We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent position” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Neva - Paris

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel Neva - Paris to your Saves list
Hotel Neva - Paris
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   14, rue Brey | 17th Arr., 75017 Paris, France (Batignolles-Monceau)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1,139 of 1,793 Hotels in Paris
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Excellent position”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 19, 2011

Friendly and helpful staff, coupled with the excellent position of this hotel meant an acceptable stay at the Neva. Breakfast is in a rather run down basement. Some damp in the bedroom and a broken shower seal in the bathroom (which led to inadvertent flooding on first use) were small drawbacks. Bedroom was very dark due to the position of the window...which helps if you are planning a lie-in!! The Neva is a 2 minute walk from the Arc du Triomphe and the Champs Elysee and is served by the Charles de Gaulle - Etoile metro station. It was never part of our plan when we stayed in Paris to spend much time in the hotel...which is handy.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

176 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    31
    83
    34
    21
    7
See reviews for
31
78
6
15
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
kinross
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 22, 2011

We have stayed here before it is a small roomed hotel even by paris standards but location is great near the arc de truimphe and the air france bus stop from charles de gaul airport Breakfast is good value and plentiful Our room was on thr 3rd floor at the back so was very quiet the ensuite bathroom was very tired but clean towels changed daily we were there for 4 nights and the bedlinen was changed in that time All the staff we were in contact with were helpfull and spoe english

Room Tip: at the back
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 21, 2011 via mobile

Small hotel with small rooms some better than others .. some have seperate toilet and bathroom .. which can be very smelly and noisy .. Staff very friendly and helpful .. breakfast staff haven't got a clue .. value for money only because of location and staff

  • Stayed November 2011
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moscow, Russia
Top Contributor
113 reviews 113 reviews
52 hotel reviews
Reviews in 43 cities Reviews in 43 cities
63 helpful votes 63 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2011

Hotel has good locatoin next to Arc de Triumf. But rooms are very small. Breakfast is too simple, but price is almost like real 4 stars hotel. During this trip I has changed 2 hotel, another one was same rate, also good location but twice comfortable.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Switzerland
Top Contributor
176 reviews 176 reviews
59 hotel reviews
Reviews in 70 cities Reviews in 70 cities
126 helpful votes 126 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2011

I stayed at the Neva Hotel for 3 nights in June 2011. The main advantage of the hotel is its closeness to the Arc de Triomphe, the Metro, the Air France Airport bus station. Its location in a small side street provides enough quietness for a good sleep. The rooms are spacious (compared to the Paris standard for small hotels) but make an aged impression. However you find everything you need, including free WiFi internet access. Breakfast is simple, but copious. The staff is very friendly and helpful: The made everything possible to give us a twin bed room, as we requested, although the hotel was full. All in all a very pleasant stay.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2011

This wasn't our first choice of hotel, but have to say it turned out to be really good. Perfect location, friendly staff, clean rooms and good breakfast. The staff at the reception were very helpful and happy to assist us when we had any queries. I would definitely recommend this hotel for any one going to Paris for the first time because of it's central location.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2011

My boyfriend and I stayed at this hotel for 2 nights. Located on a quiet street, 20-30 min walk to the Eiffel Tower, 2 minute walk to the Arc de Triomphe and right near the metro station. We used the metro to get to most places. I'd stay at this hotel if you are looking to find a decent price hotel that you are not planning on spending any time in. The rooms are very small, bathroom is a decent size. Worked for what we were looking for, but if you are looking to stay at a comfortable, nice size hotel, this is not the hotel for you.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Neva - Paris? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Neva - Paris

Address: 14, rue Brey | 17th Arr., 75017 Paris, France
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Batignolles-Monceau
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1,139 of 1,793 Hotels in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Neva - Paris 3*
Number of rooms: 31
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Booking.com, Despegar.com, Agoda, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Hotel Neva - Paris reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Neva Paris

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Neva - Paris, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.