We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“God and confortable” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel La Bourdonnais

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel La Bourdonnais to your Saves list
Hotel La Bourdonnais
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   111, avenue de la Bourdonnais, 75007 Paris, France (Eiffel Tower / Invalides / Palais-Bourbon)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Announcement
Click for details
Ranked #350 of 1,793 Hotels in Paris
Tarragona, Spain
1 review
“God and confortable”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

We stay for 5 night.
We ask for a bathtub, but finally we take a shower one because it had views to the Torreifiel and was bigger. The bathtub one had a very big bathroom and a very small room.
They let as leave de bagage in the hotel all the arriving and leaving day. An access it went we need.
In general the service was excellent, they help (or tried at less) in everything.

  • Stayed November 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

766 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    292
    351
    81
    26
    16
See reviews for
336
189
18
23
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (109)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Randolph, New Jersey
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

My first trip to Paris, La Bourdonnais was a recommendationof my son's college friend. It is a wonderful, small boutique hotel perfectly situated within a few minutes of the Eiffel tower, restaurants,metro stop. It has quiet, comfortable rooms, which were newly renovated. the front desk help is accommodating and spoke perfect English. When I return to Paris, I will stay again and I will recommend to friends

  • Stayed October 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Laza R, Responsable relations publiques at Hotel La Bourdonnais, responded to this review, 2 weeks ago
Dear Jeff R,

We are thrilled that you enjoyed your stay with us at the Hotel de La Bourdonnais for your very first parisian Trip.

Indeed, it is important for the entire team that every guests feels welcome and that their individual needs are satisfied, therefore our staff prepares your stay very thoroughly beforehand.

Thank you very much for sharing your impressions with us all on Tripadvisor!

We naturally hope to have the pleasure to welcome you back soon.

Yours sincerely,

Laza ROBINSON,
Hotel Director,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peschiera del Garda, Italy
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Very nuce and cosy place close ti the eiffel tower... Awesome breakfast and very nice rooms! I really suggest this hotel to everyone for the location and for the good quality / rate.
Ask for rooms on the street... They have a really nice view and they aren't noisy!

  • Stayed November 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Laza R, Responsable relations publiques at Hotel La Bourdonnais, responded to this review, 2 weeks ago
Dear Ryan 7886,

It was such a pleasure to welcome you to the hotel de La Bourdonnais and we thank you so much for sharing these wonderful comments with us all!

We are thrilled that you enjoyed our services and the team and I will be glad to forward them your feed-back.

Our goal is to make your stay memorable and they will be happy to read that this was achieved.

We are looking forward to your next visit,

Yours sincerely,

Laza ROBINSON,
Hotel Director,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bishop Auckland, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I booked this hotel as a surprise trip to Paris for my partner's birthday. I chose the hotel following the reviews on Tripadvisor and was not disappointed. The hotel is lovely, very clean and we were extremely well looked after by all of the staff we came into contact with. The location was excellent, giving great access to the Eiffel tower, Big Bus tour and river cruise. We hope to return again and would not hesitate in staying at La Bourdonnais again.

  • Stayed November 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Laza R, Responsable relations publiques at Hotel La Bourdonnais, responded to this review, 3 weeks ago
Dear Gary C,

It was such a pleasure welcoming you to Paris and the Hotel de la Bourdonnais and we thank you very much for sharing your impressions with us on Tripadvisor!

We are thrilled that you enjoyed the hotel and its location. Thank you for mentioning the staff, they will be glad to hear that their service where up to your expectations.

We are all very much looking forward to your next visit (maybe for your own birthday?! :) )!

Yours sincerely,

Laza ROBINSON,
Hotel Director,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Its a great hotel with an amazing location by the eiffel tower . Service is good and reception staff are amazing. However the room service employees lack of respect for privacy and open the rooms door without permission

  • Stayed November 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Laza R, Responsable relations publiques at Hotel La Bourdonnais, responded to this review, 3 weeks ago
Dear guest,

Thank you very much for sharing your comments on Tripadvisor following your recent stay at the Hotel de La Bourdonnais.

It was indeed a pleasure to read that you were overall satisfied with our services and enjoyed your stay with us. Your enthusiasm for our hotel and especially its location is very much appreciated.

Sorry for the shortfall with the maid. I confirm you that necessary actions have been taken in order to not let this kind of disagreement occur anymore.

We are looking forward to welcome you back soon.

Yours sincerely,

Laza ROBINSON,
Hotel Director,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2014

I stayed in classic room I think but definitely category below junior suite for about 17k rupees per night and room was unbelievably small ... It took me a night to get used to it ... I kept thinking toilet looked better to sleep than the room ... I still don't believe I stayed in that hotel ... Receptionist were very helpful ... But apart from that no other service like bell boy ... Location is very good ... Everything nearby hence I gave it 3 rating ... Would not stay again ...

