We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Friendly and cozy” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel La Bourdonnais

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel La Bourdonnais to your Saves list
Hotel La Bourdonnais
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   111, avenue de la Bourdonnais, 75007 Paris, France (Tour Eiffel / Invalides)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Announcement
Click for details
Ranked #238 of 1,793 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Härnösand, Västernorrlands Län, Sweden
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Friendly and cozy”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

A small hotel that doesnt look much from the outside. Very friendly and helpful staff. Located on a quiet Street, close to Metro, lot of restaurants and the Eifel tower.
The room was a bit small but wery classy. No breakfast was included but could be added,
Nice breakfast with ham, eggs, yoghurt , french cheeses etc
We also added AirPort transfer, which worked excellent ( but costed 65 euro, perhaps a bit expencive?)

Stayed March 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Laza R, Responsable relations publiques at Hotel La Bourdonnais, responded to this review, yesterday
Dear Per G,

Thank you very much for your kind words about your stay at the Hotel de La Bourdonnais.

It was indeed a real pleasure to read that you enjoyed your recent stay with us and we thank you very much for your valued patronage.

We all look forward to welcoming you back again to your Parisian home in a not too distant future.

Sincerely yours,

Laza ROBINSON,
Hotel Director,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

96 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    57
    25
    10
    3
    1
See reviews for
22
38
2
8
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Good: We arrived early in the morning but the check-in only starts by 3:00 pm. But the staff was kind to offer us the first room available, it was a junior suite, an upgrade from our original booking.

Bad: These are general issues with all hotels in Paris, I believe: small rooms, not all staff can speak or understand English, I didn't try the breakfast but it looks very basic compared to the price.

Room Tip: Close to Eiffel Tower
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Laza R, Responsable relations publiques at Hotel La Bourdonnais, responded to this review, 3 days ago
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for having taken the time and trouble to write this feed-back on TripAdvisor, following your recent stay at the Hotel de La Bourdonnais.

It was indeed a pleasure to read that you were overall satisfied with our services and enjoyed your stay with us. Your enthusiasm for our hotel and especially for our staff is very much appreciated and will be a great source of motivation for the entire team.

I hope that you will try our Buffet Breakfast during your next stay. You will see that it is a vry good value for money.
Concerning your remark about the staff, I confirm you that excep some of our maids, all the team can speak or understand english.

Thank you again for the courtesy of your time and we all look forward to welcoming you again at the Hotel de La Bourdonnais.

Sincerely yours,

Laza ROBINSON,
Hotel Director,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tidworth, United Kingdom
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

In our opinion this hotel was lovely.
The staff were fantastic, You can see the top of the Eiffle tower from the entrance.
The first night we arrived we walked there and wow it was beautiful when all lite up.
There are lots of little shops around the hotel. The room was fantastic with a really comfy giant bed and a awesome shower.
Would definetly recommend the breakfast if you want variety.
The last day we were there the breakfast kept us full until late in the day.

  • Stayed February 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Laza R, Responsable relations publiques at Hotel La Bourdonnais, responded to this review, 1 week ago
Dear GaznFi,

How wonderful that you enjoyed your stay with us and we are very grateful that you shared your experience on Tripadvisor!

Thank you very much !

Hopefully we will have the pleasure to welcome you back to Paris soon!

Yours Sincerely,

Laza ROBINSON,
Hotel Director,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We stayed here a decade ago when the kids were young, and returned with our 17 year old daughter for a one day diversion from a longer London vacation. We had fond memories of this hotel, with its' great location next to the Champ de Mars and the Eiffel Tower, around the corner from the Ecole Militaire Metro.

They have renovated and wow! What was a good, classically French 3 star hotel is now an excellent 4 star. The rooms are very modern yet welcoming, boutique chic! The whole hotel has that feel. The staff are warm and friendly, very helpful. We were able to check in early, surely an off-season benefit.

The only complaint (so far) was low water pressure, but we are on the 6th floor.

We are in love with Paris (again!) and will likely try to return to Hotel la Bordonnais for a longer stay!

Stayed March 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Laza R, Responsable relations publiques at Hotel La Bourdonnais, responded to this review, 1 week ago
Dear Drouselle,

It was indeed a real pleasure to read that you enjoyed your recent stay with us and we thank you very much for your valued patronage. Thank you very much for sharing your wonderful comments with us on Tripadvisor!

