at the executive room). However the superior room is spacious compared to the executive room. Even there was a separate shower and bath tub in our room and also dual sink.
Service staff is still wonderful. We had our daily breakfast included with our room rate. Breakfast was great since it came with hot food such as egg, sausage, bacon, cold food option, and delicious pastries.

We met the hotel's staff, Jean Luc again who still remembers our family that stayed at the hotel last year. He was really delightful.
Location is again unbeatable. We can walk to shops, restaurants and metro. Hotel is closed to Pierre Herme store so we had their ice creams and macaroons everyday when we were in Paris.

Room Tip: For family of 3-4, superior room will be much more spacious and comfortable than executive.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2013

My daughter and I really enjoyed our stay here. We had a classic room (#10) which faced the street but wasn't too noisy at all and very large. The hotel was beautiful, the breakfast was very good and the staff very helpful. I would highly recommend for location, price and comfort it was great.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Hotel Brighton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Brighton

Address: 218 rue de Rivoli | 01 Arr., 75001 Paris, France
Phone Number:
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Louvre / Place Vendôme
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
#72 Family Hotel in Paris
#93 Luxury Hotel in Paris
#158 Romantic Hotel in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Brighton 4*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hotel Brighton is one of the most romantic hotels in the heart of Paris. Built in 1830 by Lord Egerton, the Brighton ranks among the oldest hotels in Paris. Entirely renovated, this charming hotel is located on the Rue de Rivoli, facing the Tuileries Garden, and only one step from the Louvre and Orsay Museums, the Opera House, the Concorde and Madeleine Places and the river Seine. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Agoda, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Tingo, Venere, TripOnline SA, Otel, BookingOdigeoWL and Priceline so you can book your Hotel Brighton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Brighton Paris
Brighton Hotel Paris

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Brighton, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.