We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“If you want to sleep don't come here” 2 of 5 stars
Review of France Eiffel Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added France Eiffel Hotel to your Saves list
France Eiffel Hotel
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   8 rue Saint Charles | 15th Arr., 75015 Paris, France   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1,390 of 1,788 Hotels in Paris
London, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“If you want to sleep don't come here”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2013

We stayed here for 4 nights, 22-26th July.

The man at the desk when we got there was very friendly, nice and helpful. Room tiny but we didn't come to Paris to sit in the hotel.

There were roadworks starting at around 5am every morning right outside the hotel. If you had your window open it was so loud it was unbareable. If you did close your window it would be so hot you cant sleep either. So basically never got a decent nights sleep (or my partner) the whole time we were there. No fans on offer or anything to help. No warning regarding the roadworks

Both the female receptionists were incredibly rude. I once said bounjour to the woman twice and completely ignored me. Even the cleaning ladies where more friendly!

Would not recommend staying here, unless in the winter

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

251 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    31
    61
    78
    28
    53
See reviews for
37
104
17
23
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Adelaide, Australia
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2013

Hotel is not located in the nicest part of Paris, but it is very close to the metro station and within walking distance of the Eiffel Tower. Staff were friendly, room was comfortable and internet worked fine. Great value for money

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seoul, South Korea
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2013 via mobile

If you plan on spending most of your time outside then this is a fine place. It has a great location right near 2 major subway stations and the Eiffel Tower is a short walk away. There is also a great local brassiere on the corner to get steak frites or a croissant in the morning.
The rooms are small and outdated. The walls are thin so you'll be able to hear your neighbors and they can hear you.

The shower is tiny so if you are a wide person, you might have issues.

It is not a bad place for one but I wouldn't recommend it for couples. With that in mind. The staff are very accommodating and if I remain a bachelor I would consider staying here again.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mijas Pueblo, Spain
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2013 via mobile

The room is clean and excellent location. Breakfast is expensive. The hotel could use a good overhaul so that the rooms are comparable to the ground floor near the entrance. I really can't recommend this hotel for anyone.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2013

Stayed here for 4 nights in july and found it very good for money! The location is absolutely amazing, litterally not even a 10 min walk from the Eiffel Tower, there's 2 little supermarkets around the corner along with a few cafes/cocktail bars & there's even a mcdonalds about 15 mins away haha. The met station is across the road which was a life saver! Being 2 teenage girls alone we were a bit worried about walking back at night at first but we always felt safe walking back to the hotel at 12/1am, very safe location! The staff were always helpful and spoke good english, the room was obvsiouly small but very clean, it's a nice peacefull hotel we were on the top floor and never heard a sound. There is no aircon which was sometimes a bit annoying & the corridoors could do with a few lights being on at 1 am haha! Overall an excellent hotel, not a bad word to say I would stay again without a doubt :)

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Farnborough, Hants
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2013

The hotel is in a brilliant location. The rooms are not posh but more than adequate and very clean. The hotel staff were extremely helpful and very professional. It was August and the room was very hot as there were three of us staying in the same room but we asked for a fan and were given a large fan for the 2 night stay which proved very effective. We all slept brilliantly.
We had plenty of coffee and milk in the room and when we needed more the staff obliged with a smile.
There were plenty of shampoos etc. in the room. We booked three rooms in total for a charity bike ride from London to Paris so that we could relax and see the sites and had a wonderful stay. I just wished we could have stayed for longer. We will definitely be going back.
When we read Trip Advisor before leaving for Paris there were a couple of not too good reviews and I must say that these were totally over the top and unfair.

Room Tip: Take a little hair dryer with you, there is one in the bathroom but it can get a bit hot in there...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Durban South Africa
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2013

We arrived in Paris after travelling the South of France for 2 weeks to discover our original Hotel could no longer accommodate us!! We were sent to the France Eiffel Hotel who went out of there way to make our unpleasant start to the day - pleasant. The Staff were fantastic helping us with our luggage from the car to our room. We were given parking + breakfast was included for the inconvenience. We loved the small lift and charm of the Hotel. Our room was clean and adequate for our needs. No Aircon but we opened the window for fresh air. The location was excellent in walking distance of Eiffel Tower and Seine. Loads of excellent cafes close by + Mini market and Metro. The breakfast was fair. With a little TLC this Hotel could get back its original charm!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to France Eiffel Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about France Eiffel Hotel

Address: 8 rue Saint Charles | 15th Arr., 75015 Paris, France
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1,390 of 1,788 Hotels in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — France Eiffel Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 37
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Four story hotel close to Seine River - Five minute walk to Eiffel Tower - 2 miles to Montparnasse train station. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets and Agoda so you can book your France Eiffel Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
France Eiffel Paris
Hotel France Eiffel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage France Eiffel Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.