We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not perfect but close enough” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel La Bourdonnais

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel La Bourdonnais to your Saves list
Hotel La Bourdonnais
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   111, avenue de la Bourdonnais, 75007 Paris, France (Tour Eiffel / Invalides)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Announcement
Click for details
Ranked #205 of 1,788 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Austin
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Not perfect but close enough”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

I really thought about the rating for this hotel as a couple of things are not perfect, but the perfect things balance it out. The Cons: internet is flaky (but don't go to Paris to surf the web). The beds are firm and I like that but some might not. The breakfast is adequate but you might enjoy the local cafes more.

That said, the location, service and facility are top notch. Recommended.

Room Tip: The courtyard room is very quite
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2015, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Laza R, Responsable relations publiques at Hotel La Bourdonnais, responded to this review, 2 days ago
Dear Guest,

It was a pleasure to welcome you to the Hotel de La Bourdonnais and we thank you very much for sharing your comments on Tripadvisor!

Your return is important for the entire team.

We hope that you will find the time to come back to Paris any time soon and that we will have the pleasure of welcoming you again.

We are all looking forward to it!

Yours sincerely,

Laza ROBINSON,
Hotel Director,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

107 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    65
    27
    10
    3
    2
See reviews for
23
40
3
13
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
USA
Top Contributor
721 reviews 721 reviews
60 hotel reviews
Reviews in 144 cities Reviews in 144 cities
472 helpful votes 472 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

this hotel was really a great place to go to Eiffel tower, anywhere in the downtown or main Paris district, clean rooms and great customer service, we really enjoyed our stay there. Close restaurants and pastry shops around the hotel. safe neighborhood.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Laza R, Responsable relations publiques at Hotel La Bourdonnais, responded to this review, 3 days ago
Dear Bryanmantezoni,

Thank you very much for this enthusiastic comment about our property, following your recent stay in the French capital.

We are delighted that an important traveller like you enjoyed the hotel de La Bourdonnais.

We hope to have the pleasure to welcome you back soon for another relaxing city break in Paris!

Warmest regards,

Laza ROBINSON,
Hotel Director,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Budapest
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

For a four day business trip, we struggled at this hotel just getting any basic internet connectivity (not available most of the time, at any price). This made the visit miserable, as we tried and tried to follow the staff's instructions to "keep trying." Their system somehow blocked our phone's Internet connectivity as well, so we had to put on our raincoats and go out into the street to get the emails that were stuck in the "outbox" to "send." The staff were unable to provide another guest, who arrived at at the front desk with wet hair, with the hair conditioner she asked for, telling her they didn't have a key to the supply cabinet. (The toiletry products that were available the first day were never replenished during the next three days.) The elevator was incredibly slow, so using the stairs became a must, especially when one had to run out into the street in the rain to send a crucial email. Perhaps this was their way of compensating for the lack of any gym facilities. At these prices, go somewhere else.

  • Stayed April 2015, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Laza R, Responsable relations publiques at Hotel La Bourdonnais, responded to this review, yesterday
Dear guest,

We are so sorry to hear that you have been disappointed of your stay in our hotel.

We are indeed aware that the Internet access is indispensable and please accept our most sincere apologies for the exceptionnal and independant from our will problems encountered next week

Precisely because of this, we tried to minimize the effect on our guests stays of this exceptionnal period. Our customers have had special treats, and various attention from us. I would be surprised to hear that you did not enjoy one of these attentions.

This is not an excuse, obviously, but I assure you once again that these technical problems are absolutely exceptional and are now fixed.

As for the elevator, it is the first time that we have a complain about it. We are sorry that you had this feeling.

To keep you informed, the guest demanding the hair conditioner, had it after all.

Regards,

Laza ROBINSON,
Hotel Director,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I loved my room with the view of the Eiffel Tower. It was very comfortable with a small balcony to sit outside to enjoy the beautiful Spring sunshine. Close to the Bus, Metro and many Restaurants. The best part of this lovely Hotel, was coming back after a days walk, sitting in the Tea Room/Lounge enjoying a glass of wine, and chatting to the most delightful, Anne-Maree. When you travel alone it is so nice to know you have someone to talk to about your day. Thankyou, Anne-Maree.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a view of the Eiffel Tower, on the 5th floor was good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2015, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Laza R, Responsable relations publiques at Hotel La Bourdonnais, responded to this review, 2 weeks ago
Dear Beverley42015,

We are thrilled that you had a wonderful with us at the Hotel de La Bourdonnais !

