We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A nice hotel - central location” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Louvre Marsollier Opera

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Hotel Louvre Marsollier Opera to your Saves list
Hotel Louvre Marsollier Opera
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   13, rue Marsollier | 2nd Arr., 75002 Paris, France (Opéra)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #367 of 1,797 Hotels in Paris
Stavanger, Norway
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“A nice hotel - central location”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013

Great location, close to the opera. Nice staff. I would have given a higher rating if I was alone in the room which are on the small side for two adults. Our room was located close to the elevator which generated a bit of noise. The rooms were clean and nicely decorated. I would stay there again. Reasonably priced

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

349 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    145
    140
    42
    15
    7
See reviews for
88
122
29
37
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (38)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 22, 2013

The service was excellent, and rooms very clean and comfortable. The location of the hotel is very convenient since it is very close to the Metro and the major landmarks like the Louvre. The staff especially the front desk very very friendly and outstanding.The room size was adequate even with 4 boxes.The bathrooms were very clean and maintained very well. The entire ambiance of the Hotel is warm, homely & exceptional. The lift is however pretty small and can take a person with one box at a time.Breakfast was just nice although not a big spread.All in all real value for money especially since everything is within walking distance yet the Hotel is located in a quiet road without much disturbance.

Room Tip: Rooms facing the road have a small balcony and aremuch better. Choose a triple room in case you have...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rio de Janeiro, RJ
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 12, 2013

The Hotel is charming, clean and localized in a quite place at the heart of Paris.
The staff is outstanding ...so you fell good the whole time.
My family feels well and we can enjoy a beautiful place to rest of our tours by the city.
I hope stay back soon.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2013

service was great ,very help full in suggestions for dinning or sight seeing ,spoke good English if your french is crap . rooms were very clean,bathrooms were very nice and clean,lots of hot water,metro was close ,beds were nice ,place was away from traffic very quite .Would stay there again

Room Tip: a must stay place
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2013

This hotel is a very sweet, clean and perfectly located hotel in the heart of Paris. As with all tourist hotels in Paris, the rooms are small - some can barely fit the beds - but three of us were able to navigate our way around the room even with 3 large cases without too much trouble.

The breakfast was great. Perhaps not enough fresh fruit but lots of cheese, yogurt, cereal, baguettes, croissants and boiled eggs. The coffee was fresh and they had a wide variety of teas as well.

But what sets this hotel apart from the rest is the service. The staff were so helpful, and nice and all spoke perfectly good English. Everyone from the front desk staff to the waiter at breakfast to the housekeepers was just lovely and went out of their way to make our stay enjoyable. I would without hesitation stay here again and recommend it to all.

Location is 5 minutes away from the Louvre and the Opera and 15-20 min walk to Champs Élysées, 30 min to Sacre Coeur. And for those of you desperate for American coffee, there's a Starbucks even just 2 blocks away.

So if you're going to Paris and can't afford the George V, stay here.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clearwater, Florida
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 20, 2012

Pros: This hotel is in an absolutely prime location. Walking distance to the Louvre, many shops, a bakery is right around the corner as well as a small cafe with excellent cuisine. The hotel staff is amazing, the hotel housekeeping staff does a wonderful job at keeping the rooms extremely clean, and smelling nice, the bed was always made and fresh tea packs were on the mini-fridge when we came back from our excursions out. The hotel is also close to the Metro and is great to travel anywhere in the city. The King size bed was very comfy, and the room was nice and warm.
Cons: The hotel had the smallest elevator I have seen in my life. My husband and I could barely fit in the hotel together. The weight limit was 150 kg and we barely made it. Also the bathroom had a very low ceiling and was very small- that is the only complaint we had.
Overall, lovely experience and I would recommend it to a friend.

Room Tip: The suite is suppossed to be bigger may be a better deal.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cinisello Balsamo, Italy
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 28, 2012

It's situated close the most important monuments. if you want you can move by foot or, if necessary, you have three underground station close the hotel. The hotel is small, friendly e clean. The staff is very helpful and friendly. If I come back to Paris I'll returne in this hotel.

Bye

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Louvre Marsollier Opera? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Louvre Marsollier Opera

Address: 13, rue Marsollier | 2nd Arr., 75002 Paris, France
Phone Number:
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Opéra
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#93 Business Hotel in Paris
#306 Family Hotel in Paris
#360 Romantic Hotel in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Louvre Marsollier Opera 3*
Number of rooms: 28
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In the heart of Paris, between the Opera house and the Louvre Musuem, the hotel Louvre Marsollier Opera is a stylish hotel where the famous Oscar Wilde lived in the late XIXth century.It offers you a refined setting and the cosy comfort of its 28 rooms where everything has been planned for your relaxation. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Agoda, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Hotel Louvre Marsollier Opera reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Louvre Marsollier Opera Hotel
Louvre Marsollier Opera Paris

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Louvre Marsollier Opera, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.