We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful small hotel on great location” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel De Buci

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel De Buci to your Saves list
Hotel De Buci
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   22, rue de Buci | 06 Arr., 75006 Paris, France (Luxembourg)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Price
€10 off room rate
Ranked #63 of 1,793 Hotels in Paris
Amsterdam, Noord-Holland, Netherlands
1 review
“Beautiful small hotel on great location”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 11, 2014

This hotel is a small, beautiful hotel with very friendly staff. The room was quite big for Paris standard, very nicely decorated and as a bonus a bottle of champagne for my birthday. The bathroom was spacious and comfortable. The room was completely sound proof, no noise from the (busy) street or other guests. The breakfast was great too. In the neighborhood there are lots of small restaurants and great shops. Walking distance from famous restaurants like Lipp, Les Deux Magots and de Flore. We'll definitely be back at this hotel.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels_MHurand, Directeur général at Hotel De Buci, responded to this review, March 14, 2014
Dear Anne-Marie,

Thank you so much for your kind words !

We do try our best to make our guests feel at home and guarantee them the highest level of service and comfort. We are glad to read that you appreciated.

We really hope seeing you again at the Hotel de Buci !

With my best regards,
Grégoire Berthelot - General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

376 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    237
    106
    18
    10
    5
See reviews for
55
196
25
20
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (93)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2014

A friend and I recently spent 7 nights at the de Buci. The hotel has an excellent location in the 6th arrondisement, within easy walking distance of many of the major attractions of Paris. The staff was superb. Sanjay and his fellow concierges are highly professional and extremely helpful. Their service began right after we booked the room when we received an email from Sanjay offering his help with reservations and anything else we might need. Ultimately he not only made all our dinner reservations, he answered our every question no matter how trivial and even had Paris museums passes waiting for us when we arrived. The staff was also invaluable in helping us navigate the RER system, recommend shops for specialty items, look up the openings of special exhibits we were interested in and reconfirm flights when snowstorms at home seemed likely to be disruptive. A truly first rate staff. The hotel itself is undergoing renovation on the top floor which I assume will ultimately encompass all the floors so any decor I describe will probably soon change. But as is, the public rooms are charming and our room, while on the small side like so many in Paris, was certainly comfortable. We particularly liked having 2 sinks in the bathroom. The breakfast is large, my only quibble being that I wish they would upgrade their cereal choices and provide a selection of dried fruits for their guests.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels_MHurand, Directeur général at Hotel De Buci, responded to this review, February 26, 2014
Dear BKStafford,

We were really glad to welcome you. Thanks for your sweet review and compliment to the Hotel de Buci.

Location and staff are really precious for us and we feel our job is done when you are ensured before, during and after your stay.

We hope to welcome you back anytime soon.

Warm regards,
Grégoire Berthelot - General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Geneva, Geneve, Switzerland
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 20, 2014

The hotel is very charming and in a lovely location in Paris. My room was very quiet. Best of all was the excellent staff. Both the head concierge and Edgar, the other concierge were extremely helpful and so nice. I appreciated getting a note ahead of arrival and I took up the offer for help with booking a restaurant, which was great!

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels_MHurand, Directeur général at Hotel De Buci, responded to this review, February 26, 2014
Bonjour de Paris,

Thank you for the nice review you wrote ! We really appreciated it and were very pleased to read that the hotel, its services and its staff meet your expectations !

A bientôt !!
Grégoire Berthelot - General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yorkshire
Top Contributor
64 reviews 64 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 40 cities Reviews in 40 cities
58 helpful votes 58 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 17, 2014

We have enjoyed many holidays in Paris over the last 35 years and again chose this destination to celebrate my husband's 70th birthday. Hotel de Buci was new to us but given its great location and good reviews, we decided to give it a whirl. We were not disappointed. Their exceptional service began the moment we booked on-line, offering help, assistance and advice - and when asked for it - came back speedily with first class recommendations. On arrival, reception was professional and friendly, in fact, every encounter with a member of staff, no matter what they were doing, echo'd this style. We could not fault service in any way. Our room (13) was at the back of the hotel and was a haven of peace and calm - the hotel is in a very lively area - full of character and charm but also street music (excellent) and plenty going on. Our room was more than adequate and very well designed to accommodate our every need. Breakfast offered good quality and plentiful choices, very fresh. Again, great service. Our room was maintained to a very high standard and housekeeping ensured that every area in this lovely hotel was spotlessly clean. We cannot recommend this hotel highly enough and will most certainly retrurn. Special thanks to Sanjay for his charming and most attentive style.

