We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Choice in Paris” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Duquesne Eiffel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel Duquesne Eiffel to your Saves list
Hotel Duquesne Eiffel
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   23 Avenue Duquesne, 75007 Paris, France   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #112 of 1,793 Hotels in Paris
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Excellent Choice in Paris”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2012 via mobile

The hotel is located within 10 minutes walking from the Eiffel Tower. Several options to eat nearby. The tower can not be viewed from the rooms at the lower levels but you can find lovely views from the top rooms. The staff are very friendly and helpfull. Breakfast very good and the rooms well decorated and very confortable. I'd would stay here again when coming back to Paris.

Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OlivierLeeloo, Propriétaire at Hotel Duquesne Eiffel, responded to this review, October 27, 2012
Sir,

We thank you for having taken time to write a comment.

The hotel is in only 10 minutes of the Eiffel Tower and the district offers numerous advantages, restaurants, the street Rue cler, shops, subway and bus.

We hope to receive you soon .

Merci

Olivier
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,200 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    738
    355
    78
    20
    9
See reviews for
189
707
36
57
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (254)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Singapore
Top Contributor
78 reviews 78 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2012

We stayed earlier this week at the hotel Du Quesne on the Rue Du Quesne in paris. Fabulous location close to metro Militarie E'toll and a ten minute walking distance to the beautiful Eiffel Tower. Close to supermarkets and bistros and bars. The room was clean and neat, and not too small. Breakfast expensive so head to the local patisseries for a baguette to eat in the park. Staff were disinterested in our request for help I regards to booking a restaurant. All up a good hotel in a good position.

Room Tip: Room 45 apparently is every nice. We were in room 45.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OlivierLeeloo, Propriétaire at Hotel Duquesne Eiffel, responded to this review, October 27, 2012
Dear customers

We are delighted that you liked the location of the hotel

The district is indeed very pleasant to live, close to all the tourist centers but also very Parisian.

On the other hand I am sorry that the person in the reception hasn't been pleasant and that she did not help you. I shall have a word about it to the person in charge.

Thanks to you and in very soon

Olivier
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bellingham, Washington, United States
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2012

My mother and I stayed for 5 glorious days in this lovely hotel in late September. We stayed in a corner room which is spacious by European standards. The location is fabulous; it is quiet, near the metro, busses, many cafe's, lovely Rue Cler and a short walk to the tower. The hotel is clean, charming and has lovely views. I cannot say enough about the helpful staff, especially as we traveled East to the Alsatian region and stayed in other hotels during our trip. They were friendly and very helpful, always happy to assist us in making our stay go well. I really hope to return to Paris some day, and I would stay in Hotel Duquesne Eiffel again absolutely!!

Room Tip: Do your homework and get to know the staff before you travel. Learn a few French phrases and be pol...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OlivierLeeloo, Propriétaire at Hotel Duquesne Eiffel, responded to this review, October 27, 2012
Dear Madam,

Thank you so much for your positive feedback, it is always a pleasure for us to read nice reviews.

We will be happy to keep in touch with you through our facebook page.

Kind regards

Olivier
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Jersey
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2012

We recently returned from a four night stay at the Hotel Duquesne Eiffel. This hotel keeps getting better with each trip. Recent renovations include a new lift and an automatic glass door entrance. We took advantage of the shuttle airport service arranged by the hotel. 36 euros total for the two of us was a good deal. Since I booked my reservation well in advance, we were able to request room #55 which is a corner room on the top floor. Sweeping views of the Eiffel Tower from two balconies is quite a memorable way to vacation in Paris. Our room was spotless, cozy and roomy enough to accommodate our belongings. The comfortable mattress and pillows allowed us to sleep soundly each night. I have stayed in other rooms at this hotel and have yet to be disappointed.

Breakfast at the hotel was more than sufficient, including croissants, scrambled eggs, ham, cheese, jams, baguettes, yogurts, cereal, coffee and juice.

The 7th arrondissement is a lovely location to base your Paris vacation. A short walk to the metro #8 line took us anywhere we wanted to go. There is a bus directly across the street from the hotel which took us to St. Germain one day and Ille St. Louis another day. From there, we walked to Notre Dame and along the River Seine. Even without using any public transportation, we were able to walk from the hotel to the Eiffel Tower and the famous Rue Cler market. The area offers so many wonderful restaurants, boulangeries, brasseries and cafes, all in walking distance. The mini supermarket, Carrefour, is also a few minutes away. We often purchased food, wine, fruit and toiletries from here.

One of the most important thing that the Hotel Duquesne Eiffel provides is their extremely friendly, helpful and professional staff. From the hotel manager to the breakfast staff, everyone is a delight. A special thank you to Julia, Justine and Laetitia who never hesitated to provide detailed directions and advice with a smile throughout our entire stay. If you're lucky, you might run into Leeloo - a sweet dog who travels frequently with her owner (she enjoyed the dog treats we brought from the states!).

I've been to Paris several times and continue to make the Hotel Duquesne Eiffel my hotel of choice. From their excellent service, location and hotel rooms, the decision is always an easy one.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OlivierLeeloo, Propriétaire at Hotel Duquesne Eiffel, responded to this review, October 27, 2012
Hello,

What a wonderful feedback!!!

