We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hidden treasure!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Citadines Republique Paris

Save Saved
You added Citadines Republique Paris to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Citadines Republique Paris
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   75 bis, avenue Parmentier, 75011 Paris, France   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #866 of 1,794 hotels in Paris
Sydney, Australia
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
47 helpful votes 47 helpful votes
“Hidden treasure!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2007

We have stayed at Citadines Republique at Parmentier (pronounced "parmenti") 3 times. This year,(2007), last year and previously in 2000. The hotel has gone through a major renovation since 2006 and even though we have been more than happy in the past we were very pleasantly surprised when we arrived. The room was very tastefully decorated and everything appeared brand new.
There was a large separate bathroom, with bath, separate toilet and a well equiped kitchen with microwave, hot plates, fridge and even a small dishwasher. Heaps of crockery and cutlery. The large double pull out bed was as comfortable as you can get.

Last year we had booked a studio room and when we arrived were told that there had been a mix up with the bookings and they were not expecting us until the next night. Drama Drama!! No worry, pas de probleme, they said we have a 1 bedroom apartment you can have, much larger than the studio, at no extra cost and you can have it for the full 8 days you are staying. Extremely helpful.

We really like the concept of staying in Paris and shopping for our food and cooking it ourselves. The Citadines Apart/Hotel concept lets you do that. The hotel itself is 2 minutes walk from Parmentier Metro and 5 minutes train trip from the centre of Paris. You can easily walk to the Seine from the hotel. Trains are the best way to get around Paris, they run on time and often (unlike those in Sydney!). Buy your ticket at the Metro, have change ready, or buy a Carnet of 10 at a time. We usually buy a Carte Orange and use it for the week, but check out the conditions.

There is a great bread shop on the corner near the hotel with a couple of other asian food shops. A large supermarche is down a side street with a couple of other smaller shops which are open til late.

The other big advantage is that there is a laverie in the hotel and you can buy tokens at reception and wash and dry your clothes whilst reading a book.

Cost wise this hotel is very competitve and much cheaper than some of the other Apart/hotels in Paris

We like the concept and have stayed in Citadines apart/hotels in London (superb) and Lyon France.

  • Stayed October 2007
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

173 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    46
    73
    33
    11
    10
See reviews for
51
31
4
11
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Adelaide, Australia
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2007

Very friendly in quiet area. Close to good restaurants, cheese shop, bread shop etc. Apartment style room with separate kitchen area.
Staff very helpful with transport and sightseeing. Try to get room overlooking courtyard. Near metro. Would be happy to stay there again.

  • Liked — Clean, convenient and friendly staff
  • Stayed June 2007, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 2, 2006

We were very happy there, we had a little apartment with full set of porcelain dishes, even a little dishwasher. The neighborhood has a wonderful market "MARCHE U" that has reasonable prices and butcher shops with roasted chicken and potatoes. We took full advantage of our kitchen to save money. Bathroom was immaculate. Close to metro. Friendly staff. I would recommend it. Laundry very expensive but available.

Stayed October 2006
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2006

Don't confuse this hotel with Hotel Voltaire Republique nearby. This other hotel on BLVD Voltaire is vile (I should know I stayed there). It may be that the mixed reviews are a result of this confusion.

Stayed May 2006
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Campinas, SP
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2006

The neighborhood is ok, close to a metro station (though a not very convenient one) but in central Paris every hotel is. The room was quite old. I don´t think it was worth the price. Besides, as I realized latter, in Paris you absolutely will not have time to use the kitchen appliances.

Stayed October 2005
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2005

This June'05 , we a family with 2 kids made the blunder of staying at the Hotel Voltaire republique, Paris , France. The rooms were small , with no cross ventilation ,no fans ( forget airconditioning) aggravated by the stifling June heat of Paris, living there was sheer torture.
The hotel is on a main road ...the cacophony of vehicular traffic throughout the night combined with conversations of fellow lodgers in adjoining rooms made it extremely difficult to get a good nights sleep.
Overall a terrible experience. Don't get carried away with the price of E70 per night , it just isn't worth it.
Its probably suitable for students awaiting permanent lodgings. Not for families who have come to enjoy Paris and its delighful museums, exquisitive architecture and sights.

Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beechworth, Australia
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 3, 2005

We spent Christmas 2004 in Paris, staying at the Citadines Apart'Hotel, 75 bis. avenue Parmentier.
We had a lovely little studio apartment with everything you could wish for and very warm for the cold conditions of a Paris winter, and very reasonably priced.
Close to several patisseries, a few restuarants and a small supermarket as well as being only a three minute walk to the met, on which you can get yourself all around Paris, a great system.
The staff were wonderful and only to happy to help us in any way they could, all spoke english, a big plus to two Aussies not fluent in French. We had a great Christmas, and can't wait to return some day and enjoy the hospitality of the Citadines, Parmentier once again.

Was this review helpful? Yes 15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Citadines Republique Paris? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Citadines Republique Paris

Address: 75 bis, avenue Parmentier, 75011 Paris, France
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #866 of 1,794 hotels in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Citadines Republique Paris 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated in a trendy Parisian area with typical cafés, bars and restaurants, Citadines Republique Paris is just a 2-minutes walk away from Parmentier Metro Station. Thanks to its ideal location you can easily reach Place de la République and Père Lachaise Cemetery within a 10-minutes walk. The nightlife around the hotel permits you to discover the authentic Parisian life.Citadines Republique Paris has a 24-hour reception and offers luggage storage facilities to its clients. The studios and apartments are equipped with flat-screen TV, safe and telephone. They also dispose of a Wi-Fi and broadband Internet access and a private bathroom with bathtub and hairdryer. The residence offers buffet and continental breakfast with ham, eggs, cheese, yoghurts, viennoiseries, bread and a large choice of jam. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Priceline, Agoda, Cheap Tickets, Tingo, TripOnline SA, BookingOdigeoWL, Despegar.com, Otel and Venere so you can book your Citadines Republique Paris reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Citadines Paris Voltaire Republique Hotel Paris
Citadines Hotel Paris

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Citadines Republique Paris, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.