We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hotel Duquesne Eiffel--a cozy and welcoming boutique hotel in Paris.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Duquesne Eiffel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel Duquesne Eiffel to your Saves list
Hotel Duquesne Eiffel
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   23 Avenue Duquesne, 75007 Paris, France (Tour Eiffel / Invalides)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #124 of 1,793 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Kennett Square, Pennsylvania
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Hotel Duquesne Eiffel--a cozy and welcoming boutique hotel in Paris.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2010

I stayed at Hotel Duquesne Eiffel for 9 nights in December 2009 celebrating my daughter's 13th birthday. It was a magical experience as we were in a room that looked directly at the Eiffel Tower. Every night we could sit in our room or stand on our balcony and watch the hourly glittering lights of the Tower. The hotel staff was beyond helpful!! To our delight, they all spoke english and never tired of our many questions regarding metro's, buses, show tickets and directions to museums and other sites. I will also comment that even before we arrived to the hotel, my emails with questions were answered quickly and completely. Special thanks to Oliver, Helene, Jennifer, Jessica, Alain and Patrick for making us feel so welcomed during our entire stay. There is a shuttle service that the hotel can arrange for a pickup from the airport...very reasonable at 36 Euros for 2 persons--this shuttle service can also pickup at the HDE for a return to the airport. The room was cozy and clean. It did not matter the small size of the room since we could lay in bed and look to the Eiffel Tower---a priceless experience while in Paris!! The lobby was welcoming to sit and read or to use their computer. If you bring your laptop, they only offer wireless in the lobby, to present. The breakfast was delicious, though with the same foods offered every day, we opted to only eat there a few days during our stay. The Rue Cler neighborhood is sweet and safe and very much the feeling of a small town in itself. We enjoyed Bus 69 which is a local bus that takes you all around the city--very reasonable for all the sights seen along the way. After traveling to many European cities and staying in larger hotels, I can say I am so happy I was told by a friend about Hotel Duquesne, a wonderful and friendly boutique hotel. I highly recommend this hotel for its staff, location and view of the Eiffel Tower. Enjoy your trip to Paris....it truly is one of the most special cities of Europe to be experienced. We will surely return to the comforts of Hotel Duquesne Eiffel on our next trip to Paris.

  • Stayed December 2009
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
duquesneParis, Responsable réception at Hotel Duquesne Eiffel, responded to this review, June 10, 2010
Bonjour,


It is always a pleasure to help our customers in their request!
We consider Customer service as one of the most important part of our job.
Have you already used your ‘raclette’ ?

Awaiting to welcome you again soon !

Regards

Jessica
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,226 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    756
    361
    80
    20
    9
See reviews for
189
726
37
60
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (260)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
California
Top Contributor
113 reviews 113 reviews
64 hotel reviews
Reviews in 79 cities Reviews in 79 cities
259 helpful votes 259 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 1, 2010

Good:

- Great room and public space decor; we even took pictures to reproduce some of it at home!
- Comfortable lobby
- Free high-speed Internet access
- Interesting subterranean dining room for breakfast
- Friendly, helpful front desk staff
- Great location, walkable to the Eiffel Tower and Napoleon's Tomb, five minutes to Rue Cler and the Metro
- Our room on the back side of the hotel was very quiet
- Good restaurant options and small grocery stores in the near vicinity

Bad:

- Tiny, tiny, tiny room, but unfortunately typical for Paris at this price
- Pricey, but probably competitive for the area
- Internet connectivity was fairly unreliable during our stay due to wireless issues
- Noticed one couple getting locked out of the lobby for several minutes after-hours when the night clerk stepped away

  • Stayed October 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
duquesneParis, Responsable réception at Hotel Duquesne Eiffel, responded to this review, June 10, 2010
Bonjour,

First of all many thanks for your comment ! it is always good for the hotel to get our point of view, help us to grow up. I cannot change the size of the rooms but regarding the internet access, I would like to let you know that we have just finished to set up the wireless everywhere in the hotel. Now we are looking to having high speed connection.

Awaiting to receive you again !

Regards

Jessica
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle,WA
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 1, 2010

The hotel is located in the Tour Eiffel area about 5 minutes from the Metro stop and 10 minutes walk from Rue Cler (the Rick Steves recommended area of Tour Eiffel). In fact, during our stay, a Rick Steves group was staying at this hotel. Rue Cler and the Tour Eiffel area are quite walkable and have numerous restaurants of various prices. The hotel was spotlessly clean. Rooms were smaller than a Marriott (but we didn't want to stay in a chain hotel outside of the main areas of Paris!) We had read that Parisian hotel rooms were too small and that towels were tiny, but the rooms and the towels were fine. We had wanted a triple but got two adjoining rooms for a similar price. Our teenage girl got her own room, and she absolutely loved it! Staff were helpful and pleasant. The lobby has free wi-fi and one large screen iMac computer. We have zero complaints about this hotel. Although one of the rooms faced the street, it was not too noisy because it's a residential neighborhood.