  • Stayed October 2014
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Laza R, Responsable relations publiques at Hotel La Bourdonnais, responded to this review, November 13, 2014
Dear Rahulde1,

Thank you very much for your recent stay at the Hotel de La Bourdonnais and for sharing your impressions with us on Tripadvisor.

It is a pleasure to read that you where overall satisfied with our service and the location.

In terms of prices and size, I must say that our room rates and room sizes are aligned to the prices and sizes of other 4 Stars establishments in Paris.

Again, thank you very much for your return and the time taken in sharing them with us. We hope that you will change your mind and to have the pleasure to welcome you back to Paris soon.

Laza ROBINSON,
Hotel Director,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canada
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 9, 2014

We stayed in Paris the week/weekend of Bastille Day 2014 (So this review is overdue!)
La Bourdonnais was being renovated and the renovation wasn't completed we could have complained instead we were "Wow'ed" by Laza and his staff. We were also officially the first people to stay in the new version of the hotel.

The following were the features we loved:
Big rooms (Like in Canada/US)
Great Service (we had a severe peanut allergy and although they couldn't 100% guarantee peanut free, they tried their hardest)
Proximity to the Eiffel tower, boat rides, quaint cafes and restaurants (we had a 5yr old and 7yr and walked everywhere)
Very neat and tidy rooms with modern amenities (soaker tub, wifi, coffee maker, tv etc. etc.)

This is a great hotel for North Americans wanting to have the bigger rooms in a safe part of the 7th Arrondissement. We booked the family suite and had no issues with space for 4 people in one room - keep in mind we are used to North Amercian sized rooms. You can walk safely without major intersections to the tower (by using side streets to get to Champs De Mars) and to the river (by going straight up Avenue La Bourdonnais) on Grenelle and Rue Cler you will find quaint shops, cafes and restaurants. The area surrounding this hotel is bustling with tourists, locals and lots of police - we never felt unsafe and were out with kids up till 10-11pm. So the location was really brilliant.

We highly recommend booking your Eiffel Tower dinner 4-6 mos in advance, also this area is not well serviced by Metro (the nearest one is a few blocks) but we found that because the major boat docks for all the cruises was just up the street we took the BatoBus everywhere and it was actually cheaper/easier to see La Louvre, Notre Dame, Champs Elysees etc.. If you want a guided tour take the BateauxParisiens (you can book online and the lunch/dinner tours are decent) If you want to shop in a mall the nearest one on the south bank is by Rue Linois about a 5-7 min cab ride west of the hotel (It also has a Chipotle Grill)

For food some of the best cafes and restaurants are nearby. But if you need groceries there is a FranPrix supermarket right next door. For Crepes - go north up Avenue La Bourdonnais and turn right on Rue St. Dominique a block and a half down you will find Crepe and Tea a small shop with a red an white awning. The owner/operator let us see the ingredients of his Crepes so that we were sure of no peanuts. Rue St. Dominique has some great other shops and eateries.

Getting there - we would strongly recommend just taking a car service from either the train (we got a pickup from Gare Du Nord) or from the Airports. We booked through shuttle-transfers.net and it was very convenient. They also had booster seats for the kids and helped with luggage. We used them for an airport run too when we left.

Bon Voyage!

Room Tip: Book ahead of time and ask for the Family Suite, when walking remember the streets don't go nort...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Laza R, Responsable relations publiques at Hotel La Bourdonnais, responded to this review, November 13, 2014
Dear CanadaJetLagger,

It is such a pleasure to read that you enjoyed your stay with us and to be able to welcome you as the firsts guests in the new Hotel de La Bourdonnais !

Thank you very much for sharing your impressions and recommendations on Tripadvisor with this detailed review.

We have naturally shared your congratulations with the entire team.

Thank you very much for your very kind words !

We are all looking forward to your next visit in a hopefully not too distant future!

Yours sincerely,

Laza ROBINSON,
Hotel Director,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel La Bourdonnais? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel La Bourdonnais

Address: 111, avenue de la Bourdonnais, 75007 Paris, France
Phone Number:
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Eiffel Tower / Invalides / Palais-Bourbon
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#180 Luxury Hotel in Paris
#246 Family Hotel in Paris
#249 Business Hotel in Paris
#305 Romantic Hotel in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel La Bourdonnais 4*
Number of rooms: 53
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Agoda, Despegar.com, EasyToBook, TripOnline SA, Fastbooking, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Hotel La Bourdonnais reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Bourdonnais Hotel
La Bourdonnais Paris

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel La Bourdonnais, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.