We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Don't expect more than a” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Saint Thomas D'Aquin

Save Saved
You added Hotel Saint Thomas D'Aquin to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel Saint Thomas D'Aquin
3, rue du Pre aux Clercs, 75007 Paris, France (Eiffel Tower / Invalides / Palais-Bourbon)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #836 of 1,795 hotels in Paris
London, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Don't expect more than a”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 6, 2013

Great location and very cosy but charming rooms. Having lived in London and being used to living in small places, the room we were given was really small! Still, it's a charming hotel, however we would have appreciated if our needs were promptly met - we told them about the hairdryer in our room being broken, and after following up 2 days, they finally got around to giving us one the last night of our stay. I would recommend if you want a quiet yet convenient place to stay.

Room Tip: Don't get rooms on the 5th floor - we had a little peek and you don't get the nice big windo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

157 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    56
    69
    21
    6
    5
See reviews for
20
68
16
22
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 16, 2013

Excellently located hotel on a quiet street within walking distance from key museums, shops and cafes. The staff were warm and helpful. Hotel is clean, characterful and modest, with free wifi. Rooms are compact, clean and traditional. Breakfast breads and croissant are perfectly adequate. Would recommend for a decent, responsive and comfortable place to stay in Paris that is not overpriced.

Room Tip: Pleasant rooms overlooking the street.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kag0810
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 12, 2013 via mobile

Stayed at hotel for a weekend in November. The hotel is very clean and in a good location. Staff are friendly and you feel they really want to make you feel at home. Was glad we found the hotel and will return.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2012

This is a very nice two star hotel near some of the must popular Paris attractions on a quiet side street in the 7th arrondissement. The staff went out of their way to ensure we had a great trip. They were friendly and gave us some great recommendations on where to eat and where not to eat (Le Deux Magots= overrated tourist trap). Our room was comfortable and clean although a bit worn. The shower/bath had quite a steep step for getting in and out, so it might be difficult for older travelers to use. The price was quite reasonable for a two star hotel. Overall, I would recommend this hotel if you are planning a trip where you spend more time in Paris then in your room.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2012

This hotel is on a quiet street in Saint-Germain, near some of the famous (and extremely expensive) cafes like Le Deux Magots. It is also in walking distance of both the Orsay and Louvre. However, my room was rather worn out. At first I thought the bed was sagging, and I even mentioned this to the front desk. They said they'd send someone up to look at it. However, on my second night it still felt like the bed was leaning and I could fall out at any moment. Finally determined I think the floor was uneven. It was quite uncomfortable to sleep. Rooms are also small, but so are all rooms in Paris. No air conditioning. Still, I think next time I can find a better room in the same price point. Not impressed.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Heidelberg, Germany
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2012

I was very happy with this hotel. Nice, clean rooms and central yet quiet location, for a very reasonable price. Almost all the staff were very friendly and helpful, which I really appreciated after my last visit to Paris.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sverige
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2012

Me and my mother visited this charming fench hotel from july 8-12, and we loved it!

Location: The hotel is located only about a five minute walk to the Louvre and even closer to boulevard Saint-Germain where the famous cafés Cafe du Flore and Le Deux Magots where literary geniuses like Hemingway, Oscar Wilde and Simone de Beauvoir had a cup of coffee. On the boulevard there are pharmacies if you should need anything (marked with a green cross), also post offices and a FNAC store where you can by tickets to the Louvre (which we recommend!).
Other places in walking distance is Notre Dame - on the way there you can also visit the legendary bookstore Shakespeare and Company.
Around the neighborhood there are many different cafés, brasseries and restaurants for every meal of the day, there are also a couple of convenience stores called Proxi where you can buy beverages and snacks.

Service: As for the staff of the hotel I can't say more than fantastic. The all spoke English, but I do recommend you to use words like merci (thank you), bonjour (good day) etc. this is always appreciated!
Unfortunately my baggage got lost in Copenhagen and didn't receive it until 48 h later, even though the staff of the hotel was more than helpful with this. Because we didn't speak French we asked if the reception might call Air France Baggage Reclaim and sort things out, and they were more than happy to. He must have called 6 times and didn’t charge us for the calls.
The day before we went home we asked if they could order a taxi for us, and we got a very nice taxi with a very nice French man to drive us to CDG.
To sum up - they were the best!

Rooms: In Europe the rooms are often quite small so don't expect great big rooms, if you want that in Paris you'll have to cough up the dough. I think these rooms and the hotel is best suited for couples or any other travelers who come in pairs, like me and my mother.
Our room was on the top floor looking out towards the street. The street was not busy and very quiet during the night, a very charming street is all that I can say. As for the size of the room I thought it was adequate, not as small as some European hotel rooms are. There where extra pillows so that you could get two each, but I must point out that there were no comforters on the beds, just a sheet and a thick blanket, but that was alright because it was quite warm out.

Breakfast:
The breakfast was continental, you could get croissants, baguette with butter or marmalade, boiled eggs, yogurt, coffee and freshly pressed orange juice (there probably was more but we always ordered the same thing).


All in all we were extremely lucky to find such a good hotel to make our first trip to Paris as wonderful as it was.

Room Tip: Before our trip we e-mailed the hotel asking for a bigger room looking towards the street, we comple...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Hotel Saint Thomas D'Aquin? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Saint Thomas D'Aquin

Address: 3, rue du Pre aux Clercs, 75007 Paris, France
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Eiffel Tower / Invalides / Palais-Bourbon
Amenities:
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #836 of 1,795 hotels in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Tingo, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Priceline, BookingOdigeoWL, Despegar.com and Otel so you can book your Hotel Saint Thomas D'Aquin reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Saint Thomas d Aquin
Saint Thomas d Aquin Hotel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Saint Thomas D'Aquin, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.