We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect for Valentines Weekend” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Duquesne Eiffel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel Duquesne Eiffel to your Saves list
Hotel Duquesne Eiffel
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   23 Avenue Duquesne, 75007 Paris, France (Tour Eiffel / Invalides)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #127 of 1,794 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence 2014
London, United Kingdom
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
“Perfect for Valentines Weekend”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 20, 2014

Lovely hotel in the perfect location in the Invalides

Rooms are a little small, we had a superior and would definitely recommend it! Rooms are clean and fresh with flat screen TV and english channels.

Separate bath and toilets which made a nice change!

Views are spectacular at night of the Eiffel Tower.

Complimentary Champagne and chocolates on arrival

Highly recommend to all for a romantic weekend away.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OlivierDuquesne, Front Office Manager at Hotel Duquesne Eiffel, responded to this review, February 26, 2014
Hello,

It’s a pleasure to read that you had a great Valentine’s week-end at the hotel Duquesne, and we are happy that appreciated the chocolates and Champagne we added for this special occasion.

Should you need to celebrate any other occasion, it would be a pleasure to welcome you (even if there is no occasion to celebrate!)

Best regards.
Justine
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,241 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    767
    363
    82
    20
    9
See reviews for
191
732
37
64
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (263)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Perth, Australia
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
50 hotel reviews
Reviews in 43 cities Reviews in 43 cities
72 helpful votes 72 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 17, 2014

We stayed in Superior Room #55 – the most coveted one in the whole hotel – yes the one with *that* view of the Eiffel tower, for 5 nights in December 2012 before and over Christmas. The rate for most of our nights was EUR 203, then EUR 275 for the last night. Breakfast was EUR 12 per person / per day.

Booking 8 months in advance to secure this room was well worth it. I loved standing at the balcony railing watching the lights twinkling on the tower every hour during the night.

The room was exactly as per the photos on the website. It’s not large by any means, but there’s enough room for an average sized person and most rooms in Paris aren’t very big anyway. The view more than made up for, well anything really!

The location was great, very close to Les Invalids and with a handy Metro stop close by to get to other areas in Paris. There's also a laundry not too far away which is handy for a mid-trip load of washing.

Breakfast served in the stone basement was light and sufficient, especially when you are in the land of chocolate and patisseries. It’s actually nice to only have a light breakfast available to counteract all the other eating.

We didn’t book any tours etc through the front desk but the couple of times we had questions we were always addressed in a friendly and helpful manner. Also when I was originally making our room booking my emails were answered super quickly by Justine – and there were a few of them back and forth working out dates that this special room was available. On Christmas eve when we returned to our room the staff had left a card with a box of chocolates attached to wish us a Merry Christmas. Awwwww, what a lovely touch and totally unexpected. The difference between staying in a chain hotel and a boutique hotel!

I would definitely stay at the Duquesne again. All of the rooms are to the same high standard for décor and cleanliness, but without doubt I would always try for the special and magical room #55 if returning!

Room Tip: Room #55 for that amazing view!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OlivierDuquesne, Front Office Manager at Hotel Duquesne Eiffel, responded to this review, February 26, 2014
Bonjour,

What a complete and sweet feedback. We are happy that the room, the hotel and the staff met your expectations. We always try to do our best to make our customer’s stay as pleasant as possible and it’s a real pleasure to read such a review!

Should you visit Paris again, you now have a home here!

Warm regards.
Justine
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 16, 2014

We had a fabulous day in Paris, first made possible by Hotel Duquesne holding our luggage as we arrived at 9am from the airport. We stored it at the hotel and then hit Paris until after 9pm. This Hotel was exactly what we needed at the end of the day. Excellent bed, bath facilities, amd an incredible view of the shinning Eiffel Tower.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OlivierDuquesne, Responsable réception at Hotel Duquesne Eiffel, responded to this review, February 20, 2014
Hello,

Thank you for your very sweet feedback, it’s always a pleasure to read such positive feedbacks about our establishment, and we are really glad that you enjoyed your Valentine’s Day with us!

We look forward to your next visit!
Kind regards.

Justine
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Antwerp, Belgium
2 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 16, 2014

My girlfriend and I stayed in this hotel for 2 nights at the end of January '14. We booked a Comfort room directly on the website. Prior the booking I had some questions about parking etc via mail and they answered in minutes after sending. Public transport is not a problem at all, since there are lots of Metro/Bus stations in walking distance.

The room was very nice and had all we wanted during a city trip. The room was nicely decorated, had a nice large bed, free wifi and a TV with about 60 channels from a few different countries. If we opened the window and leaned out a bit, we had a fantastic view on the Eifel Tower, at night worth leaning out and enjoying the light show! Bathroom was nice and clean and had a nice bath, toilet and sink.

The service downstairs was also very good. They spoke both English and French and were always smiling when I came with a question. They even phoned a restaurant for us and reserved a table for us.

Breakfast was nice as well and one of the most complete I had in this kind of hotels. There were cereals, croissants, bread, eggs,... Here some lovely waiters as well, always nice greetings and instant service.

