We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice hotel. Great location” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Louvre Marsollier Opera

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel Louvre Marsollier Opera to your Saves list
Hotel Louvre Marsollier Opera
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   13, rue Marsollier | 2nd Arr., 75002 Paris, France (Opera / Bourse)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #381 of 1,773 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
Melbourne, Australia
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Nice hotel. Great location”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2012

A very quaint hotel. We had lovely room – quite spacious for Paris.

Fantastic location – just out the street and left to The Louvre (10 minute walk) and right to Le Opera (6 minute walk).

The hotel has the smallest lift I have ever seen but we got a laugh out of my husband fitting into it with his bag.

The staff at the hotel were all very friendly and very helpful.

Our shower was broken and we had to hold up the shower head – reported it three times and the final time we got the Manager who was most apologetic and stayed late to replace the shower head herself. The delay was due to the maintenance man telling the hotel he had fixed the problem so not the hotel’s fault.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

384 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    162
    157
    42
    16
    7
See reviews for
94
132
33
45
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (40)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Hampton, Virginia
Top Contributor
213 reviews 213 reviews
51 hotel reviews
Reviews in 75 cities Reviews in 75 cities
136 helpful votes 136 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2012

After a last minute problem, we fortunately found this gem. We were able to secure a standard room for 4 nights. We could not have been more pleased. Even though our room was smaller than an average cruise ship cabin, we loved the location ( walking distance to most sights) and close to 3 metro stations. The bed was comfortable and yes, we looked at a shaft which actually was great because it was very quiet to sleep. The room was super clean with in room tea service. Front desk personal spoke fluent english and was very helpfull. We opted to make other arrangements for breakfast because 12 Euros was abit high. There are plenty places around for breakfast half that price and more fun. Yes, the elevator is small but don't complain because they are small verywhere in Paris. You might as well stay home. Monoprix store is near by and lots of great restaurants .

Room Tip: Room on top floor has view over roof tops of Paris. Believe it is 701. Elevator only goes to 6th flo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2012

We stayed at this lovely hotel for 9 days during our 2-week trip to Paris and London in June. Recognizing that Paris hotels are on the small side, I contacted the hotel concierge at the time of booking to advise that I was travelling with my 6'4" husband and 15-year old son, and wanted their recommendation as to the type of room(s) we should book. Both Alexandre and Nicholas were very honest as to what they thought would be best, and we ultimately went with a large double for my husband and I, and a single for my son. Although the single was extremely small, it worked well for my son, and we all had our privacy and down-time when needed. The hotel is extremely secure, and we were not concerned at all with the fact that he was in his own room, with its own entrance. I would highly recommend this arrangement if you are travelling with more than 2 people, or with teenagers. I cannot say enough good things about Nicholas, Alexandre and Steven, who all spoke incredibly good English and were extremely helpful and sweet. All of the staff were very good. Especially appreciated the fact that we were able to store extra luggage at the hotel while we made a 3-day trip to London. Would strongly recommend, and cannot wait to return!!!

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gistrup, Denmark
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2012

We have been very pleased to stay at the Marsollier Hotel. We enjoyed the quietness, the very helpfull staff, who made our stay in Paris very comfortable. The central location was very important to us.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Troyes
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2012

A total of 17 members of my family (plus 2 babies) stayed in this hotel at different times during1st & 2nd week of Oct. I found the hotel thru Trip Advisor considering the comments of guests & I was right to choose it. I live in France & the family came from US & Canada. Finding the right hotel in Paris is not easy. The hotel is centrally located, one can walk to the Blvd Haussmann shopping area & to the Louvre on the other side. I was very impressed with the staff like Alexandre & Steven, they must be 2 of the friendliest that we can find in the whole of Paris. The rooms are small but clean & the lift a conversation piece. Definitely will recommend to everybody coming to Paris.

Room Tip: Some of our rooms are facing the street and we find them better.
See more room tips
Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2012

Tucked in a quiet back street but very central. Close to all the tourist attractions & metro. Supermarket is a couple of blocks away for supplies but Hotel us close to some gray restaurants. Have stayed here three times, staff very friendly & helpful. Rooms are small but clean. Elevator is the smallest in the world ( my opinion only) but good for a cuddle. Great breakfast.
A couple of must do's are 1. The hop on hop off Paris bus and 2. A trip out to Paris Disney and 3. A push bike ride around the streets of Paris.
Enjoy.........

Room Tip: Ask for a balcony as it makes the room seem bigger and you get to hear the faint sound of the city.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, IL
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
54 helpful votes 54 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2012

Spent 6 nights, and would return there in a heartbeat.

Plusses: Great location on a quiet little side street a few blocks from L'Opera, friendly staff, lovely little rooms, impeccably clean. Nicolas and Alexandre were extremely welcoming. Nicholas in particular bent over backwards to help navigate the travails of Fedexing a package back to the US, even helping to find a box large and strong enough to hold all the stuff I was sending. Very homey and unaffected.

Drawbacks: the rooms on the back side of the hotel are kinda tiny. The "O4" rooms have double entry doors immediately off the staircase, making it difficult to take large luggage into/out of the rooms.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Hotel Louvre Marsollier Opera? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Louvre Marsollier Opera

Address: 13, rue Marsollier | 2nd Arr., 75002 Paris, France
Phone Number:
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Opera / Bourse
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service
Hotel Style:
#137 Business Hotel in Paris
#328 Family Hotel in Paris
#392 Romantic Hotel in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Louvre Marsollier Opera 3*
Number of rooms: 28
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated in the heart of Paris, the Hotel Louvre Marsollier Opera, this stylish and comfortable hotel - residence of Oscar Wilde in 1899 - will be your starting point to discover Paris. Its 28 air conditioned rooms have been designed for your relaxation and well-being. Come and discover or rediscover our completely renovated hotel in the heart of Paris between the Louvre and the Opera. On the other hands it meets with all the new safety standards. Located walking distance between the Louvre Museum, Palais Royal and the Opera Garnier Next to the financial district (Paris Stock Exchange, banks and Insurances headquarters, Agence France Presse) And last but not least, the hotel Louvre Marsollier Opera is also close to the Department Stores (Galeries Lafayette, Printemps, Beneton, H&M, Uniqlo, Zara, Mango) ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotel.de, Odigeo and Agoda so you can book your Hotel Louvre Marsollier Opera reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Louvre Marsollier Opera Hotel
Louvre Marsollier Opera Paris

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Louvre Marsollier Opera, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.