We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“10th wedding anniversary” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel du Cadran Tour Eiffel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel du Cadran Tour Eiffel to your Saves list
Hotel du Cadran Tour Eiffel
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   10, rue du Champs de Mars, 75007 Paris, France (Eiffel Tower / Invalides / Palais-Bourbon)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Package Deal
Ranked #102 of 1,793 Hotels in Paris
Denton, England, United Kingdom
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“10th wedding anniversary”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 4, 2013

We had an excellent stay at Hotel du Cadran. Rooms are modern, clean and well appointed. Staff friendly and helpful. Location is superb for touring Paris and the neighbourhood is great too with lovely shops, bars, cafes and bistros. Would recommend.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cadran, Gérant at Hotel du Cadran Tour Eiffel, responded to this review, September 6, 2013
Dear Andrew!
First of all, we would like to congratulate you with your 10th wedding anniversary and to wish you all the happiness in the world! We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay at our hotel! We will be glad to welcome you again.
Kind regards,
Cadran Staff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,149 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    641
    415
    68
    17
    8
See reviews for
175
607
41
59
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (120)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Charlotte
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 31, 2013

The hotel worked very well for us. It is wonderfully located in the Rue Cler neighborhood, the 7th arrondissement. A short walk to the Champ du Mars Parc, Eiffel Tower, Metro, etc. the included breakfast was really nice. It saved the time and energy of finding a place every morning. Not to mention the cost which can be high at some spots. The rooms are just for sleeping. They are small and do not have much space.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cadran, Gérant at Hotel du Cadran Tour Eiffel, responded to this review, September 6, 2013
Dear Charlotte!
Thank you for your kind comments. It is always good to know that our clients consider the location of our hotel as ideal to explore Paris and its monuments and attractions. We are glad that you were satisfied with breakfast at the hotel.
Best wishes,
Cadran Staff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
new york, NY
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 28, 2013

Great location! Perfect for people who are visiting Paris for the first time. I travel all over Europe and expect the rooms to be smaller than an "american style" hotel. However, this was WAY smaller than any of the others I have stayed in. One could barely move around, comfortably. The rooms are beautiful and very new. I just imagined for the price we were paying we wouldn't feel like we were in a newly renovated closet. (It seemed the bathroom was bigger than the room.)
The location, cleanliness, and service made this place more desirable. Only in Paris a few days, so we didn't spend much time in the room anyway. Being so close to the sights made it worth the trip. I recommended.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cadran, Gérant at Hotel du Cadran Tour Eiffel, responded to this review, September 6, 2013
Dear guests!
We would like to thank you for being sincere talking about your stay. We are very sorry for the fact that you found the size of your room so uncomfortable. Hope that we can better satisfy your needs during your next trip in our hotel.
Very best wishes,
Cadran Staff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hereford, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
166 reviews 166 reviews
35 hotel reviews
Reviews in 57 cities Reviews in 57 cities
83 helpful votes 83 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 25, 2013

Hotel easy accessible from Gare du Nord either metro, taxi or we used bus 42 in doing so you take in alot of the sites. From the bus stop its a 5 min walk.
The hotel is in a great location alot of cafes, bars, restaurant all with the buzz of Paris. .
The staff were very helpful and friendly....easy checkin and checkout. Free wifi and a business centre with free use of computers and printer.
The room was perfect, lovely big bed and a a window opening on to the cobbled street below. The room is modern in design with mood lighting, minibar, hairdryer etcThe room was also very quiet and slept well...the breakfast is located in the cellar and was excellent... I cant fault it.