Only down side of the hotel is the lack of a parking space. They directed us to a public parking on walking distance, but that parking spot costed us around 90 EUR for 3 days...

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OlivierDuquesne, Responsable réception at Hotel Duquesne Eiffel, responded to this review, February 20, 2014
Hello,

Thank you very much for this kind message. We are really happy to read that you enjoyed your time in Paris with us!
We are sorry about the parking, but in Paris, it’s really really hard to find a hotel in the center and with parking facilities, as even for particular, it’s hard to park in the streets  I’m really sorry you had to pay that much.

If you have the chance to come back it would be a pleasure to welcome you!

Warm regards
Justine
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 8, 2014

My husband and I stayed at this hotel for 4 days as part of an anniversary trip to Paris & London. We wanted to stay walking distance to the Eiffel Tower and transportation. We missed out on getting the full view of the tower from our room but the half a view was just as nice to see from our balcony. The rooms are small but nicely kept and the staff were very friendly. We didn't mind the size of the room since we spent so little time in it. There's so much to do and see, why spend so much money for a room you will hardly be in? Also, the free wifi was great to have!! I thought the bed was very comfortable and I slept well after a long day of walking. Transit was only 3 blocks away and we didn't have any trouble navigating through the city using our map/cell phone. Location is great if you want to stay away from the hustle and bustle of tourists. In terms of food, I would recommend staying somewhere else since I didn't care for many of the nearby restaurants and they were pricey... to say the least. Otherwise, if it's a short trip and you want an affordable sweet spot to stay in, this is the hotel for you.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OlivierDuquesne, Responsable réception at Hotel Duquesne Eiffel, responded to this review, February 12, 2014
Bonjour,

What a pleasure to read your comment! It’s really important to us to know that our customers did have a good time while with us. Our rooms are small, but that’s the average size in old Parisian establishments.

Congratulations for having found your way through this big city, as most of us (Parisians I mean) get lost very often, even after years in the city.
About the neighborhood, the 7th district is indeed not the most animated area in the city, but you can reach any other spot easily with the metro or bus.

We really hope to welcome you back on your next trip to Paris.
Kind regards.
Justine
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 4, 2014

My wife and I stayed here on our honeymoon. We requested a room with a view of the Eiffel tower, and that we got (just the tip top, but good enough).

The location was great for what we wanted to do, but the neighborhood isn't the most ideal for those seeking a Parisian feel, as the sidewalks rolled up around 6pm.

The room was small but comfortable, and the elevator/stairs were easy enough.

We ate dinner at a few surrounding restaurants and found them all serviceable, and there is a Carrefour around the block in case you need a family size pack of Mars bars.

The surrounding streets are busy in the morning, but you really can't tell because the windows are indeed sound proof.

Room Tip: You can spend more money to get rooms with views of the Eiffel tower. Do it, because how often are...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OlivierDuquesne, Responsable réception at Hotel Duquesne Eiffel, responded to this review, February 12, 2014
Hello,

We are glad that you chose our establishment for your honeymoon and were allocated in a room with a partial view. These rooms are indeed very famous and they’re reserved almost a year in advance, you have to be Far-sighted to be sure you’ll get one of those.
The area is indeed perfect for those who’re looking for quietness and practicality.
Nevertheless, we thank you for having shared your feedback, and we would be really glad to have a chance to welcome you back in the near future.

Kind regards.
Justine
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bryson City, North Carolina, United States
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 2, 2014

Stayed in Paris for 3 nights and this hotel was perfectly suited to our needs. The staff was incredibly friendly. The room was a little small but otherwise perfect. I expect most reasonable rooms in Paris are probably around the same size. Perfectly placed in the middle of a terrific city. Great Vacation and a fabulous hotel.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OlivierDuquesne, Responsable réception at Hotel Duquesne Eiffel, responded to this review, February 12, 2014
Hello,

Thank you for this very sweet comment; it’s so nice of you to have taken the time to write this review.
The rooms are indeed small; it’s unfortunately the same problem in all the hotels located in old buildings, but I’m glad you enjoyed the professionalism of the staff and ness of the rooms.

The customer’s satisfaction is our main concern and we’re really happy that our establishment met your expectations.

Best regards.
Justine
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Duquesne Eiffel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Duquesne Eiffel

Address: 23 Avenue Duquesne, 75007 Paris, France
Phone Number:
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Tour Eiffel / Invalides
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#69 Romantic Hotel in Paris
#126 Family Hotel in Paris
#179 Business Hotel in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Duquesne Eiffel 3*
Number of rooms: 40
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This cosy hotel offers numerous advantages such as its geographic location, appreciated as much for "leisure" vacations as it is for business meetings. Between "les Invalides" and the Eiffel Tower, the Duquesne Eiffel Hotel is located in one of Paris' most pleasant boroughs on the famous left bank of the Seine. The team welcomes you with a smile 24/7, while taking all the necessary measures to ensure that your stay is a pleasant one. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets and Priceline so you can book your Hotel Duquesne Eiffel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Duquesne Eiffel Paris

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Duquesne Eiffel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.