Room Tip: I am sure Hotel de Buci have a room to meet anyone's requirements.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels_MHurand, Directeur général at Hotel De Buci, responded to this review, February 18, 2014
Dear GillWyorkshire,

We are really happy that you enjoyed staying with us on such a special occasion, indeed we like to treat every guest like royalty ! :)

We truly hope to have the pleasure to welcome you back to Paris soon - next anniversary ?

Yours sincerely,
Grégoire Berthelot - General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milton Keynes, United Kingdom
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 12, 2014

We stayed here for 3 nights in January and couldn't have picked a better location. Lots of bars and restaurants nearby and a comfortable, clean room. The staff were friendly and helpful and we would stay here again. The only downside was that there was renovation work going on just outside our room which woke us up earlier than we had wanted.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels_MHurand, Directeur général at Hotel De Buci, responded to this review, February 18, 2014
Dear KittyMollie,

"Merci Beaucoup" ! We are grateful that you have taken the time to post this complete and positive review of your stay.

It is always a delight to read such comments and to know that guests have left with good memories of their time at The Hotel de Buci.

I look forward to welcoming you back to your Parisian home very soon.

Best regards,
Grégoire Berthelot - General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Truro, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
46 helpful votes 46 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 5, 2014

This is a great location for exploring Paris,fantastic bars, restraurants and cafe's. We stayed in the Boudoir room on the first floor, small but fine for Paris, only issue was the room temperature was far too hot and we had to leep with the window open. Saying that would stay again.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels_MHurand, Directeur général at Hotel De Buci, responded to this review, February 7, 2014
Bonjour from Rue de Buci,

Thank you for choosing to stay with us for your recent visit to Paris.

I was pleased to read that you were pleasantly convainced by your stay !

I hope that we will have the pleasure of welcoming you back.

Best regards,
Grégoire Berthelot and Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lincoln
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 3, 2014

Great little hotel in a buzzing area with lots of places to eat and drink. We stayed in the Madame Lafayette suite and it was ideal for the 3 of us with the sofa bed. The room was always cleaned spotlessly and the shower was fantastic. Will definitely stay here again on my return to Paris.

Stayed February 2014, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels_MHurand, Directeur général at Hotel De Buci, responded to this review, February 7, 2014
Dear Darell Lincoln,

Thank you for taking the time to leave us some feedback.

I was pleased to read that your enjoyed your stay with us, and found it convenient for your needs.

We look forward to welcoming you back to the Hotel de Buci.

Kind regards,
Grégoire Berthelot - General Manager and team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel De Buci? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel De Buci

Address: 22, rue de Buci | 06 Arr., 75006 Paris, France
Phone Number:
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Luxembourg
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#38 Luxury Hotel in Paris
#50 Family Hotel in Paris
#69 Romantic Hotel in Paris
#70 Business Hotel in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel De Buci 4*
Number of rooms: 24
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
An air of the 18th century lingers over the Latin Quarter in the heart of Saint-Germain-des-Pres... And a address at the refined, intimate Hotel de Buci. This 4-star boutique hotel took its inspiration from the great traditions of the Enlightenment. Bringing a modern touch to the boudoir, that great invention of the Louis XV period, this charming hotel on the Rue de Buci, with its 24 quintessentially Parisian rooms and suites, offers the unparalleled experience of a journey back in time. Centrally located in the centre of historic Saint-Germain-des-Pres, the hotel puts you right on the doorstep of all the leading art galleries, not to mention all the top luxury boutiques. Across the way from a typical street market, enjoy all the comfort of a luxury French hotel in central Paris as you experience the vibrant life of the Quartier Saint Germain des Pres and the whole of the left bank. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with T4B, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Despegar.com, Agoda, Odigeo, EasyToBook and Tingo so you can book your Hotel De Buci reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
De Buci Hotel
De Buci Paris

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel De Buci, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.