We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good location, clean rooms, friendly staff” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Saint Thomas D'Aquin

Save Saved
You added Hotel Saint Thomas D'Aquin to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hotel Saint Thomas D'Aquin
3, rue du Pre aux Clercs, 75007 Paris, France (Eiffel Tower / Invalides / Palais-Bourbon)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #990 of 1,798 Hotels in Paris
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Top Contributor
74 reviews 74 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
“Good location, clean rooms, friendly staff”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2013

4 + We picked this hotel based on reviews on Trip Advisor, location and price and it worked. We were two couples traveling and each had a room facing the street. It was very quiet at night and allowed us to have the window open while we slept. The only reason I would not give the hotel the full rating (maybe wrongly) is that the room and bathroom was very small. (The left room was slightly larger). A larger size person may have some problems in the bathroom :-)

It was very clean, staff was friendly and helpful for the most part. (kudos to the two young men working the front desk who very helpful and accommodating). The location is walking distance to three Metro lines , the Orsay and the Louvre.

Definitely recommend.

We did not have breakfast at the hotel but rather walked up the street to a cafe so I can't comment on it.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

160 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    56
    70
    22
    6
    6
See reviews for
20
70
16
23
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dalby, Australia
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2013

We booked on line after seeing favorable reviews. We like smaller hotels, and this one fitted the bill. It's in easy walking distance to Louvre, Notre Dame and other major attractions. The staff are very friendly and helpful and the breakfast was lovely. The rooms are small, but we did expect that. They did forget our towels a few times, but a visit to reception sorted that out. We love this area, very safe, and would stay here again.

Room Tip: Ask for a room over the street, fun to watch the passing parade
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 6, 2013

Great location and very cosy but charming rooms. Having lived in London and being used to living in small places, the room we were given was really small! Still, it's a charming hotel, however we would have appreciated if our needs were promptly met - we told them about the hairdryer in our room being broken, and after following up 2 days, they finally got around to giving us one the last night of our stay. I would recommend if you want a quiet yet convenient place to stay.

Room Tip: Don't get rooms on the 5th floor - we had a little peek and you don't get the nice big windo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 16, 2013

Excellently located hotel on a quiet street within walking distance from key museums, shops and cafes. The staff were warm and helpful. Hotel is clean, characterful and modest, with free wifi. Rooms are compact, clean and traditional. Breakfast breads and croissant are perfectly adequate. Would recommend for a decent, responsive and comfortable place to stay in Paris that is not overpriced.

Room Tip: Pleasant rooms overlooking the street.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kag0810
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 12, 2013 via mobile

Stayed at hotel for a weekend in November. The hotel is very clean and in a good location. Staff are friendly and you feel they really want to make you feel at home. Was glad we found the hotel and will return.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2012

This is a very nice two star hotel near some of the must popular Paris attractions on a quiet side street in the 7th arrondissement. The staff went out of their way to ensure we had a great trip. They were friendly and gave us some great recommendations on where to eat and where not to eat (Le Deux Magots= overrated tourist trap). Our room was comfortable and clean although a bit worn. The shower/bath had quite a steep step for getting in and out, so it might be difficult for older travelers to use. The price was quite reasonable for a two star hotel. Overall, I would recommend this hotel if you are planning a trip where you spend more time in Paris then in your room.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2012

This hotel is on a quiet street in Saint-Germain, near some of the famous (and extremely expensive) cafes like Le Deux Magots. It is also in walking distance of both the Orsay and Louvre. However, my room was rather worn out. At first I thought the bed was sagging, and I even mentioned this to the front desk. They said they'd send someone up to look at it. However, on my second night it still felt like the bed was leaning and I could fall out at any moment. Finally determined I think the floor was uneven. It was quite uncomfortable to sleep. Rooms are also small, but so are all rooms in Paris. No air conditioning. Still, I think next time I can find a better room in the same price point. Not impressed.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Saint Thomas D'Aquin? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Saint Thomas D'Aquin

Address: 3, rue du Pre aux Clercs, 75007 Paris, France
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Eiffel Tower / Invalides / Palais-Bourbon
Amenities:
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #990 of 1,798 Hotels in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Travelocity, Booking.com, Tingo, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Otel so you can book your Hotel Saint Thomas D'Aquin reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Saint Thomas d Aquin
Saint Thomas d Aquin Hotel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Saint Thomas D'Aquin, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.