We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel La Bourdonnais

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel La Bourdonnais to your Saves list
Hotel La Bourdonnais
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   111, avenue de la Bourdonnais, 75007 Paris, France (Tour Eiffel / Invalides)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #297 of 1,794 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Singapore, Singapore
1 review
“Great hotel!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 8, 2013

Stayed here from 24 April 2013 for 4 nights. Really loved it!! Location is very good and pleasant, near 2 grocery stores and lots of cafes and near to the Metro too. Nice walking distance to the Eiffel Tower :) Requested for a room with Eiffel Tower view, simply love it. Will definately stay here again.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ParisSandro, Responsable relations clients at Hotel La Bourdonnais, responded to this review, May 29, 2013
Dear Haryani,
Dear Guest, We would like to thank you for sharing your experiences on TripAdvisor. It is a pleasure to read that the situation of the hotel was excellent
We are delighted to notice that you appreciated your stay in our hotel. We hope to see you soon for another stay in Paris !
Sinceerely,
Sandra
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

800 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    316
    359
    82
    27
    16
See reviews for
344
201
20
27
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (110)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Wellington, New Zealand
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2013

Our family enjoyed staying here in may 2013. The hotel is pleasant and well priced for its location. We were able to walk easily to the Eiffel Tower. Even got a sneaky view from the room window. The Metro is only around the corner. Beds were more comfortable than most hotels. The bathroom was very large.
I was a bit worried about the windows opening so wide. An unsupervised toddler could easily fall out. Just stay close to your children. maybe when they renovate they might think about modifying the windows. The reception staff had enough English to direct us to good carparking. Was very helpful to know that street parking is free in the weekend.
From this hotel there is no point driving in Paris. Park your car and take public transport or walk.
We didn't have breakfast in the hotel as we thought the price was a little steep. But there were some nice restaurants nearby.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cincinnati, Ohio
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 6, 2013

First visit to Paris with family. We are very happy with the service. The staff was very helpful, friendly and made an effort to speak English. Very close to the Eiffel Tower. centrally located.
Nice breakfast buffet. Worth the money.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ParisSandro, Responsable relations publiques at Hotel La Bourdonnais, responded to this review, May 29, 2013
Dear Victor, We would like to thank you for sharing your experience on TripAdvisor. Our hôtel is situated near the Eiffel Tower, Musee Rodin, Invalides, and by a central subway station.
Sincerely,
Sandra.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
2 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 2, 2013

This was our family's first visit to Paris and we wanted a central location to visit all of the sites: this was a perfect location! Close to the Eiffel Tower, restaurants, Metro stations, grocery stores...everything! Front desk personnel were very nice; very helpful, and did not mind speaking English with us (some family members could speak French). They recommended nice restaurants for dinner within walking distance. Very nice breakfast in the hotel every morning. Room was clean, large, with a separate sitting room; nice sized bathroom, also.

I would definitely recommended this hotel.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ParisSandro, Responsable relations clients at Hotel La Bourdonnais, responded to this review, May 6, 2013
Dear Cathy,
We would like to thank you for sharing your experiences on TripAdvisor.
Our hôtel is good situated near the Eiffel Tower, Musee Rodin, Invalides, and we are happy if it was convenient for you and your daughter.
Our Staff make great efforts to ensure that all our guests can enjoy a pleasant stay.
The whole team hopes to have the pleasure to welcome you back at the hotel.
Sandra.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2013

My husband and I just finished spending a week in Paris at this hotel. The staff at the front desk were very helpful and they spoke English. That was great since that is our first language. The room was clean and much larger than I expected for a European hotel. We were able to use the WiFi provided free for the guests. They had a nice breakfast. (cost 15 Euros per person) They did little things like mail my postcards for me. They called a taxi for us when we were leaving for airport on return flight. We were able to walk to many of the sights and enjoy the neighborhood. We could see the Eiffel tower from our room. It was only about 4 blocks from us. For a first time visit to Paris, it was ideal. I would recommend it and I would stay there again.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brampton, Canada
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2013

This was my second stay at La Bourdannais and again, it is situated so well for someone who is only there for a short time and interested in seeing all the sites. You could easily see the Eiffel Tower out of the bedroom; it is only a 5 minute walk to a major Metro station (Ecole Militaire); there are markets very close by to pick up cheese, baguettes and wine for light dinners and lovely bistros surrounding the neighbourhood. The hotel is typically European - meaning small and not appropriate for very large people as you would not be able to get in and out of the water closet but it is charming and all that you need. The staff is amazing - SO helpful and willing to go out of their way to accomodate your needs. We booked taxis and trips through them and everything was smooth as French butter. The prices are quite reasonable and certainly worth the investment. Oh by the way, if you have to order a taxi - try VIA CABs (like the large old British taxi cabs) viacab.fr 01 83 77 83 77 - they offer fixed rates for airport pick-ups and local trips.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Crossville, Alabama
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 24, 2013

Upon arriving at hotel we discovered one person in our group had lost passport. The desk clerk JUDY was so helpful. She made several calls to report it lost and tried to help locate passport. After several calls she gave great directions to American embassy.
Any time we ask for information every one at the desk was helpful and nice.
This is an older hotel but was clean and a there was enough room for 4 adults to be comfortable.
Only draw back was 10 to 15 pounds for breakfast. It was good but a little over priced.

Room Tip: Great location to tour Paris. Only a few blocks to Eiffel Tower. On and off bus was close by. Gre...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ParisSandro, Responsable relations publiques at Hotel La Bourdonnais, responded to this review, May 6, 2013
Dear Katie,

We do thank you for your kind comment. Julie and the team are
glad I could help you on the loss of your passport.

Thank you for sharing your experience on Tripdavisor site.
Regards
Sandra
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel La Bourdonnais? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel La Bourdonnais

Address: 111, avenue de la Bourdonnais, 75007 Paris, France
Phone Number:
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Tour Eiffel / Invalides
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#154 Luxury Hotel in Paris
#202 Family Hotel in Paris
#222 Business Hotel in Paris
#230 Romantic Hotel in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel La Bourdonnais 4*
Number of rooms: 53
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Fastbooking, Agoda, Travelocity, Odigeo, Venere, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Hotel La Bourdonnais reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Bourdonnais Hotel
La Bourdonnais Paris

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel La Bourdonnais, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.