We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Our Regular in Paris” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Saint Thomas D'Aquin

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added Hotel Saint Thomas D'Aquin to your Saves list
Hotel Saint Thomas D'Aquin
3, rue du Pre aux Clercs, 75007 Paris, France (Saint-Germain-des-Pres)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #948 of 1,793 Hotels in Paris
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Our Regular in Paris”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2014

Other than the location, which is one of the best features, we really like the staff. I come to Paris every year for business, stay in really some nice places (like the Trianon in Versailles) provided by my client, but always spend a few days here to enjoy our favorite part of Paris, the 6th Arrondisement. The staff all know us and really take care of us. We always get a window room. The rooms are small but comfortable, and have recently been reburbished (2014). Linens are all new and nice. Americans typically want large rooms and lots of useless amenties. We'll take a place like this, located in the real heart of Paris, with charm and friendly attentive staff any time. You can do a lot worse than the St.Thomas in Paris and pay a lot more.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

176 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    59
    79
    25
    7
    6
See reviews for
20
76
16
27
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Cypress, California, United States
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2014

Most importantly, location, location, location! this hotel is very comfortable and the staff could not have been more friendly and helpful. The rooms are simple yet clean, neat and comfortable. If in Paris again we will definitely stay at the Hotel Saint Thomas D'Aquin. Merci Beaucoup!

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 19, 2014

Just returned from a weekend at this very pretty authentic hotel. My daughter and I loved it. As you approach from outside it stands out on this very quiet street because of the beautiful window boxes at all the windows and the trailing greenery on the brickwork. Everyone stops to take a picture! We had a lovely room on the first floor overlooking the street and It was plenty big enough. The bathroom was well equipped too with excellent shower, lovely big towels and seemed as though it had recently been refurbished. Everything was very clean and didn't seem tired and worn out as some of the reviews say. The location is excellent and we were given lots of advice where to eat which were all great. Another advantage is that it is only about a 5min walk to the Metro which has a direct link to Gard de Nord if you are travelling by Eurostar. Would definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: We had room 101
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Quezon City, Philippines
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 2, 2014 via mobile

Loved the location. Walking distance to the Louvre! Their rooms look tired and old. Towels, pillows, also extremely worn out. They need to do a lot of updating. Only the facade is charming. I would never return to this hotel. Though the service was outstanding, this will not make me go back!!

  • Stayed April 2014
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paris, France
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 30, 2014

After several days in an ultramodern high end hotel that could be anywhere on the planet I wanted to experience France and chose this charming hotel in the divine St Germain area. It is not marked on Google maps and I missed it the first time I walked by, but that was just what I wanted. It has just a handful of rooms, each filled largely by bed along with fittings that have history, as does the whole hotel. Quiet, cosy and warm I was very comfortable, and the continental breakfast is as good as they get. On the practical side it is within easy walking distance of the Louvre, two metro stations and ReR B to CDG.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madrid, Spain
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 2, 2014

Hotel is perfectly located to feel right at home in Rive Gauche in one of the quiet streets close to Les Deux Magots, Cafe de Flore mand Brasserie Lipp. Everything from Louvre to Notre Dame is on walking distance.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paris, France
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 24, 2014

There are pros and cons about this hotel. excellent and friendly services, the street and borough is excellent. It is clean, the pillows aren't great and I finally was given an extra cover which had seen better days. relatively silent apart from road works but it is not their fault.
The cons, I think the room was very small but it is Paris after all, and without breakfast, I thought it was pricey for quality versus price. However I will go back if I need to because it is still a good hotel for Paris and the location is exceptional.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Saint Thomas D'Aquin? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Saint Thomas D'Aquin

Address: 3, rue du Pre aux Clercs, 75007 Paris, France
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Saint-Germain-des-Pres
Amenities:
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #948 of 1,793 Hotels in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Number of rooms: 21
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hotel Saint Thomas D'Aquin reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Saint Thomas d Aquin
Saint Thomas d Aquin Hotel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Saint Thomas D'Aquin, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.