We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Sufficient and adequate” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Brescia Opera

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added Hotel Brescia Opera to your Saves list
Hotel Brescia Opera
16, rue d'Edimbourg | 08 Arr., 75008 Paris, France   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1,287 of 1,810 Hotels in Paris
Bedford TX
Level Contributor
28 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Sufficient and adequate”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2012

Our balcony cabins on cruises are larger. No towel racks for used items.Small stool to put your things on. The closet has room for 4 hanging items.Sheets and soap changed every day.Rooms are clean. Breakfast room very nice. Coffee and crossants are good. Bed and pillows are ok.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Racing2dayBedfordTX
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

127 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Rhone-Alpes, France
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2012

I visited the Hotel Brescia in spring 2012. The room was decent, complete with a small flatscreen television and a very clean and modern bathroom. The place isn't without its faults (old and cramped lift, night staff slow to react when I called reception to say that other guests were have a loud and lengthy domestic dispute in the corridor!), but in general I was very impressed. There is a nice little courtyard, the breakfast room is very pleasant and the location- although not glamourous- is relatively calm and pleasant (Europe metro stop not far away either). The best element of the experience was, however, the staff. Both at the front desk and in the breakfast room, they were friendly and helpful. I stayed at the Brescia both at the beginning and the end of my French trip and it was a pleasure to get back to this hotel after a week travelling around the country!

Room Tip: Try to get one facing onto the mini-courtyard, as this will be calmer than those facing out on to th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Anonymous486_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Haifa, Israel
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2012

We came with minimal expectations, and the service at front desk was a wonderful surprise. The staff is very nice and the checkin process was fast. On the positive side: the hotel and rooms are very clean and the hotel is in a great area and very close to 3 metro stations. On the negative side: the room is very very small - barely enough space for the luggage, the walls are so thin, you can hear everything that happens around you. The water pressure was awful and the AC didnt work.
Overall, great location, but, I will not come again.

Helpful?
2 Thank Shy E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edinburgh
Level Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2012

On a weekend break from Edinburgh and found this a perfectly adequate little hotel though rooms and shower were a bit on the small side and we have several bruises from bumping ourselves on a badly situated radiator control by the window but.. nice breakfast and reception staff, very well situated, clean and beds were comfortable.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank EdinburghMissJones
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reading, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
56 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 116 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 22, 2012

Booked this hotel through Priceline and I would recommend people to be careful whilst choosing a hotel in the opera region as you are likely to end up with disappointment.

The hotel is appaling in every respect barring location. The rooms are sub- standard with basic facilities only. There's no kettle or minibar in the room and the lift can only fit two people at any time. If you have luggage to take upstairs then it's a right old struggle. The wifi was free because it never worked!!

The hotel staff specially the night ones were extmely rude and one of them cared just about listening to his music and watching television.

The location is decent however with the metro stations Europe and villiers nearby. Europe is 4 mins away but this metro station doesn't have lifts and hence can not be used for pushchairs/ strollers. St lazare is 8 mins away and has both metro facilities to explore Paris and sncf trains which can be caught to visit Versailles. The opera is 20 mins away and can also be reached by various buses. We took the roissy bus from opera to board our flight to Paris CDG.

Taxi journey from Paris orly costs 40 euros.

Overall I wouldn't recommend this hotel Esp with children. Choose this if you plan on spending no time in the hotel and all your time exploring the city or through business. Otherwise simply give it a miss!!

Room Tip: Don't choose this hotel!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank TheTraveller99999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Paris hotels

Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
35 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 11, 2012

We stayed for two nights here in early March.This Hotel is comfortable,well decorated and friendly. The Breakfast was good quality with excellent coffee,and a good selection of bread,yoghurt etc. The room was well proportioned and the beds comfortable.The bathroom was small,but why do you need a big bathroom?It had everything needed,including a superb shower.
The hotel is very well situated for visiting the city.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank oceandream75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Taichung, Taiwan
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 17, 2012

Hotel Brescia is a very nice hotel with great service worth while staying. I had a very nice stay with my wife during my honeymoon trip in Paris. Expecially thanks to Ms. Marie for all the support to us.

Alan from Taiwan

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Alan T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Paris hotels
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel Relais Monceau
#674 of 1,810 in Paris
4.0 of 5 stars 117 reviews
Quartier Latin
Hotel de France Quartier Latin
Hotel de France Quartier Latin
#1,108 of 1,810 in Paris
3.5 of 5 stars 189 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Brescia Opera? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Brescia Opera

Address: 16, rue d'Edimbourg | 08 Arr., 75008 Paris, France
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1,287 of 1,810 Hotels in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates):
Number of rooms: 38
Also Known As:
Exclusive Hotel Paris

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing