We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Bel-Ami Hotel

Save Saved
You added Bel-Ami Hotel to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Bel-Ami Hotel
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   7-11 rue Saint Benoit | 6th Arr., 75006 Paris, France   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Deal
Free breakfast with your stay
Ranked #155 of 1,794 hotels in Paris
São Paulo
Top Contributor
79 reviews 79 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
“Wonderful”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 18, 2013

This was our thrid stay at Bel Ami. The last one was four years ago and the hotel was very good.
We have just spent 7 nights and the improvement was really increadible since our last visit. The staff increadibly friendly, a great breakfast, excellent location and the service provided by all the staff was perfect. The De Luxe room spacious and always clean. We cannot make any remark,
It was a perfect stay. Congratulations to all the staff.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BelAmiHotel, Directeur général at Bel-Ami Hotel, responded to this review, January 27, 2014
Dear Guests,

We would like to thank you for your loyalty, We were sincerly touched to read how much you appreciated our renovations.
Your praise on the quality of services is certainly the most important compliment to us.
Hope to welcome you back.
Laurence Guinebretière
General manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

518 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    277
    169
    44
    18
    10
See reviews for
79
210
18
78
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (57)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Buenos Aires, Argentina
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 17, 2013

First of all the location. It's just PERFECT, can't be better.

The room is like EVERY hotel room in Paris, small. So I decided not to complain anymore with the size of the rooms.

The bathroom is small and average, it's not a bathroom of a five stars hotel, it's a bathroom of a 3 stars hotel.

And maybe we didn't have luck, but in our room there was humidity, the odor was medium to strong.

The service is EXCELLENT from the concierge to the housekeeping. The spa is not good, very poor...

This hotel will not disappoint you.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BelAmiHotel, Administrative Assistant at Bel-Ami Hotel, responded to this review, December 26, 2013
Dear Guest,

We would like to thank you for writing your comment abbout the Bel Ami.
We are very concerned by your constructive remark regarding the odor and the humidity, please rest assured that the appropriate measures will be taken to addresse the problems.
We are looking forward to welcoming you at the Hotel Bel Ami.
Best Regards
Marion Aubry
Administrative Assistant
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Henley in Arden, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
78 reviews 78 reviews
43 hotel reviews
Reviews in 47 cities Reviews in 47 cities
46 helpful votes 46 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 17, 2013

I stayed here while on a business trip to Paris and cannot fault it. From the moment we arrived, the service and welcome was superb, we arrived late morning and fully expected to be told that a room was not ready but this was not the case. Room was wonderful - as shown on the website. Being a Sunday the restaurant was closed but the concierge had responded to an email prior to arriving with a decent selection for dinner and booked the one we chose - the only shame was that we couldn't stay longer than one night. The location is smashing for wandering around the arty quarter of St Germain - Musee D'Orsay and Louvre close by.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BelAmiHotel, Administrative Assistant at Bel-Ami Hotel, responded to this review, December 26, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your comments posted on Tripadvisor.
Please know that we will be sure to share your positive feedback with all of the team.
Your comment is our best reward.
Hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you again at the hotel Bel Ami.
Sincerely,
Marion Aubry
Administrative Assistant
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Claremont, California
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 29, 2013

I stayed here with my girlfriend, parents and grandmother for a few days this past August (when most Parisians are on vacation so the city is relatively empty). The staff was incredibly friendly and helpful. The rooms and lobby were comfortable and well designed. Breakfast buffet and the restaurants and cafes in the surrounding area were great. Easy, three block walk to the river.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BelAmiHotel, Administrative Assistant at Bel-Ami Hotel, responded to this review, December 6, 2013
Dear Guest,
We would like to thank you writing such a positive review about the Bel Ami Hotel.
We are looking forward to welcome you back in a not too distant future.
Yours Sincerely
Marion Aubry
Administrative Assistant
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edinburgh
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 25, 2013

