We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great service but location was too far.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Brescia Opera

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Hotel Brescia Opera to your Saves list
Hotel Brescia Opera
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   16, rue d'Edimbourg | 08 Arr., 75008 Paris, France (Champs-Élysées)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1,041 of 1,797 Hotels in Paris
Manila, Philippines
Top Contributor
61 reviews 61 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
“Great service but location was too far.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2012

I would have given them 5, except that the location was was too far, at least for me. I like hotels that are near hop-on-hop-off stops, but this one was very far from the Paris stops.

The room was okay, it was good enough for us. The bathroom was alright too. The pillows could be better, they were too thin. We requested for different pillows but they couldn't provide them, unfortunately. It was the only hotel during our whole trip that didn't offer meats or cold cuts during breakfast - we only had breads, cereals, fruits.

Internet connection was free, and it was pretty fast.

Service was great. Receptionist was very helpful and was such a delight when we arrived. They have their own hotel map which already includes the location of the hotel, plus the address printed on the side.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

124 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    22
    53
    34
    11
    4
See reviews for
26
57
6
14
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Mumbai, Maharashtra, India
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2012

This was my first time in Paris, and that too with my family including a young kid! So I wanted a place which would be in the heart of Paris, and in a safe locality. And Hotel Brescia was just that. Rooms were comfortable, although the extra bed that we asked for was not as comfortable as the twin beds! Clean and spacious toilet; no balcony in our room, but spacious windows, and we could also look out for a wonderful view. Europe is going through a heat wave, but there is an inbuilt AC system, so no problem at all. Breakfast was sumptuous, but not enough spread, only buns, milk, cornflakes and tea/coffee, and various forms of cheese and butter! Very sweet lady at the desk, and also the attendants at the dining hall as well. Location is very good, 2 minutes walk from Place'de Europe, a metro station, and 5 mins from Gare St Lazarre, another major station. all major landmarks are walking distance...somewhat from 15-25 minutes. Eiffel may be a longer walk...somthing like 40 minutes! Overall, very happy and comfortable stay!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
seattle
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2012

We ended up here late at night after another hotel gave our room away. The man at the front desk put us in a very nice room on the top floor. He was very cool and did not try to take advantage of us, like some other hotels had tried, comfort inn 200euro, around the corner! The hotel was a little old and dated. Our room had a balcony and was comfortable and clean. The lady at the front desk on ck out was way cool. We talked about world travel. I would stay here again.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bedford TX
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2012

Our balcony cabins on cruises are larger. No towel racks for used items.Small stool to put your things on. The closet has room for 4 hanging items.Sheets and soap changed every day.Rooms are clean. Breakfast room very nice. Coffee and crossants are good. Bed and pillows are ok.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rhone-Alpes, France
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2012

I visited the Hotel Brescia in spring 2012. The room was decent, complete with a small flatscreen television and a very clean and modern bathroom. The place isn't without its faults (old and cramped lift, night staff slow to react when I called reception to say that other guests were have a loud and lengthy domestic dispute in the corridor!), but in general I was very impressed. There is a nice little courtyard, the breakfast room is very pleasant and the location- although not glamourous- is relatively calm and pleasant (Europe metro stop not far away either). The best element of the experience was, however, the staff. Both at the front desk and in the breakfast room, they were friendly and helpful. I stayed at the Brescia both at the beginning and the end of my French trip and it was a pleasure to get back to this hotel after a week travelling around the country!

Room Tip: Try to get one facing onto the mini-courtyard, as this will be calmer than those facing out on to th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Haifa, Israel
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2012

We came with minimal expectations, and the service at front desk was a wonderful surprise. The staff is very nice and the checkin process was fast. On the positive side: the hotel and rooms are very clean and the hotel is in a great area and very close to 3 metro stations. On the negative side: the room is very very small - barely enough space for the luggage, the walls are so thin, you can hear everything that happens around you. The water pressure was awful and the AC didnt work.
Overall, great location, but, I will not come again.

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edinburgh
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2012

On a weekend break from Edinburgh and found this a perfectly adequate little hotel though rooms and shower were a bit on the small side and we have several bruises from bumping ourselves on a badly situated radiator control by the window but.. nice breakfast and reception staff, very well situated, clean and beds were comfortable.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Brescia Opera? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Brescia Opera

Address: 16, rue d'Edimbourg | 08 Arr., 75008 Paris, France
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Champs-Élysées
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Room Service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1,041 of 1,797 Hotels in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Brescia Opera 3*
Number of rooms: 38
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your Hotel Brescia Opera reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Exclusive Hotel Paris

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Brescia Opera, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.