We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely, friendly & solid tourist hotel in Paris!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Louvre Marsollier Opera

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel Louvre Marsollier Opera to your Saves list
Hotel Louvre Marsollier Opera
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   13, rue Marsollier | 2nd Arr., 75002 Paris, France (Opéra)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #348 of 1,793 Hotels in Paris
New York City, New York
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
“Lovely, friendly & solid tourist hotel in Paris!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2013

This hotel is a very sweet, clean and perfectly located hotel in the heart of Paris. As with all tourist hotels in Paris, the rooms are small - some can barely fit the beds - but three of us were able to navigate our way around the room even with 3 large cases without too much trouble.

The breakfast was great. Perhaps not enough fresh fruit but lots of cheese, yogurt, cereal, baguettes, croissants and boiled eggs. The coffee was fresh and they had a wide variety of teas as well.

But what sets this hotel apart from the rest is the service. The staff were so helpful, and nice and all spoke perfectly good English. Everyone from the front desk staff to the waiter at breakfast to the housekeepers was just lovely and went out of their way to make our stay enjoyable. I would without hesitation stay here again and recommend it to all.

Location is 5 minutes away from the Louvre and the Opera and 15-20 min walk to Champs Élysées, 30 min to Sacre Coeur. And for those of you desperate for American coffee, there's a Starbucks even just 2 blocks away.

So if you're going to Paris and can't afford the George V, stay here.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

363 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    153
    146
    42
    15
    7
See reviews for
89
124
31
43
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (40)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Clearwater, Florida
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 20, 2012

Pros: This hotel is in an absolutely prime location. Walking distance to the Louvre, many shops, a bakery is right around the corner as well as a small cafe with excellent cuisine. The hotel staff is amazing, the hotel housekeeping staff does a wonderful job at keeping the rooms extremely clean, and smelling nice, the bed was always made and fresh tea packs were on the mini-fridge when we came back from our excursions out. The hotel is also close to the Metro and is great to travel anywhere in the city. The King size bed was very comfy, and the room was nice and warm.
Cons: The hotel had the smallest elevator I have seen in my life. My husband and I could barely fit in the hotel together. The weight limit was 150 kg and we barely made it. Also the bathroom had a very low ceiling and was very small- that is the only complaint we had.
Overall, lovely experience and I would recommend it to a friend.

Room Tip: The suite is suppossed to be bigger may be a better deal.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cinisello Balsamo, Italy
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 28, 2012

It's situated close the most important monuments. if you want you can move by foot or, if necessary, you have three underground station close the hotel. The hotel is small, friendly e clean. The staff is very helpful and friendly. If I come back to Paris I'll returne in this hotel.

Bye

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The Hague, Netherlands
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 26, 2012

Close to the shops of the Opera area (Lafayette, Printemps and many more), as well as close to the Louvre museum and with 4 different metro lines within 5 minutes walking this hotel is perfectly located! The rooms are small as in any medium priced Paris hotel, it's in a quiet street which is nice, friendly receptionist and well maintained hotel. Wifi is free and of good quality. Beds comfortable yet small (as is the room). Only (really the only) negative point was the shower temperature which wasn't constant, which I do find very annoying and really needs to be fixed, this is unacceptable in a hotel these days.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HUMEAXAV, Directeur général at Hotel Louvre Marsollier Opera, responded to this review, November 30, 2012
Dear sir,

We are very glad that you enjoyed your stay at the hotel Louvre Marsollier Opera and we hope that we will have the pleasure of welcoming you again in Paris.
We would like to apologize for the shower temperature which was not constant during your stay. We indeed had some technical problems with hot water pressure a few days ago. This problem is now solved. Best Regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madrid
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

I staid for one night. Location is good but the rooms are too small. Bathroom is micro. The service is french average (meaning nothing spacial). No parking available. No parking reserved for dropping lounge.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2012

A very quaint hotel. We had lovely room – quite spacious for Paris.

Fantastic location – just out the street and left to The Louvre (10 minute walk) and right to Le Opera (6 minute walk).

The hotel has the smallest lift I have ever seen but we got a laugh out of my husband fitting into it with his bag.

The staff at the hotel were all very friendly and very helpful.

Our shower was broken and we had to hold up the shower head – reported it three times and the final time we got the Manager who was most apologetic and stayed late to replace the shower head herself. The delay was due to the maintenance man telling the hotel he had fixed the problem so not the hotel’s fault.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hampton, Virginia
Top Contributor
171 reviews 171 reviews
43 hotel reviews
Reviews in 59 cities Reviews in 59 cities
112 helpful votes 112 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2012

After a last minute problem, we fortunately found this gem. We were able to secure a standard room for 4 nights. We could not have been more pleased. Even though our room was smaller than an average cruise ship cabin, we loved the location ( walking distance to most sights) and close to 3 metro stations. The bed was comfortable and yes, we looked at a shaft which actually was great because it was very quiet to sleep. The room was super clean with in room tea service. Front desk personal spoke fluent english and was very helpfull. We opted to make other arrangements for breakfast because 12 Euros was abit high. There are plenty places around for breakfast half that price and more fun. Yes, the elevator is small but don't complain because they are small verywhere in Paris. You might as well stay home. Monoprix store is near by and lots of great restaurants .

Room Tip: Room on top floor has view over roof tops of Paris. Believe it is 701. Elevator only goes to 6th flo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Louvre Marsollier Opera? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Louvre Marsollier Opera

Address: 13, rue Marsollier | 2nd Arr., 75002 Paris, France
Phone Number:
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Opéra
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#69 Business Hotel in Paris
#341 Romantic Hotel in Paris
#342 Family Hotel in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Louvre Marsollier Opera 3*
Number of rooms: 28
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In the heart of Paris, between the Opera house and the Louvre Musuem, the hotel Louvre Marsollier Opera is a stylish hotel where the famous Oscar Wilde lived in the late XIXth century.It offers you a refined setting and the cosy comfort of its 28 rooms where everything has been planned for your relaxation. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, AvailPro, Priceline, Despegar.com, Travelocity, Agoda, Odigeo, Hotel.de, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Hotel Louvre Marsollier Opera reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Louvre Marsollier Opera Hotel
Louvre Marsollier Opera Paris

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Louvre Marsollier Opera, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.