We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent experience. Fantastic location, great rate, good breakfast.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Astrid

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel Astrid to your Saves list
Hotel Astrid
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   27 Avenue Carnot | 17 Arr., 75017 Paris, France   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #689 of 1,793 Hotels in Paris
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
“Excellent experience. Fantastic location, great rate, good breakfast.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

We enjoyed ourselves wonderfully at this small quaint hotel. It was everything we hoped for and all that it claimed to be. It was on a block of side-walk cafes. One block from the Arc de Triumph (within view of our room window). We had a room on the second floor. Choice of elevator or beautiful spiral staircase. Room was small but very nice. Beautiful bathroom. Breakfast was more than enough to fuel our mornings. Great pastries, ham, cereals, fruit, yogurt. Great coffee. Internet was spotty - would come and go often. We would definitely go back.

Room Tip: We choose a package that included a room upgrade and free river cruise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

292 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    83
    147
    36
    19
    7
See reviews for
63
119
18
39
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (44)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Pula, Croatia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

Very good solution for sightseeing. Metro and rail station just 100 metres from the hotel.
The staff is very friendly and speak english :).
Varied breakfest and is OK.
Room for two persons is spacious enough

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 4, 2013

The location is purrrrfect! Tho, its a small boutique hotel, not much amenities. Rooms are small and cozy. Stayed 3 person in 1 room. Heater wasnt working well.

Breakfast was ok. Cant expect much from them. Tho, they do have good coffee and tea and croissants to fill the tummy.

The location wise, is amazing. 5 mins away to Ar De Triomphe. And few mins away from the Metro station that can bring you everywhere. And not forgetting walking distant to Champs De Elysees.

Alot the road side towards the left, a very friendly grocery shop selling fruits and such. And a chinese restaurant down the road.

A quiet place when it gets dark and cold. And it gets very chilly in the afternoon.

But would greatly recommend this hotel for location wise if you are planning to just bunk in for sleep.

Room Tip: Choose the room towards the road side, to get more fresh air. lower floors are better, cause you wou...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
singapore
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
34 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
57 helpful votes 57 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 6, 2013

We were in a party of 5 and came from London to Paris on the Eurostar over last week.

We were ripped off by this Maxicab who charged us Euro 70 for the ride from the station to Hotel Astrid (10 mins ride) .... not the hotel's fault. Driver told us - its a flat rate (not true)

We had a double and a triple on the Fourth Floor. The Double room (#423)was so much better (squarish in size and the bathroom was so much bigger) than the triple Room (#422).

3 steps across and 5 steps forward - that is how big the bathroom is - for 3 guys.

The triple - they just added an extra bed in the corner. The amenities (coffee bags and sugar) were not replenished every day.

Rooms were not well cleaned + I don't think they changed the bedsheets for the duration of our stay (5 nites).

AC does not work in winter - we left the windows open (very cold) but noise is bearable.

Location is excellent - pastry shop just across the street that opens at 0700 am and Subway further down at 0900. Much better value for sandwiches at Subway. Chinese eatery across the pastry shop - for Chinese travellers who must have their chinese food.

10 mins walk to Champs Elysee and the subway.

We all fell sick (2 seriously) eating at a nearby spagetti place that proclaims "the best spagetti in Paris".

Watch out when you step out of the hotel as there are dog poos everywhere - under every tree, on the walkways and on the street. Seems no one clean up their pet's poo in Paris !!

The kind French lady at the recep arranged another maxicab for our trip out from CDG and it cost us only Euro 74 (for 5 plus 5 luggages). Cannot say the same for the sulky guy who manned the recep on other days.

Do look around as there are lots of other hotels that are newer and friendlier.

Room Tip: Expand your search - there are better value hotels around !
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Exeter, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 2, 2013

Hotel is in good location ,room very nice.Unfortunately this only plus. On the last day just before check out one of staff stolen from our room 50 euros. It was just before check out so perhaps she believe we dont have enough time to report that. We just went out for 5 min-downstairs. When we report this to reception )big lady with glasses) she wasnt very helpful ,she try ignore whole situation.After conversation she give us bonus so we pay less for one night.Unfortunately this situation and attitude of this lady leave very bad trace .We will dont back to this hotel and not recommend because our last hours in Paris we have to spend at police station etc . We even don't hear apologizes etc . Also breakfast room is not big enough for all guests.You have to go really early otherwise its possibility you will not get breakfast. One day we have to wait and only reason we get breakfast it was New Year so they serve little bit longer.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
floastrid123, Directeur général at Hotel Astrid, responded to this review, February 5, 2013
Dear Madam,
We thank you for taking the time to share your experience at the Hotel Astrid.
We feel that we did the best we could under the given circumstances.
On January 03rd before checking out, you left the hotel for 5 minutes with your key to go and buy some stamps around the corner.
Even though we have no reason to doubt your word, we have found no evidence of this theft.
Our staff has been working with us for many years. We do trust that none of them would do such a thing knowing the consequences of their acts.
You requested that we give you 50 € cash but this is something that we are not allowed to do.
We gave you a compensation for your loss and to show you that we cared about your situation.
Unfortunately for insurance matters, only a police statement can be considered.
We understand that your last hours in Paris were not up to your expectations. Especially since you had already lost money while gambling in the streets of Montmartre the night before your departure.
Our buffet breakfast is open between 7.15 and 10am every morning. Even though there might be a little wait at some point, everyone has been able to have breakfast and the buffet is open util all our guests have been able to eat.
We hope that this will not keep you from coming back to our beautiful city. We stay at your service to assist you in any way we can.
Best regards,
Florence Guillet
General Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kettering, United Kingdom
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 12, 2013

I booked this hotel mainly due to the good reviews....It was everything we expected, the room although small had virtually everything we needed, comfortable bed, and good clean bathroom...being on the top floor we also had great views of the arc de Triomphe. The only thing lacking was a tea tray, but thats only because its something we have become used to!
As the other reviews have mentioned, it is in a fabulous location, with many places to eat and drink on your doorstop.
We came across a great little wine bar steps away from the hotel, think it was called L'ecluse, lots of great wines to taste and they also served plates of salami and cheese....well worth a visit.

Breakfast just has to be one of the best continentals we have ever had...freshly squeezed orange juice, breakfast cereals, freshfruit salad, yoghurts, great selection of breads, pastries, cheeses, hams salamis and much more loved it!

We unfortuantely didnt have enough time to do all that we wanted on our first visit to Paris, so will be returning, and wont hesitate to book this hotel again.

Room Tip: Top floor with views of the Arc de Triomphe 238, 234 both with tiny balconies enabling a fantastic p...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 27, 2012

my husband and I stayed in this hotel for 3 nights. It was very easy to go anywhere from the hotel since the train station was just a few steps away. They provided us with maps of the city which was very nice from them. The problem with this hotel is that the room are very small, and not only that, the bathroom was very old, the bath tub seemed dirty and rusty. The bed was very small too. Overall, if you are looking for a hotel just to sleep and shower, this is a good option for the price. What makes this hotel worth it is the great location.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Astrid? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Astrid

Address: 27 Avenue Carnot | 17 Arr., 75017 Paris, France
Phone Number:
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #689 of 1,793 Hotels in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Astrid 3*
Number of rooms: 40
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hotel Astrid Paris is situated close to the Champs Elysees avenue, near the Arc de Triomphe, the Palais des Congres and La Defense. The hotel's central position offers easy access to public transportation. The Hotel Astrid welcomes you in a beautiful 19th century building. The hotel successfully combines comfort and elegance. The air conditioned rooms are a blend of harmony and restfulness. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Despegar.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Booking.com and Tingo so you can book your Hotel Astrid reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Astrid Hotel Paris

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Astrid, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.