We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A great stay in Paris” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Duquesne Eiffel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel Duquesne Eiffel to your Saves list
Hotel Duquesne Eiffel
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   23 Avenue Duquesne, 75007 Paris, France   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #112 of 1,793 Hotels in Paris
Northern Illinois
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“A great stay in Paris”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 17, 2012

My husband and I stayed four nights in September at this lovely Paris hotel. We felt the location was excellent, within walking distance of the Tour Eiffel and Les Invalides. The staff at the front desk was very friendly and helpful. We didn't have the breakfast, but instead went right next door each morning for coffee and croissants. This was our second stay in Paris, the first being in May 2010. I hope to return again to this beautiful city within the next couple of years, and when we return, we will stay at the Hotel Duquesne Eiffel. I highly recommend this hotel for your next visit to the "City of Light."

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OlivierLeeloo, Propriétaire at Hotel Duquesne Eiffel, responded to this review, October 26, 2012
Hello,

I thank you for having taken time to write a comment.

We are indeed lucky enough to be very well situated between the Invalids and the Eiffel Tower.

It will be with great pleasure that we shall receive you next time

Kind regards

Olivier
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,199 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    737
    355
    78
    20
    9
See reviews for
189
706
36
57
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (253)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Plymouth Meeting, Pennsylvania
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2012

We just got back from a 2 night stay at Hotel Duquesne Eiffel. We very much enjoyed the stay here. The first night we had an AMAZING room with the best view of the eiffel tower. You could almost just lay in bed and see the tower. The room was very spacious as well!
The 2nd day we had to switch rooms. Unfortunately I think the 2nd room wasn't as good as the first. It was quite smaller. It still had a view of the tower, but you had to walk out onto the balcony to see it. Still great, but we loved having the view automatically from the room, and more space.

The hotel was a very good location as well. Easy distance to most things (got engaged on the top of the eiffel tower!!!!) Reception was very nice as well. We did get a discount ticket from reception for the tour buses, but when we got onto the bus, the ticket was not valid.

Overall, a very great place to stay. :)

Room Tip: Our favorite room was one that did not have a balcony, but had an automatic view of the tower, and y...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OlivierLeeloo, Propriétaire at Hotel Duquesne Eiffel, responded to this review, October 26, 2012
Hello,

First of all, I apologize that you were unable to stay in the same room for two nights.
Rooms with a view of the Eiffel Tower are so asked that it is difficult to attribute the same room for all the stay unless you reserve 6/8 month in advance.

Secondly, I am sorry that you were disappointed by the second room, it is also about a superior but the view is not direct.

Finally, I do not understand the story of the bus ticket , I shall speak about it to the desk clerks.

I am delighted on the other hand that you loved our hotel!

In very soon

Olivier
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Springfield, Virginia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2012

First, we had great service from the hotel staff who were very helpful and spoke English very well!

The Hotel Duquesne Eiffel has forty very nice, tastfully furnished rooms in various sizes. They are typically smallish Parisian hotel rooms though not too cramped. The rooms are evenly devided on floors 2-6 (European continental floors 1-5). All rooms facing either Ave Dusquesne or Ave de Lowendal have opening casement windows. You can walk to the two nearest Metro stations (Ecole Militare, Line 8, or St.-Francois Xavier, Line 13) in about ten minutes.

We cannot rate the quality of the hotel's own extra-charge breakfast as we preferred to get our morning coffee and croissant at a boulangerie two blocks east on Ave Dusquesne enroute to the St.-Francois Xavier station.

Room Tip: The rooms facing Rue Dusquesne offer the best view of the Eiffel Tower. Street traffic is less notic...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OlivierLeeloo, Propriétaire at Hotel Duquesne Eiffel, responded to this review, October 27, 2012
Dear Tim,


Thank you so much for your comment, it was a pleasure to welcome you!

We hope we will keep in touch with you through our facebook page!

Kind regards

Olivier
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2012 via mobile

The hotel is located within 10 minutes walking from the Eiffel Tower. Several options to eat nearby. The tower can not be viewed from the rooms at the lower levels but you can find lovely views from the top rooms. The staff are very friendly and helpfull. Breakfast very good and the rooms well decorated and very confortable. I'd would stay here again when coming back to Paris.

Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OlivierLeeloo, Propriétaire at Hotel Duquesne Eiffel, responded to this review, October 27, 2012
Sir,

We thank you for having taken time to write a comment.

The hotel is in only 10 minutes of the Eiffel Tower and the district offers numerous advantages, restaurants, the street Rue cler, shops, subway and bus.

We hope to receive you soon .

Merci

Olivier
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore
Top Contributor
78 reviews 78 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2012

We stayed earlier this week at the hotel Du Quesne on the Rue Du Quesne in paris. Fabulous location close to metro Militarie E'toll and a ten minute walking distance to the beautiful Eiffel Tower. Close to supermarkets and bistros and bars. The room was clean and neat, and not too small. Breakfast expensive so head to the local patisseries for a baguette to eat in the park. Staff were disinterested in our request for help I regards to booking a restaurant. All up a good hotel in a good position.

