We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“EXCELLENT SERVICE AND GREAT LOCATION!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Louvre Sainte Anne

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel Louvre Sainte Anne to your Saves list
Hotel Louvre Sainte Anne
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   32, rue Sainte Anne | 1st Arr., 75001 Paris, France (Louvre / Palais-Royal)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Package Deal
Ranked #227 of 1,774 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
Dunedin, New Zealand
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“EXCELLENT SERVICE AND GREAT LOCATION!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2012

My boyfriend and I stayed here for 3 nights while on holiday. Having stayed in various Parisian hotels this was the cheapest and the best! All the receptionists were lovely (have had some not so friendly bordering on scary ones!). Every morning they were always free for advice on where to eat and where to shop, complete with hand drawn maps! Our receptionist also arranged a shuttle to the airport for us which was very convenient.

The hotel is in a really good location just back from the Opera. Walking distance to the Louvre and Marais shopping area.
In a small street but still bustling with french activity, the hotel is surrounded by some very trendy and popular Japanese restaurants. We felt like we were seeing the real Paris being a few streets away from the main thoroughfares which was great after having visited Paris a number of times.

The room we stayed in was small but to be expected from a Paris hotel. It was perfectly clean, the bed was comfy and the shower was great!
Even had a blow dryer, and rooms were fully equipped with tourist booklets and maps.

Our room was also surprisingly quiet! I have heard alot about very noisy hotel rooms but ours was just perfect.

I would recommend this hotel to anyone and will definitely be staying here again.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

466 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    269
    164
    26
    7
    0
See reviews for
80
215
41
26
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Shreveport, Louisiana
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2012

I have been to Paris at least 15 or more times. I love it, and have a small group tour business that specializes in Europe and particularly France. This was my first time to stay at this hotel, and it was a PLEASURE. I brought a family with me and was their guide. They loved it too! Here are a few of the many things that we loved about this hotel.......nice and efficient management....very helpful on suggestions. The restaurant the lady at the desk recommended for lunch about 2 blocks away was wonderful. She also suggested booking our boat tour on the Seine via their wifi, and she would print out our tickets, and we would be able to save about 5 euros per ticket. We did that, and it worked wonderfully. The breakfast was SUPERB, with the usual croissants, wonderful coffee, juices, yogurt, breads, fruit & cheese. They even came and asked if one wanted an egg and how one wanted it prepared. There were potatoes and bacon. The hotel was very clean, had a good air conditioner as it was in June and hot while we were there. It was close to the Louvre and a market. We stayed 2 nights as we were on our way for a week in Provence. I will definitely stay here again and bring other small groups with me. ***Bonus*** They also offered for us to use their breakfast room anytime to have some wine or a picnic or eat a snack. We did this one night and bought some sandwiches and drinks down the street and ate dinner in the breakfast room. Talk about service!

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Veszprem
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2012

The Tripadvisor-reviews played deciding reason to book in Hotel Louvre Sainte-Anne…and it was a really good decision – thank you. We spent there 4 nights (from 28th June).
From CDG we travelled to the city by Roissybus to the Opera. On Terminal 3 it’s not too easy to find the bus-station, misunderstandable marks you must follow. From the Opera the Hotel is about 7-8 minutes walk and easily one can find it. On the back way the reception arranged a shuttle /Venus the name of the shuttle-company/ for us to 13.30 – and the shuttle arrived 13:30…that’s the way to manage the things well.
The Hotel itself: first of all, the many positive comments here about the staff are absolutely deserved by them. They are all helpful and friendly always. But it’s impossible not to mention the famous  Moun…she is perfect. Knows everything, very effective, competent, always smiling, can arrange everything. Someone who likes her job and does it perfectly. We liked her /and her style/ very much – thanks, Moun. When we arrived, I started to introduce myself, but after my first name she said: it’s okay, we were waiting for you.
I booked the room directly. After changing mail – 4 months in advance – I was promised to get one of their superior room /52/, on the uppermost floor. This happened of course. The lift goes only to the 4th, but it’s not a problem, they help you if you need. The room itself not too big, but very good, both in feeling and functionally. The real plus is the small balcony: yes, you see the Sacre Coeur from far, but more interesting was to watch over the rooftops of Paris. Very romantic: we started and finished every day there. The room clean and silent, , with a relatively small bathroom, clean and adequate too. The beds are comfortable, and after 11 p.m. there was no any bothering noise from the street. The superior room is worth for the plus price, it’s out of question.
The only weak point of the hotel is the breakfast, overpriced and – let’s be polite – average. We tried it at the first morning, the next days we ate at different small cafes there, for less than half price.
Moun proposed the Bistrout Richelieu for the first evening: good place, 200 meters from the Hotel, good dinner.
Ideas: it’s an easy walk to go almost everywhere, but worth to try the Batobus hop on – hop off …if you don’t mind walking…tramping on the river: it”s a good adventure…
The Musée d’Orsay /architecture/ and Rodin /park/ are fantastic. Go to the top of Arc de Triomphe in twilight time. Eat an ice cream at the Berthillon. The best I’ve ever had. And sit on a terrace of a cafe - house as often as you’re tired – watching the people there.
The only small trouble was when checked out: the bill was a little bit confusing, because the breakfast…but Edyta arranged it within a minute…absolutely it was not uncomfortable.
Anyway: we liked Paris, we liked the Hotel…no doubt: next time we’ll book there.