We thank you for this adorable comment. We have pleasure to receive you in
each of your stay in Paris.

All the team makes its maximum so that your stay is every unforgettable time. It’s true that the hotel Duquesne

Eiffel is particularly well situated, close to the subway and to the most beautiful sites to be visited, nested in the heart of a multitude of restaurants and coffees...

Leeloo thanks you also infinitely for your attention!!

We hope to see you again very soon!! Don’t hesitate to become a friend on Facebook to keep in touch.

Best regards.

Olivier
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marietta, Georgia
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2012

We recently returned from a wonderful trip to St. Remy, Nice and Paris. The Duquesne Eiffel was a great selection based upon our room, location, staff and their superb assistance. Our corner room was spacious for the normal Paris room, very clean and modern bathroom. The location was close to cafes, Invalides, train station and wonderful shops and of course the Eiffel Tower...the view out of our window provided a very clear view of the Eiffel Tower, day and night. The staff was extremely helpful and pleasant. This was our 2nd stay at the Duquesne Eiffel with the previous one being 12 years ago. We highly recommend this hotel and will definitely return on our next trip to Paris.

Room Tip: Rooms 35, 45 and 55 are corner rooms providing a larger room, 2 windows and great view of the Eiffel...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OlivierLeeloo, Propriétaire at Hotel Duquesne Eiffel, responded to this review, October 27, 2012
Hello,

Thank you so much for your comment. We are very happy that you enjoyed your stay in Paris and that you appreciated the Duquesne Eiffel hotel.

Indeed we try hard to return every unforgettable stay both on the quality of the rooms and on the services provided by the staff.

We hope to see you again very soon!! Don’t hesitate to become a friend on Facebook to keep in touch.

Best regards.

Olivier
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal, Canada
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2012

The hotel was great, right downtown, many restaurants, cafes etc. around.

The room was really small, we expected it, though, because everybody says that about rooms in Paris; but it was nice, clean and cozy. It took us about 15 min to figure where we how we were going to organize/put away our clothes and suitcases, but after we figured it out it wasnt so bad.

The staff was friendly and helpful.

A metro stop (Ecole Militare) was about 3 minutes away.

The only disappointment was the breakfast, we usually get to breakfast in hotels towards the end, and also here, the first day we went 30 min before it closed and there was almost no food left, so we went to have breakfast in a cafe and found out it was the same price for a really nice breakfast in an actual cafe anyway.

Room Tip: you can get a room with the view of the eiffel tower, but they are more expensive
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OlivierLeeloo, Propriétaire at Hotel Duquesne Eiffel, responded to this review, October 27, 2012
Hello,

Thank you for your very nice comment!

Rooms in Paris are small and we tried to fit out them so that they are all the same pleasant.

Thank you for noting that the team were nice.

As regards the breakfast, I imagine that this day there there was a lot of people but it does not excuse the fact that there was nothing more. I shall speak about it to the person in charge.

Kind regards

Olivier
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2012

We stayed in Hotel Duquesne Eiffel for a short break in February 2012. Having travelled by Metro from the Eurostar drop, we were happy the stations were a short walk from the hotel. The weather was freezing and snowy so it was lovely to cosy up in this hotel and view the Eiffel Tower in the distance from the windows.

Unfortunately while we were there, the lift was out of order due to repairs so we had to carry suitcases up quite a number of stairs - luckily we were both able bodied and were only a little out of breath at worst! There was also scaffolding up the side of the building which was a little disappointing as it restricted the view from the window somewhat.

The bed was extremely comfortable and the radiator heated the room wonderfully, although we had a bit of an issue with a knocking pipe which we attempted to sort with folded card but to no avail.

The breakfasts were delicious and I fell in love with the breakfast room down in the cellar. Very atmospheric. The staff were all friendly and welcoming and the staff on the reception desk were very helpful: - helping us with the free wifi set up and advising us of directions to local restaurants and attractions.

Lovely hotel in a beautiful city - my partner and I had a fantastic time for my birthday and soaked up the romantic atmosphere. Would love to return at some point in the future!

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OlivierLeeloo, Propriétaire at Hotel Duquesne Eiffel, responded to this review, October 27, 2012
Hello

We indeed made works to the hotel last January and February.
It was necessary to clean outside and the committee of safety(security) had asked us to change the elevator.
Please excuse us for the disturbance.

Fast come to spend a weekend with your partner and you will take advantage completely of the hotel.

Best regards

Olivier
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Duquesne Eiffel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Duquesne Eiffel

Address: 23 Avenue Duquesne, 75007 Paris, France
Phone Number:
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#75 Romantic Hotel in Paris
#86 Family Hotel in Paris
#199 Business Hotel in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Duquesne Eiffel 3*
Number of rooms: 40
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This cosy hotel offers numerous advantages such as its geographic location, appreciated as much for "leisure" vacations as it is for business meetings. Between "les Invalides" and the Eiffel Tower, the Duquesne Eiffel Hotel is located in one of Paris' most pleasant boroughs on the famous left bank of the Seine. The team welcomes you with a smile 24/7, while taking all the necessary measures to ensure that your stay is a pleasant one. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Despegar.com, Agoda, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Hotel Duquesne Eiffel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Duquesne Eiffel Paris

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Duquesne Eiffel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.