Your enthusiasm for our hotel and its services is very much appreciated and will be a great source of motivation for the entire team.

We all look forward to welcoming you back again to your Parisian home in a not too distant future and indeed for a longer stay.

Sincerely yours,

Laza ROBINSON,
Hotel Director,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

This was my first time in Paris, I wanted to stay close to the Eiffle Tower, hotel is less than 10 mins away from the Tower which was really convenient..we arrived 5 hours before check in the receptionist was very friendly and welcoming..she stored our luggage, we didnt know our way around so she gave us a map of Paris and highlighted the main tourist attractions which I found very useful the metro is less than 5 mins walk from the hotel and pretty easy to get around.When we arrived in the evening I was extremely pleased with the room since it was my birthday month the hotel gave us a bottle of champagne and a lovely note (even though I don't drink it was a really thoughtful gesture) the room was very clean and spacious there was 3 of us, bathroom was immaculate. I loved the breakfast in the morning it was fresh and delicious..We got a taxi from and to the airport making it easily accessible..I really enjoyed my stay at the hotel having walked for hours once at the hotel I was relaxed and slept like a baby on the comfy bed..staff were very polite and helpful would definitely recommend this hotel and will be booking again for my next visit! Thank you :)

  • Stayed January 2015
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Laza R, Responsable relations publiques at Hotel La Bourdonnais, responded to this review, 3 weeks ago
Dear MsKahn,

Thank you very much for your comments regarding your recent stay with us at the Hotel de La Bourdonnais!

We are glad that you overall enjoyed your time with us and are grateful for your wonderful comments towards the receptionnist. We have naturally shared her as they are a great source of motivation for us all.

Thank you again for the courtesy of your time and we all look forward to welcoming you again at the Hotel de La Bourdonnais in a not too distant future.

Yours sincerely,

Laza ROBINSON,
Hotel Director,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Truro, United Kingdom
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 24, 2015

This hotel was fantastic. Fantastic location, friendly staff who all spoke very good English. Rooms are tastefully decorated and amazing clean. Could not fault anything. Even had afternoon tea there, which was quaint and delicious. Would definitely stay again and strongly recommend it to others.

  • Stayed February 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Laza R, Responsable relations publiques at Hotel La Bourdonnais, responded to this review, 5 weeks ago
Dear Paulaj616,

Thank you so much for taking the time to share your experience following your recent stay at the Hotel de La Bourdonnais.

We are very pleased to read that you had an enjoyable stay with us. Your words concerning our hotel, location and also the quality and the professionalism of our staff were very appreciated.

We look forward to welcoming you soon again for another Parisian experience.

Best regards,

Laza ROBINSON,
Hotel Director,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Harrow, United Kingdom
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 23, 2015

What a lovely hotel!
-Clean & contemporary
- Great size family rooms spacious even with our kids.
- Friendly staff. The location is superb.

Location is fantastic
-2 minutes to a metro stop
-10 minutes walk to Eiffel Tower & River Seine Cruise
-supermarket next door
-rue clear Market not far away.

We would would come back ton this hotel again.

  • Stayed February 2015, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Laza R, Responsable relations publiques at Hotel La Bourdonnais, responded to this review, 5 weeks ago
Dear Shital P,

Thank you so much for taking the time to share your experience following your stay at the Hotel de La Bourdonnais.

It was a pleasure to read that you were overall satisfied with our renovated hotel and its location and our staff. Your feedback has been shared with our team and was very appreciated.

We all look forward to welcoming you soon for another enjoyable experience.

Best regards,

Laza ROBINSON,
Hotel Director,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel La Bourdonnais? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel La Bourdonnais

Address: 111, avenue de la Bourdonnais, 75007 Paris, France
Phone Number:
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Tour Eiffel / Invalides
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#127 Luxury Hotel in Paris
#208 Family Hotel in Paris
#227 Romantic Hotel in Paris
#278 Business Hotel in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel La Bourdonnais 4*
Number of rooms: 53
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Venere, Priceline, Booking.com, Hotel.de, Agoda, Fastbooking, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Hotel La Bourdonnais reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Bourdonnais Hotel
La Bourdonnais Paris

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel La Bourdonnais, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.