Thank you very much for sharing your impressions on Tripadvisor, it was such a pleasure to read that you enjoyed the hotel and our services. We greatly appreciate any comments made by our guests, and constantly strive to achieve the highest quality standards.

Anne-Marie will be happy to hear that everything was perfect during your afternoon break with her at our tea room Le Mahé.

We hope to have the pleasure to welcome you back soon!

Yours sincerely,

Laza ROBINSON,
Hotel Director,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Our second visit to Paris in 2 years and this time stayed here instead of Montmarte area and was much happier being here. Walking distance to Eiffel Tower, you can actually see the top of the tower from the front door, train station just around the corner and more restaurants than you can choose from at your doorstep! Room was well appointed, Bed was comfortable, ensuite was a good size. Wifi worked well. Didn't eat breakfast at hotel so I can't comment on the quality or value.

Stayed April 2015, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Laza R, Responsable relations publiques at Hotel La Bourdonnais, responded to this review, 2 weeks ago
Dear Johann D,

We are sincerely delighted to read that you fully enjoyed your stay with us.

We will convey your wonderful feedback to the reception and housekeeping team.

Your warm comments will most certainly motivate them even more to keep providing all of our guests with an attentive and professional service.

We look forward to welcoming you back to the Hotel de La Bourdonnais.

Best Regards,

Laza ROBINSON,
Hotel Director,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The hotel staff were very polite and attentive. The rooms were very modern and chic. Breakfast was great with a very good choice of sweets. Our room had a view of the Eiffel Tower but the location of the hotel meant we had to jump in a car or train to find a decent restaurant which didn't bother us. We generally used Uber to get around as it was a great service and reasonably priced.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a view of the Eiffel tower and a balcony.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Laza R, Responsable relations publiques at Hotel La Bourdonnais, responded to this review, 2 weeks ago
Dear Antherny,

We thank you very much for this positive review that you shared with the TripAdvisors readers.

We are very glad that you fully appreciated our perfect location and the professionalism and kindness of our team members.

We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back soon at the Hotel de La Bourdonnais.

Warmest regards,

Laza ROBINSON,
Hotel Director,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The Hotel La Bourdonnais offers very well appointed, comfortable rooms, an excellent breakfast and tea room as well as helpful staff. However , these are not the primary reasons I will return to this hotel in the future.
Specifically I will book at this hotel again because of Anne Marie, whose charm and hospitality represents the very essence of French culture. This delightful lady , a lady in the true sense of the word, made our stay a treasure to remember.
Eleonora Anderson-Ahl
British Columbia,
Canada

  • Stayed March 2015, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Laza R, Responsable relations publiques at Hotel La Bourdonnais, responded to this review, 4 weeks ago
Dear TaffyA,

Thank you so much for choosing to stay at the Hotel de la Bourdonnais.

We are pleased to read that you have enjoyed our rooms, our Buffet breakfast and our tea room and needless to say we are thrilled that you found our staff thoughtful and yet efficient.

I will certainly not fail to share your fantastic review with Anne-Marie who will be extremely happy to see that thanks to her your stay was a "treasure to remember".

We all look forward to having the pleasure of a return visit soon.

Best Regards,

Laza ROBINSON,
Hotel Director,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel La Bourdonnais? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel La Bourdonnais

Address: 111, avenue de la Bourdonnais, 75007 Paris, France
Phone Number:
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Tour Eiffel / Invalides
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#111 Business Hotel in Paris
#113 Luxury Hotel in Paris
#217 Family Hotel in Paris
#238 Romantic Hotel in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel La Bourdonnais 4*
Number of rooms: 53
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Fastbooking, getaroom.com, Hotel.de, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Hotel La Bourdonnais reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Bourdonnais Hotel
La Bourdonnais Paris

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel La Bourdonnais, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.