We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not what I hoped from a 3 stars hotel” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Brescia Opera

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added Hotel Brescia Opera to your Saves list
Hotel Brescia Opera
16, rue d'Edimbourg | 08 Arr., 75008 Paris, France   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1,287 of 1,809 Hotels in Paris
Haifa, Israel
1 review
“Not what I hoped from a 3 stars hotel”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2012

We came with minimal expectations, and the service at front desk was a wonderful surprise. The staff is very nice and the checkin process was fast. On the positive side: the hotel and rooms are very clean and the hotel is in a great area and very close to 3 metro stations. On the negative side: the room is very very small - barely enough space for the luggage, the walls are so thin, you can hear everything that happens around you. The water pressure was awful and the AC didnt work.
Overall, great location, but, I will not come again.

Helpful?
2 Thank Shy E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

127 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Edinburgh
Level Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2012

On a weekend break from Edinburgh and found this a perfectly adequate little hotel though rooms and shower were a bit on the small side and we have several bruises from bumping ourselves on a badly situated radiator control by the window but.. nice breakfast and reception staff, very well situated, clean and beds were comfortable.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank EdinburghMissJones
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reading, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
56 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 116 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 22, 2012

Booked this hotel through Priceline and I would recommend people to be careful whilst choosing a hotel in the opera region as you are likely to end up with disappointment.

The hotel is appaling in every respect barring location. The rooms are sub- standard with basic facilities only. There's no kettle or minibar in the room and the lift can only fit two people at any time. If you have luggage to take upstairs then it's a right old struggle. The wifi was free because it never worked!!

The hotel staff specially the night ones were extmely rude and one of them cared just about listening to his music and watching television.

The location is decent however with the metro stations Europe and villiers nearby. Europe is 4 mins away but this metro station doesn't have lifts and hence can not be used for pushchairs/ strollers. St lazare is 8 mins away and has both metro facilities to explore Paris and sncf trains which can be caught to visit Versailles. The opera is 20 mins away and can also be reached by various buses. We took the roissy bus from opera to board our flight to Paris CDG.

Taxi journey from Paris orly costs 40 euros.

Overall I wouldn't recommend this hotel Esp with children. Choose this if you plan on spending no time in the hotel and all your time exploring the city or through business. Otherwise simply give it a miss!!

Room Tip: Don't choose this hotel!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank TheTraveller99999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Paris hotels

Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
35 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 11, 2012

We stayed for two nights here in early March.This Hotel is comfortable,well decorated and friendly. The Breakfast was good quality with excellent coffee,and a good selection of bread,yoghurt etc. The room was well proportioned and the beds comfortable.The bathroom was small,but why do you need a big bathroom?It had everything needed,including a superb shower.
The hotel is very well situated for visiting the city.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank oceandream75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Taichung, Taiwan
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 17, 2012

Hotel Brescia is a very nice hotel with great service worth while staying. I had a very nice stay with my wife during my honeymoon trip in Paris. Expecially thanks to Ms. Marie for all the support to us.

Alan from Taiwan

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Alan T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 27, 2011

Me and my partner stayed here for several days in November. We arrived before our room was ready so the man on reception said we could leave our bags by the desk or in an unlocked room on the ground floor. The man seemed quite surprised when we asked if there was a more secure area where we could leave our luggage - every hotel we've stayed in has had a locked room to leave luggage - nevertheless we left most of our stuff there and it was fine.

The room itself was a decent size for the two of us with a nice balcony overlooking the front of the hotel. The balcony had a table and two chairs on it so we had a few little meals there with bits we bought from the nearby shops and a really good kebab shop. The hotel offers free wi-fi (you need to get a code from the desk and have to tye it in every time you log on) but the room had no minibar fridge in it for us to keep drinks and food in. There was also a TV in the room with had some English news channels. There were no tea/coffee making facilities in the room which is a gripe of mine, definitely investing in a travel kettle for next time.

Breakfast was simple but sufficient: tea, coffee, orange juice, pastries, bread, cereal etc. The area the hotel is situated in seems to be mainly residential, ideal for anyone who doesn't want too much hustle and bustle. It took us about 20 minutes to walk to the Seine from the hotel, but the Europe metro station is just around the corner.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank durruti1936
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Netanya
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2011

We spent there 3 nights on October 2011.
The hotel location is fairly good. A residential area with lots of bars and restaurants, very near to the metro station "Europe" and in walking distance from the RAR station St. Lazar, which can be used to go to Versailles palace.
The rooms are very small, while the toilet and the douche are extremely tiny. To be honest, I'm not sure a fat man can use it properly!!!
The service is like a French service…. At the beginning they get mad of you for asking, but at the end help you…
The hotel has a free Wi Fi, that was working only 1 day from the 4 we spent there. All our attempts to ask the hotel team to see why it is not working were answer in lack of concern, while they suggested ask to speak to the hotel manager, that of course was not there….. When we left the hotel, the Wi Fi was still not working.
I would recommend this hotel because of the location, but one needs to know that for this price he can get many more options nearby.

Room Tip: Rooms are very small. Try to speak to the hotel and understand upfront what you are going to get.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Traveller1507
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Paris hotels
Quartier Latin
Hotel de France Quartier Latin
Hotel de France Quartier Latin
#1,119 of 1,809 in Paris
3.5 of 5 stars 190 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
New Orient Hotel
#125 of 1,809 in Paris
4.5 of 5 stars 1,119 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Brescia Opera? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Brescia Opera

Address: 16, rue d'Edimbourg | 08 Arr., 75008 Paris, France
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1,287 of 1,809 Hotels in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates):
Number of rooms: 38
Also Known As:
Exclusive Hotel Paris

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing