We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Worse place ever” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Amarys Simart

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel Amarys Simart to your Saves list
Hotel Amarys Simart
1.0 of 5 Hotel   |   7 rue Simart | 18 Arr., 75018 Paris, France (Montmartre)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1,601 of 1,794 Hotels in Paris
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Worse place ever”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

The hotel have 7 floors without lift. The room smells mold. The bathroom is terrible. And if you complain about something they act all rude with you. Terrible idea stay at this hotel. I do not recommend at all!! You can hear all the talk and noises in the other rooms!

Stayed February 2015, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

257 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    8
    49
    92
    59
    49
See reviews for
23
145
19
12
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Noisy. No towels enoug. No hair dryer. No spa that they ad in their website. Tinny room. The staff is kind but they don't speak Spanish as they say in the hotel website. We had problems finding the right temperature in the shower. The water was too cold or too hot.

Stayed April 2015, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manaus
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 21, 2015

The hotel has cheap price and is located nearby the train station and a subway station. If you are looking for the tourism places, it's away, but easy to get there.
About the hotel, there is three critical negative points: There is no lifts. The rooms are very small, mainly the bathroom. The hallway is very narrow, you can hear everything outside the room.
The guys that work on the front desk are very kind and helpful.
Around the hotel there is a lot of good restaurants.

  • Stayed February 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ås, Akershus, Norway
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2015

Me and my boyfriend lived here on our new years-trip to Paris. The hotel is old, the bathroom was not very nice, but the room was all right, all though the oven was uncontrollable. It is near a metro station that is really central, so we never used a lot of time getting around!
The staff was really nice, and actually knew some english.
We could also hear some talking through the walls, and when the other guests left and came, but we didn't find it annoying at any point.
We didn't pay much, so we were really happy with the hotel and its location!
Would recommend it to couples who don't plan on spending a lot of time in the hotel room.

  • Stayed January 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Haifa District, Israel
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 2, 2014

Disadvantages:

small rooms, very small lavatory/bathroom, toilet is small and very close to the sink. Water is spilled from shower to the floor after use. The sink and shelf that above the sink are very small and you hardly wash hands or brush teeth without spilling the water to the floor.

The door of the bathroom is bumped into the bed when opening.
Bed is not comfortable and not long enough so your feet are coming out. And I am not that tall.
Phone was not working at all so you can't call the lobby.
Every slight noise can be heard from the next room or from the stairs.
No elevator, and no bell boy who can help.
This is a real disadvantage if you need to go to fifth floor with two heavy cases and two bags.

Advantages:

Large window and small window give a fresh air from outside.
Free wifi in the room.
Nice Staff.
almost no noise from outside the building.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
edinburgh
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2014

This hotel is deceptive. I was a little shocked initially at the small size and old-fashioned nature of my room, but I am only paying a small amount per night so it was to be expected. The room, however, is comfortable and clean, even if the washbasin has an odd shelf that hinders washing! The rooms are serviced every day. The staff, however, is great. I was struck down by illness in the middle of the night and the manager on duty called me a doctor and was very kind. I would recommend this hotel to anyone looking to see Paris on a budget.

Room Tip: Get a room on the first floor to avoid climbing the stairs!
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2014, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Amarys Simart? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Amarys Simart

Address: 7 rue Simart | 18 Arr., 75018 Paris, France
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Montmartre
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1,601 of 1,794 Hotels in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:1 star — Hotel Amarys Simart 1*
Number of rooms: 47
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, BookIt.com, Travelocity, Priceline and Hotels.com so you can book your Hotel Amarys Simart reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Amarys Simart Hotel
Amarys Simart Paris

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Amarys Simart, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.