Room Tip: Room 45 apparently is every nice. We were in room 45.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OlivierLeeloo, Propriétaire at Hotel Duquesne Eiffel, responded to this review, October 27, 2012
Dear customers

We are delighted that you liked the location of the hotel

The district is indeed very pleasant to live, close to all the tourist centers but also very Parisian.

On the other hand I am sorry that the person in the reception hasn't been pleasant and that she did not help you. I shall have a word about it to the person in charge.

Thanks to you and in very soon

Olivier
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bellingham, Washington, United States
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2012

My mother and I stayed for 5 glorious days in this lovely hotel in late September. We stayed in a corner room which is spacious by European standards. The location is fabulous; it is quiet, near the metro, busses, many cafe's, lovely Rue Cler and a short walk to the tower. The hotel is clean, charming and has lovely views. I cannot say enough about the helpful staff, especially as we traveled East to the Alsatian region and stayed in other hotels during our trip. They were friendly and very helpful, always happy to assist us in making our stay go well. I really hope to return to Paris some day, and I would stay in Hotel Duquesne Eiffel again absolutely!!

Room Tip: Do your homework and get to know the staff before you travel. Learn a few French phrases and be pol...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OlivierLeeloo, Propriétaire at Hotel Duquesne Eiffel, responded to this review, October 27, 2012
Dear Madam,

Thank you so much for your positive feedback, it is always a pleasure for us to read nice reviews.

We will be happy to keep in touch with you through our facebook page.

Kind regards

Olivier
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Jersey
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2012

We recently returned from a four night stay at the Hotel Duquesne Eiffel. This hotel keeps getting better with each trip. Recent renovations include a new lift and an automatic glass door entrance. We took advantage of the shuttle airport service arranged by the hotel. 36 euros total for the two of us was a good deal. Since I booked my reservation well in advance, we were able to request room #55 which is a corner room on the top floor. Sweeping views of the Eiffel Tower from two balconies is quite a memorable way to vacation in Paris. Our room was spotless, cozy and roomy enough to accommodate our belongings. The comfortable mattress and pillows allowed us to sleep soundly each night. I have stayed in other rooms at this hotel and have yet to be disappointed.

Breakfast at the hotel was more than sufficient, including croissants, scrambled eggs, ham, cheese, jams, baguettes, yogurts, cereal, coffee and juice.

The 7th arrondissement is a lovely location to base your Paris vacation. A short walk to the metro #8 line took us anywhere we wanted to go. There is a bus directly across the street from the hotel which took us to St. Germain one day and Ille St. Louis another day. From there, we walked to Notre Dame and along the River Seine. Even without using any public transportation, we were able to walk from the hotel to the Eiffel Tower and the famous Rue Cler market. The area offers so many wonderful restaurants, boulangeries, brasseries and cafes, all in walking distance. The mini supermarket, Carrefour, is also a few minutes away. We often purchased food, wine, fruit and toiletries from here.

One of the most important thing that the Hotel Duquesne Eiffel provides is their extremely friendly, helpful and professional staff. From the hotel manager to the breakfast staff, everyone is a delight. A special thank you to Julia, Justine and Laetitia who never hesitated to provide detailed directions and advice with a smile throughout our entire stay. If you're lucky, you might run into Leeloo - a sweet dog who travels frequently with her owner (she enjoyed the dog treats we brought from the states!).

I've been to Paris several times and continue to make the Hotel Duquesne Eiffel my hotel of choice. From their excellent service, location and hotel rooms, the decision is always an easy one.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OlivierLeeloo, Propriétaire at Hotel Duquesne Eiffel, responded to this review, October 27, 2012
Hello,

What a wonderful feedback!!!

We thank you for this adorable comment. We have pleasure to receive you in
each of your stay in Paris.

All the team makes its maximum so that your stay is every unforgettable time. It’s true that the hotel Duquesne

Eiffel is particularly well situated, close to the subway and to the most beautiful sites to be visited, nested in the heart of a multitude of restaurants and coffees...

Leeloo thanks you also infinitely for your attention!!

We hope to see you again very soon!! Don’t hesitate to become a friend on Facebook to keep in touch.

Best regards.

Olivier
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Duquesne Eiffel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Duquesne Eiffel

Address: 23 Avenue Duquesne, 75007 Paris, France
Phone Number:
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#74 Romantic Hotel in Paris
#86 Family Hotel in Paris
#199 Business Hotel in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Duquesne Eiffel 3*
Number of rooms: 40
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This cosy hotel offers numerous advantages such as its geographic location, appreciated as much for "leisure" vacations as it is for business meetings. Between "les Invalides" and the Eiffel Tower, the Duquesne Eiffel Hotel is located in one of Paris' most pleasant boroughs on the famous left bank of the Seine. The team welcomes you with a smile 24/7, while taking all the necessary measures to ensure that your stay is a pleasant one. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Despegar.com, Agoda, Booking.com, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Hotel Duquesne Eiffel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Duquesne Eiffel Paris

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Duquesne Eiffel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.