We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Citadines Republique Paris

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Citadines Republique Paris to your Saves list
Citadines Republique Paris
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   75 bis, avenue Parmentier, 75011 Paris, France   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #897 of 1,793 Hotels in Paris
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Excellent”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We stayed here for 3 nights while in Paris for my 50th. Arriving on an early flight we got there at 11am. We were allowed into our room immediately. It was all spotlessly clean and everything in good order. Reception extremely helpful and helped us book our return transfer to the airport. Well placed for the parmentier metro station and there are a lot of cafés and bistros around though we had bad service at le anemone so be warned! Highly recommend citadine. Clean efficient and an excellent base for exploring Paris. Local dia supermarket just 5 minutes away had a good selection of cheese and wine and open til 9 every night.

Stayed November 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jessica L, General Manager at Citadines Republique Paris, responded to this review, 3 weeks ago
Thank you for choosing Citadines Republique as your accommodation during your holiday in Paris. It is always encouraging for us to learn that our valuable residents are satisfied with our service. We hope that we will have the pleasure of welcoming you again in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

165 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    35
    76
    35
    11
    8
See reviews for
57
42
4
13
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

it was good enough.wifi, tv, kitchen and all the nessecary things were here,just not that good beds.also the service was gòod...and the house at all was ok. but still some things would be nice to be changed here like the kitchen tools, the desks and the bathroom to be filled with more items needed for bath and handwashing

Stayed November 2014, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jessica L, General Manager at Citadines Republique Paris, responded to this review, 4 weeks ago
Thank you for taking the time to write this review. It is great to have you stay with us. We appreciate your review and the compliments about our service and facilities. We will take in account your remarks. We hope to see you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barcelona, Spain
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2014

Small hotel placed closed to the Republique area. Tight rreception with steepy satircase. Rooms ok with a small kitchenette in.
We stayed on october the 27th, webooked two rooms. One was placed in the interior the other was on the balcony by the Avenue Parmentier.
Those that stayed in the room by the street had a very bad sleep. The street is very bnoisy up to very late at night and the windows don't insolate noise at all.
You should avoid this hotel or request that your room is not by the street,

Room Tip: Too noisy. Avoid rooms on the street.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2014, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jessica L, General Manager at Citadines Republique Paris, responded to this review, 4 weeks ago
Thank you for your feedback.

We read with much concern about the unpleasant experience with street noise you encountered during your previous stay with us.

We always encourage our residents to bring their concern to the Duty Manager at the time when the issue arises. The purpose is to ensure that concerns are addressed promptly with the objective of making your stay with us a pleasant one. We will investigate regarding phonic isolation of our windows

Thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2014

I was staying in the studio suite with my mom. My first thought was that it was cute enough that I felt at home. However, it didn't make me happy when all of sudden the electricity shut off and I couldn't charge any of my electronics nor have any light in the suite. It did take awhile for the maintenance guy to come up. Later that evening, there was a fight with drunk Italians screaming and hitting each other in the middle of the hallway. They even knocked on my door! It took them long enough to control the situation.
I really ended up leaving Citadines disappointed because this was my mom's first time in Paris and wanted her to have a comfortable stay.
However,It was close to the train station which made it easy to explore Paris.

Stayed August 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jessica L, General Manager at Citadines Republique Paris, responded to this review, 4 weeks ago
It is our every intention to provide excellent service and products to our residents. What happened was an isolated incident due to an event which we had that day and we are very sorry that it affected your stay with us. I would like to assure you that this is not the usual standard we strive for.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2014

My husband and I stayed here recently for 6 days and it was quiet pleasant. It was a rather modern hotel and very clean. Our room was only cleaned on the second day and after that we had to ask for towels at the front desk which wasn't a big issue. It had a laundry downstairs which is only €4 for washing machine and €5 for the dryer. The location wasn't too bad, it's about aaron 45 minute walk from the Galaries Lafayette (a must go to shopping mall) however it was a fair distance from the major tourist attractions so we spent a lot of money on taxis. The only downfall of the rooms themselves was that they were small and there was no powerpoint in the bathroom. The patio out the back was also a great aspect of the room.

Room Tip: Try and get room on the top floor, because although there is a beautiful, big patio, our view consis...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jessica L, Manager at Citadines Republique Paris, responded to this review, 4 weeks ago
Thank you for taking the time to write this review. It is great to have you stay with us. We appreciate your review and the compliments about our service and facilities. We hope to see you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lawrenceville, Georgia
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2014

This apartment hotel was a good bargain. Good service was provided. Room service is not available and unless you stay more than 7 days, linens will not be changed although ours was. Towels are available from the desk. A continental breakfast was available for 122 euros. The staff was very accomodating and English was spoken at least enough for us to get our questions answered.

  • Stayed September 2014, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jessica L, General Manager at Citadines Republique Paris, responded to this review, 4 weeks ago
We are glad that you had an enjoyable stay. I will share your compliments with my colleagues. Thank you for sharing your experience and we look forward to welcoming you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2014 via mobile

Very comfortable apartment great beds, wifi ,cooking all the facilities we need it. Away from the main icons thought, 10 minute walk from republique plaza fantastic restaurants , shopping centre across the road and ATMs .Very clean and staff helpful.

Stayed September 2014, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jessica L, General Manager at Citadines Republique Paris, responded to this review, 4 weeks ago
Thank you for your compliments about our serviced residence during your recent stay. We are happy to hear that you have enjoyed our facilities and service. We hope you will stay with us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Citadines Republique Paris? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Citadines Republique Paris

Address: 75 bis, avenue Parmentier, 75011 Paris, France
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #897 of 1,793 Hotels in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Citadines Republique Paris 3*
Number of rooms: 76
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated in a trendy Parisian area with typical cafes, bars and restaurants, Citadines Republique Paris is just a 2-minutes walk away from Parmentier Metro Station. Thanks to its ideal location you can easily reach Place de la Republique and Pere Lachaise Cemetery within a 10-minutes walk. The nightlife around the hotel permits you to discover the authentic Parisian life.Citadines Republique Paris has a 24-hour reception and offers luggage storage facilities to its clients. The studios and apartments are equipped with flat-screen TV, safe and telephone. They also dispose of a Wi-Fi and broadband Internet access and a private bathroom with bathtub and hairdryer. The residence offers buffet and continental breakfast with ham, eggs, cheese, yoghurts, viennoiseries, bread and a large choice of jam. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, Priceline, Despegar.com, Travelocity, Agoda, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Citadines Republique Paris reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Citadines Paris Voltaire Republique Hotel Paris
Citadines Hotel Paris

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Citadines Republique Paris, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.