We couldn't fault our stay at the hotel by any means - the hotel is just a minutes walk away from the Metro stop and it has amazing interiors from the moment you walk in. The hotel lobby is colourful, bright and welcoming - when we arrived we were greeted by very friendly staff who showed us to our room and because it was our honeymoon, we were delighted to find complimentary water, chocolate and chocolate cake waiting for us! The room was clean and spacious with a wardrobe and space to put our suitcase - the bathroom had a great shower and seperate toilet compartment. We were also given a complimentary drinks voucher for the bar downstairs so after our bags were brought up to the room we enjoyed a delicious cocktail in the beautiful surroundings of the bar. It's in a fantastic location in St Germain des Pres and we were spoilt for choice for bars and restaurants nearby - the concierge recommended a couple of places to us and they were both excellent choices. We requested an iron on one of the nights and it was brought to us immediately - the staff were so helpful and efficient it was a refreshing change! Breakfast was one of the best I've had - the interiors of the breakfast room are cool and funky and staff were again, lovely. It's a buffet with a selection of both hot and cold food - the best scrambled eggs I've ever had! - so it was great to fill up before heading out to explore the city. We would highly recommend this hotel to anyone who would like to have an unforgettable experience in Paris with first class everything!

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BelAmiHotel, Administrative Assistant at Bel-Ami Hotel, responded to this review, November 26, 2013
Dear Guest,
Thank you for being so thoughtful in giving your appreciation of the time spent with us during your Honeymoon.
Your praise on the quality of service is certainly the most important compliment to us.
We look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back again at the Bel Ami Hotel.
Sincerely yours,
Marion Aubry
Administrative Assistant
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 19, 2013

As the first stop of our European trip all the way from Sydney, it was wonderful to be greeted by warm, young, professional hotel staff.

We were personally shown to our room which although a little small, was clean and new with free wi-fi. The location was perfect in St Germain (our favourite arrondisement in Paris) and walking distance from the metro and close to Cafe Flore and Les Deux Magots and the beautiful department store, Le Bon Marche.

Our stay in Paris was lovely and the warm and genuine staff at Bel Ami made it all the better.

Thank you to the staff at Bel Ami. You were wonderful.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BelAmiHotel, Administrative Assistant at Bel-Ami Hotel, responded to this review, November 26, 2013
Dear Guest,

We were delighted to read that you liked the location of the hotel, be sure that we will share your comment about the staff with all the Bel Ami Team.
Hoping to have the pleasure off welcoming you in a near future.
Sincerely yours
Marion Aubry
Administrative Assistant
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
32 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2013

My husband and I stayed here recently for a romantic weekend, and this place certainly delivered. The room (we stayed in a basic one) was bigger than most others I'd stayed in before in Paris, and all facilities were good. The location is great as everything is on your doorstep and the staff are more than happy to help secure reservations. One recommendation I would make is for ladies to bring conditioner as the hotel does not supply that (the body wash etc is very good though). Would happily go back again.

Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BelAmiHotel, Administrative Assistant at Bel-Ami Hotel, responded to this review, November 26, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your comments posted on TripAdvisor,In order to ensure the quality of the service, we have just change the bathroom amenities.
We look forward to welcome you at the Hotel Bel Ami
Marion Aubry
Administrative Assistant
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Bel-Ami Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bel-Ami Hotel

Address: 7-11 rue Saint Benoit | 6th Arr., 75006 Paris, France
Phone Number:
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#21 Spa Hotel in Paris
#65 Family Hotel in Paris
#79 Luxury Hotel in Paris
#138 Romantic Hotel in Paris
#149 Business Hotel in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Bel-Ami Hotel 5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Bel-Ami, member of Design Hotels, ideally located between the Flore and Deux Magots, has its heart beats in rhythm with Saint Germain des Prés. Rooms and Suites casual chic, Spa Esthederm and trendy bar. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Travelocity, World Independent Hotel Promotion, Cheap Tickets, Tingo, TripOnline SA, Priceline, BookingOdigeoWL, Despegar.com, getaroom.com, Otel and Venere so you can book your Bel-Ami Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bel Ami Hotel Paris

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Bel-Ami Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.