We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excelent hotel very near from the eiffel Tower” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel du Cadran Tour Eiffel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel du Cadran Tour Eiffel to your Saves list
Hotel du Cadran Tour Eiffel
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   10, rue du Champs de Mars, 75007 Paris, France (Eiffel Tower / Invalides / Palais-Bourbon)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Package Deal
Ranked #101 of 1,793 Hotels in Paris
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Excelent hotel very near from the eiffel Tower”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 22, 2014 via mobile

The hotel was excelent, all the staff was very kind and helpful. We had to walk only 3 blocks to go to the Eiffel Tower (so near). The facilities are so nice and clean. The breakfast is little small but so delicious. My room had a view to a beautiful street, always was clean. In my first day we had a little funny problem because they give me a room that was occupied and my surprise was to see a couple in the room, the staff inmediatly change my room and they gave me a delicious pack of chocolate macaroons was a nice detail from the staff.
I definitly recomend Cadran to stay your vacations. Next year i'm sure to return here.

  • Stayed March 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,147 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    640
    415
    67
    17
    8
See reviews for
174
606
41
59
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (120)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Dublin, Ireland
Top Contributor
98 reviews 98 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 21, 2014

we booked this on the recommendation of someone who had stayed there some years ago. we really enjoyed the location, which we did not know. The room was quite small, and the bathroom so small you had to repair to the bedroom to get dried and dressed! The staff were friendly, and helpful, the breakfast was pretty ordinary.... we'd have done better to go out to one of the many local cafes. On balance, we'd stay in the area again, but probably not in this hotel.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cotswolds, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 21, 2014 via mobile

Excellent clean hotel, with helpful English speaking staff, close proximity to the Eiffel Tower and the metro station. Well worth a visit would certainly stay here again - great continental breakfast!

  • Stayed March 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, Alabama
Top Contributor
63 reviews 63 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
46 helpful votes 46 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 12, 2014

My wife two daughters stayed here and loved it. Perfect location near the Eiffel Tower and just off of Rue de Cler. We were there during high season when the city is packed with tourists. It was amazing how quiet the hotel and streets were all day and night. The staff here was so helpful and accommodating. The rooms are quite small but the two room family suite was great for the 4 of us. If you are stating in the 7th, this so the place to stay....

Room Tip: Get a two room family suite.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Castle Douglas, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 11, 2014

We stayed at the Cadran for 3nights from the 27th February. Apart from no tea and coffee making facilities in the room it was faultless. I absolutely loved my stay there, it was central for everything, the staff were top notch and the breakfast was excellent and set you up for the day. The rooms were spotless too.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 9, 2014 via mobile

I booked a trip to Paris with my boyfriend for our anniversary, we booked the hotel du cadran as it was decently priced and the location looked great for everything we wanted to do on our trip. Upon arrival the staff were friendly and more than happy to show us to our room and provide us with information on how to get to the Eiffel Tower and close bars, restaurants and shops. The hotel room was extremely clean and there were clean soft towels, with shower gels , shampoo etc. The bed was slightly larger than a double bed and was very soft, very comfty to sleep in. After a great nights sleep, we decided to have breakfast at the hotel which we paid €13 each for. This price was fairly decent considering the prices of resturaunts for breakfast. The food was fairly basic but there was a coffee machine and toaster, and also somewhere to boil eggs too. Fresh croissants, cakes and juices were provided too, which was a great start to the day. There was a safe In our room and when we came back to the room after a long day out the room had been cleaned, the bed was made another fresh towel was added to the bathroom. Hotel du cadran is in a great location, with a few supermarkets just round the corner open until late. There are many resturaunts literally 30 seconds away. The staff were extremely helpful, they helped us with our transport as we had problems. The staff provided useful information and was very friendly. I would go back to hotel du cadran as everything was great and it really made the holiday complete. For a weekend break the room is great, however if you are planning on taking suitcases there will be limited space. For a 3 star hotel they provided 5 star customer service and I would recommend this hotel to anyone staying for a weekend break.

  • Stayed March 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Camberley, England, United Kingdom
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2014

Really nice hotel, nicely decorated and a really good find! Rooms are a bit on the small side, but we didn't spend much time in the room so it wasn't a problem! Close to the metro and the eiffel tower, with some really nice little restaurants and shops near by! :-) would definitely stay here again if I was to visit Paris again and I would definitely recommend.

Only downside would be the street noise at all times of the morning, very loud bottle noises etc! and there was also building work going on in the hotel which started very early in the morning and was very noisy too!

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel du Cadran Tour Eiffel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel du Cadran Tour Eiffel

Address: 10, rue du Champs de Mars, 75007 Paris, France
Phone Number:
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Eiffel Tower / Invalides / Palais-Bourbon
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
#78 Romantic Hotel in Paris
#84 Family Hotel in Paris
#258 Business Hotel in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel du Cadran Tour Eiffel 3*
Number of rooms: 41
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Set half way between the Eiffel Tower and the Invalides Museum in a charming pedestrian street, the Hotel du Cadran is superbly located for exploring numerous tourist attractions, including the Champs Elysees, the Alma Bridge, or the superb Rodin Museum. The UNESCO building is only a 5-minute walk away. There are Metro stations near the hotel, including Ecole Militaire and the area offers a warm Parisian atmosphere. Explore the charming Rue Cler and its quality food shops, enjoy a drink, a coffee or a meal at one of numerous cafes and restaurants around our hotel and watch the world go by. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Despegar.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, Travelocity, World Independent Hotel Promotion, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Hotel du Cadran Tour Eiffel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Du Cadran Tour Eiffel Hotel
Hotel Du Cadran Tour Eiffel Paris

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel du Cadran Tour Eiffel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.