Room Tip: The superior rooms /51-52/ are far the best.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
orlando, florida, usa
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2012

My son and I stayed here for a few days in June 2012. Staff was friendly. The location was very convenient to the attractions and the metro and if you like Japanese food, there are several restaurants surrounding the hotel. We had the handicap accessible room as it was the only available one when we booked. It worked out great. It's on the first floor, the bathroom was good size and the room was also a decent size. Air conditioning worked good, internet access was good. The hotel is clean. Beds were comfortable. There is an elevator for the rooms upstairs. Breakfast was an extra charge, but I was glad it was available. This hotel is on a side street and the Japanese restaurants are the only restaurants really close. Past 11:30 pm things got pretty quiet on the street. In the evening we would walk to the Louvre and walk in the grounds there. It was very beautiful.

Room Tip: Request handicap accessible room if available.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi, India
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2012

The hotel is located next to the Louvre, in a narrow side street that is not really geared towards tourists and has a lot of Japanese restaurants. The receptionists are very helpful and friendly. The rooms are pretty nice and I guess they charge what is the usual rate for a hotel in Paris.
The Louvre, Seine and Eiffel are all nearby and so are two metro stations that make rest of Paris accessible. Eating out nearby is expensive and the food is not necessarily very good. There are supermarkets in the are though.

Room Tip: The ground floor room is good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2012

We stayed in Paris for 4 days near the end of May, 2012. Normally we stay on the left bank but this time decided to stay on the Right Bank in the 1st arrondisement. Based upon reviews in Trip Advisor, we selected the Hotel Louvre Sainte Anne.

We were NOT disappointed. The front desk staff of Edith, Moun, and the night gentleman (sorry I forgot your name) were incredible. I don't remember ever having a more responsive, helpful, friendly, and humorous staff in any hotel I stayed in. Edith even helped me obtain a dental appointment to deal with an abscess I developed shortly after arriving.

The room, albeit typically small, was reasonably well appointed and was well-priced. The location was unbeatable. Since this trip was focussed on the Right Bank museums and Musee D'Orsay, we could walk everywhere. Restaurants were also easily accessable by foot.

Breakfast was quite good and gave us a good start for the day.

We will difinitely stay at this hotel again.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2012

We had arranged our accommodation online which was very easy, confirmation was quick and professional, Four of us stayed here in Paris for a few days, although the rooms were small , as is expected in Paris, all amenities were provided,breakfast was very good, the best thing about this hotel is the staff , the lady was wonderful , very helpful, booking confirming dinner for us , ordering cabs and general information, location was great , easy walking distance to best of Paris, would stay there again

  • Stayed May 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Hotel Louvre Sainte Anne? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Louvre Sainte Anne

Address: 32, rue Sainte Anne | 1st Arr., 75001 Paris, France
Phone Number:
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Louvre / Palais-Royal
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#215 Family Hotel in Paris
#251 Romantic Hotel in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Louvre Sainte Anne 3*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
HOTEL LOUVRE SAINTE ANNE is situed between the Louvre Museum and and the Opera Garnier House. With the finest quality of reception and service our charming Hotel*** cultivates the art of hospitality in the true French tradtion.All our 20 rooms equipped with all of the amenitees of world class hotel: air-conditioned, a private safe, free wifi access, towel warmer, hair dryer, TV satalitte, mini-bar, etc...The breakfast buffet is served under the ancient vaults or in your room. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Booking.com, Agoda and Odigeo so you can book your Hotel Louvre Sainte Anne reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Louvre Sainte Anne Paris
Louvre Sainte Anne Hotel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Louvre Sainte Anne, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.