I would stay here again

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cadran, Gérant at Hotel du Cadran Tour Eiffel, responded to this review, September 6, 2013
Dear guests!
We would like to thank you for choosing Cadran for your romantic trip to Paris! We are very pleased that you enjoyed the location and the team. It is always a pleasure to see that your guests find the business center useful and are satisfied with the equipment of the rooms.
We are looking forward to welcoming you soon again.
Our kindest regards,
Cadran staff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 24, 2013

Only issue was the renovation work starting around 8:00am... Early wake up call but not that big a deal being in Paris!! Staff was very helpful and pleasant. Perfect location to explore on foot and close to metro. Restaurants are within walking distance as is the tower!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cadran, Gérant at Hotel du Cadran Tour Eiffel, responded to this review, September 6, 2013
Dear guests!
Thank you very much for your comment on TripAdvisor following your stay with us. We would like to apologize for the noise caused by the renovation. We are glad that you like the location of the hotel and we hope to see you again.
Kind regards,
Cadran staff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Capitola, California
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 21, 2013

My husband and I stayed at the Hotel du Cadran in December for our 31st wedding anniversary. We came upon the hotel through the reviews posted on trip advisor and decided to book 3 nights. The location is perfect...walking distance to most main Paris attractions. The hotel was clean, modern and very comfortable. We especially want to thank the incredibly gracious staff who were not only helpful in regards to sightseeing, restaurants, etc. but also very welcoming each time we entered the hotel. We would highly recommend this hotel and are anxiously awaiting our next trip to Paris and a wonderful stay at the Hotel du Cadran!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cadran, Gérant at Hotel du Cadran Tour Eiffel, responded to this review, September 6, 2013
Dear guests!
We are thrilled that you enjoyed your stay, the rooms and the service of our staff. Indeed, our entire team tries to take excellent care of all our guests and we aim to make every stay an unforgettable experience.
We would like to congratulate you with your 31st wedding anniversary and to wish you all the happiness in the world!
The entire team is looking forward to welcome you back in a not too distant future!
Yours sincerely,
Cadran staff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 20, 2013

My boyfriend and I just returned from a trip to Paris and Hotel du Cadran was the perfect choice! The room was small, but from reading other reviews, small rooms seem to be typical for European hotels, so this was not a surprise for us. The bed was very comfortable and our room had a nice view of the charming street below. The bathroom is also very small, but very clean and modern. The hotel is in the PERFECT location: about 10 minute walk to the Eiffel Tower, 2 blocks from the metro (which was extremely easy to navigate), and about a 5 minute walk to the AMAZING Cafe Constant!! The streets were very quiet at night and we were able to sleep very comfortably. The morning staff was more friendly and helpful than the evening staff, but everyone was nice nonetheless. I would recommend eating breakfast at one of the cafe's located in the neighborhood, vs eating breakfast at the hotel just because of the prices. One and only con: no real wash cloths. If you don't wash your body with wash cloths, then you'll be fine. But if you do, all they provide is basically a disposable Bounty paper towel! So be sure to bring your own :-)

My boyfriend and I decided that when we return to Paris, we will DEFINITELY be staying at Hotel du Cadran again!!!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cadran, Gérant at Hotel du Cadran Tour Eiffel, responded to this review, September 6, 2013
It is hard to choose the words to thank you for your wonderful and kind comments and for sharing your experience with us on TripAdvisor. We appreciate very much that you chose our hotel for your romantic trip to Paris.
We are definitively looking forward to the next time!
Best regards,
Cadran staff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel du Cadran Tour Eiffel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel du Cadran Tour Eiffel

Address: 10, rue du Champs de Mars, 75007 Paris, France
Phone Number:
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Eiffel Tower / Invalides / Palais-Bourbon
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
#77 Romantic Hotel in Paris
#96 Family Hotel in Paris
#260 Business Hotel in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel du Cadran Tour Eiffel 3*
Number of rooms: 41
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Set half way between the Eiffel Tower and the Invalides Museum in a charming pedestrian street, the Hotel du Cadran is superbly located for exploring numerous tourist attractions, including the Champs Elysees, the Alma Bridge, or the superb Rodin Museum. The UNESCO building is only a 5-minute walk away. There are Metro stations near the hotel, including Ecole Militaire and the area offers a warm Parisian atmosphere. Explore the charming Rue Cler and its quality food shops, enjoy a drink, a coffee or a meal at one of numerous cafes and restaurants around our hotel and watch the world go by. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Despegar.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, World Independent Hotel Promotion, TripOnline SA, Booking.com and Tingo so you can book your Hotel du Cadran Tour Eiffel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Du Cadran Tour Eiffel Hotel
Hotel Du Cadran Tour Eiffel Paris

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel du Cadran Tour Eiffel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.