  • Stayed December 2009, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
duquesneParis, Responsable réception at Hotel Duquesne Eiffel, responded to this review, June 10, 2010
Bonjour,

We have been working with Rick steves for a few years now, each of its guide knows paris by heart and make the customers discover the local parisien life, at the end of their stay, the customers are like real Parisians.

As you discover everything isn’t so tiny except perhaps the lift !

Awaiting to receive you again !

Regards

Jessica
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Texas
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 25, 2009

We stayed here for 5 nights this December and had a great experience. The location just can't be beat. The Invalides area has so many great restaurants and cafes and is right by the Eiffel Tower. The rooms were small but comfortable. Very clean. The only downfall was our hotel room seemed to be always too hot, so we opened the window a lot. The staff was very helpful as well. Would definitely recommend staying here.

  • Stayed December 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
duquesneParis, Responsable réception at Hotel Duquesne Eiffel, responded to this review, June 10, 2010
Bonjour !

I’m glad you enjoyed your stay ! During the winter it’s all time difficult to put the good temperature in the hotel.
When we stop the heather it became cold and we put it on the sun back…you know it’s like the rain if you take your umbrella it never rain…forget it and be sure it’s going to rain !

Awaiting to receive you again with a better weather !

Regards

Jessica
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
seattle
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 23, 2009

I traveled to Paris for two days as a stop on a business trip. I had never been to Paris before and was traveling by myself. Booked this hotel based on other reviewers recommendations and the moderate price of the room and LOVED it! The hotel is very clean and modern. The rooms are small (but not so small I felt suffocated), but that is typical of European hotels. I even had a view of the Eiffel tower from my window! The walls are paper thin so you can hear other guests in the hallway, but the hotel is generally quiet anyhow. The location was the best part-walking distance to everything! 10 minutes to the Eiffel tower and other attractions. Rue de Cler is a few blocks away with numerous bistros, bakeries, and small shops. The only downside I can see about this hotel was that there was no internet access in the room. I will be back here!

  • Stayed December 2009, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
duquesneParis, Responsable réception at Hotel Duquesne Eiffel, responded to this review, June 10, 2010
Bonjour,

Since you last trip, the wireless was set up everywhere in the hotel

I hope your enjoyed your stay in Paris and at the HDE !

Awaiting to welcome you soon again!

Regards

Jessica
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maribor, Slovenia
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 15, 2009

Hello. We liked this hotel from the first minute we came in. The staff is friendly, they helped us with everything. Room was great, we took superior, because we heard its bigger. View from the room was great, we could see eiffel tower. Location is very good, 5 minute walk to eiffel tower and Les Invalides... or you can take Metro its very easy. It was a great weekend we enjoyed very much.

  • Stayed December 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
duquesneParis, Reception Manager at Hotel Duquesne Eiffel, responded to this review, December 24, 2009
It is usually said that the first impression is always the truest one. So I am really happy that you liked the hotel on the first minute.
You comment is clear, efficient and very nice.
We thank you for choosing the Hotel Duquesne Eiffel!
Best regards
Jessica
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheffield
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 15, 2009

Me and my partner stayed here in Dec 09 for a short city break. It is a gem in Paris and location wise is everything you need - You walk out of the front door and see the Eiffel tower....what more do you want!! It is a few minutes walk away from a Metro station that runs central lines through Paris, and has cool, modern and classic French bars, resturants and Cafe's all within a few minutes walk away!

The rooms are modern and well equipped, although a tad on the warm side! The staff are excellent, very friendly and helpful. We found the hotel excellent value for money given it's such high standard of decor, cleanliness and style and for its location! In all, this hotel is exactly what you need to go to Paris - I highly recommend it!!

  • Stayed December 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
duquesneParis, Reception Manager at Hotel Duquesne Eiffel, responded to this review, December 24, 2009
Our purpose is to offer a good quality for a good price. If we practice higher rates, we know that our clients may not come back!
We try to satisfy our kind customer as much as we can and we are very pleased you enjoyed your stay!
Best regards
Jessica
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Duquesne Eiffel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Duquesne Eiffel

Address: 23 Avenue Duquesne, 75007 Paris, France
Phone Number:
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Tour Eiffel / Invalides
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#73 Romantic Hotel in Paris
#99 Family Hotel in Paris
#250 Business Hotel in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Duquesne Eiffel 3*
Number of rooms: 40
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This cosy hotel offers numerous advantages such as its geographic location, appreciated as much for "leisure" vacations as it is for business meetings. Between "les Invalides" and the Eiffel Tower, the Duquesne Eiffel Hotel is located in one of Paris' most pleasant boroughs on the famous left bank of the Seine. The team welcomes you with a smile 24/7, while taking all the necessary measures to ensure that your stay is a pleasant one. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Hotel Duquesne Eiffel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Duquesne Eiffel Paris

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Duquesne Eiffel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.