We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent service - friendly staff” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Louvre Sainte Anne

Save Saved
You added Hotel Louvre Sainte Anne to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Hotel Louvre Sainte Anne
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   32, rue Sainte Anne | 1st Arr., 75001 Paris, France   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #138 of 1,798 Hotels in Paris
Vancouver, Canada
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
“Excellent service - friendly staff”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 19, 2012

We stayed two nights here. The front desk staff were very helpful and friendly and speak excellent English. When in doubt as to how to get somewhere, they were more than willing to provide a map, draw out the route and provide alternatives - both walking and transit. They will give you their personal opinions re: restaurants if you ask.

The hotel is very central and convenient for both walking and transportation to major sites. It's also in an area with many Japanese restaurants and noodle houses.

We had the hotel breakfast one of the mornings when we wanted an early start. It's served in a small dining area in the basement. They provide all the fixings for a continental breakfast as well as fruits, yogurts and a few hot items (sausages, bacon). You can also ask the server for eggs cooked to order. This is a good alternative if you are in a hurry to get going in the morning, but if you have time, there are lots of other restaurants and cafes in the area you can try.

The rooms are tiny compared to North American standards, but are clean and efficient. The bathrooms have been updated and the towel rack warmer is a nice addition. Room lights are controlled with your key card and there is a very efficient thermostat control within the room. Because the rooms are small, they warm up very quickly. If the room gets too hot, you just turn off the heat. The rooms are as they appear on the hotel website.

We would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

448 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    261
    156
    25
    6
    0
See reviews for
76
208
39
23
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Perth, Australia
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2012

For a six day stay in Paris, this hotel was fantastic. The hotel is close to public transport (train and bus), within walking distance to the Lourve, the Opera House, shopping, restaurants - pretty much anything you want and need. The staff were polite and helpful, the site felt secure (solo traveller) and free wi-fi. Would definately recommend this hotel to anyone going to Paris and would stay here again (if I ever travel back to Paris).

Room Tip: I stayed in Room 1 (double bed, disable shower). This room is much bigger than I expected and was on...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oxford
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2012

Chose this hotel for its location and their ground floor bedroom for our wheelchair-using travelling companion. The hotel rooms are a reasonable size for central Paris and are comfortable and surprisingly quiet. Even with a wild party going on until 2am in the block across the street we were not really disturbed. Although the furnishings could do with updating everything is clean and works, including the A/C. The breakfast is pretty good and eggs are cooked to order, although we skipped this on our last day and headed instead onto Avenue de l'opera for a really excellent breakfast at Patisserie Paul for the same price. What really made this hotel a pleasure to stay at was the superb service and welcoming attitude of the English-speaking receptionist (I'm sorry I didn't ask her name, but she seemed to be in charge most days). Nothing was too much trouble for her, from helping our less able-bodied guest in and out of the hotel, to ringing restaurants to make reservations, to giving advice on where to go and at what times to minimise queueing. All-in-all we had a wonderful stay at the hotel, due in the main part to the warm welcome. If you want a hotel with a smart ultra-modern interior and 100 TV channels then go elsewhere, but if are looking for a comfortable, small hotel in a central location and service is more important to you than minimalist furnishings then this is a great choice.

Room Tip: Room 11 at the side gets less traffic (and neighbour!) noise than the front of the hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2012 via mobile

My husband and I decided to change hotels mid trip and we found this hotel on trip advisory as we walked down the street. What a great find! The room was great and the staff was even better. Although they couldn't accomodate both nights we needed she discounted our room and found a nearby hotel for us to switch to. She even got us a better rate at the new hotel. I would definitely go back.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Manhattan
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2012

We thoroughly enjoyed our 10 day stay at the Louvre Saint Anne Hotel. The Hotels staff members were possibly the nicest and most helpful we hae ever encountered. The rooms (we upgraded to the room with a balcony mid-trip) were small but very clean and comfortable. The beds were comfy, the shower had hot water (it sometimes took a minute or two to heat up in the afternoon but never disappointed) and the water pressure was perfect. The breakfast buffet was good but not extensive. The only thing I would mention is that the street noise got loud on the weekends. We didn’t complain, just shut the window, which effectively blocked out the noise. I think this Hotel offers great value. Is it a luxury hotel? No but it is in a great location (we walked to mostly everywhere), has friendly helpful staff, and clean and comfortable rooms. The only reason we would not return is if we wanted to rent an apartment next time.

Room Tip: We stayed on the 4th and 5th floors and liked being up higher.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Riverside, California
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2012

I stayed in Paris the last 3 days in August, in which I stayed by myself. This was a great place to be! Edyta and Mounire (hopefully I spelled them right) were both really welcoming, friendly, and professional! They recommended some good places to eat, although for new travelers eating in Paris.. it would be best to wait until 8 or 9 o'clock to eat, unless you want to eat by yourself around 7. The room was a great (a little small), but then again, this is Paris! The location was great too! I walked everywhere I needed to go. The Louvre, Notre Dame, etc. were all in perfect walking distances.

I would defiantly go back and stay in this little quaint hotel in Paris!
Jusqu'à ce que nous nous reverrons! (Until we meet again!)

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charleston, West Virginia
Top Contributor
57 reviews 57 reviews
28 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2012

We just completed a stay at this hotel. As you have no doubt read, this is a very well reviewed property and I can find no general fault with it. We were extremely pleased with everything about it.

My wife and I spent four nights (29 Sept to 3 Oct) in Room 22. It is a double that faces the main street. While others have mentioned the noise, we heard absolutely nothing from the street when the window was closed. Yes, the rooms are small but this is Paris and this is a very moderately priced hotel right in the middle of everything. While the room is small, it is well appointed, the bed is comfortable, the bathroom well lit and the shower quite good. However if you are desirous of a larger room, go ahead and go someplace else and be willing to pay significantly more.

The staff could not have been friendlier. Edyta and especially Moun were both fantastic but everyone we encountered was professional, very friendly and very helpful.

The location is fantastic. Yes, there are plenty of very popular Japanese restaurant on its block, but you go out of the hotel, turn left and then turn left again and go up to rue de Richelieu and there are some other great restaurants with in a short walk.

Breakfast was very good for what was a reasonable price. There are plenty of other places one could eat, but again, there is a convenience to eating at the hotel.

There is a laundromat not too far down Richelieu if that is a necessity for your trip.

I am happy to rate this a Five not because it is a five star, top tier hotel but because it excels at everything it is supposed to do. I would love the opportunity to stay here again.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Louvre Sainte Anne? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Louvre Sainte Anne

Address: 32, rue Sainte Anne | 1st Arr., 75001 Paris, France
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Room Service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#153 Family Hotel in Paris
#174 Romantic Hotel in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Louvre Sainte Anne 3*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
HOTEL LOUVRE SAINTE ANNE is situed between the Louvre Museum and and the Opera Garnier House. With the finest quality of reception and service our charming Hotel*** cultivates the art of hospitality in the true French tradtion.All our 20 rooms equipped with all of the amenitees of world class hotel: air-conditioned, a private safe, free wifi access, towel warmer, hair dryer, TV satalitte, mini-bar, etc...The breakfast buffet is served under the ancient vaults or in your room. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Agoda, Tingo, Otel and Venere so you can book your Hotel Louvre Sainte Anne reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Louvre Sainte Anne Paris
Louvre Sainte Anne Hotel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Louvre Sainte Anne, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.