We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place for family long weekend” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel La Bourdonnais

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel La Bourdonnais to your Saves list
Hotel La Bourdonnais
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   111, avenue de la Bourdonnais, 75007 Paris, France (Eiffel Tower / Invalides / Palais-Bourbon)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Announcement
Click for details
Ranked #394 of 1,796 Hotels in Paris
The Hague, Zuid-Holland, Netherlands
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Great place for family long weekend”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 7, 2013

Found this hotel on hotels.com, we were looking for a family hotel for a long weekend in Paris. Great location a 6-7 minute walk from the Eiffel Tower, and fair size room for four (parents and 2 kids). Friendly staff, typically French breakfast (croissants, cereal and coffee), metro station around the corner and a small Carrefour supermarket next door. Great place to stay, not luxurious by anybstretch, but pleasant and clean.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

754 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    284
    347
    81
    26
    16
See reviews for
331
185
18
22
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (109)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Perry, Georgia
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 4, 2013

We recently stayed here and enjoyed our stay very much. The hotel is not overly fancy. We had a quad room which was really just 2 double beds but the bathroom was very large. The location was excellent - 5 minute walk to the Eiffel Tower. Several great restaurants in the area and a Metro stop just around the corner.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 2, 2013

For a 3* hotel, it is a good hotel although the rooms are a little dated. We had a suite for 2 adults and 2 children. The living room area is quite small but useful not to be in the room whilst the children are asleep. The bathroom was quite big. The beds were very comfortable. The rooms were cleaned to a high standard and I think we got clean bedsheets too on the 2nd day!

Breakfast is very decent. The location is great - walking distance to a lot of places, near restaurants and metro. 5 to 10 mins walk to the Eiffel tower through the gardens. Quite residential location.

Parking - outdoor/underground parking round the corner and free parking on side roads at weekends and between 7pm and 9am. We went for the Easter weekend and found a parking just before 7pm quite easily.

Would definitely recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: Suites don't have a view on the Eiffel tower but family rooms do (on request). We opted for spac...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle, New South Wales, Australia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 29, 2013

We booked this hotel in March for our first visit to Paris.
From the moment we arrived till the time we left we loved everything about Hotel La Bourdonnais.
Great room rates for a hotel close to the Eiffel Tower, nice clean room and ammenties and helpful friendly staff. Would happily come back again.
Also found a wonderful little cafe just around the corner, 7 eme VIN, with great reasonably priced food.
Highly recommended.

Room Tip: Higher floors facing the street have a great view of the Eiffel Tower
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tbilisi, Georgia
Top Contributor
135 reviews 135 reviews
57 hotel reviews
Reviews in 53 cities Reviews in 53 cities
78 helpful votes 78 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 27, 2013

The hotel La Bourdonnais is situated in a heart of the city, just 5 minutes walk from the Eiffel tower, not far away from Ecole Militaire and les Invalides, Musee de Quai Branly,The Brige of Alexander the third and many other highlights of the city.
The hotel is simple and a bit over priced for that quality, but that's quite common in Paris.
The rooms are clean and of O.K. size. The room service is also good.
For vreakfast you have to pay 15 euros, but it's quite good: coffee/tea; juice, pastries, cheese, jambon, omelette,jam.
The satff at the reception is friendly and nice.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ParisSandro, Directeur général at Hotel La Bourdonnais, responded to this review, March 28, 2013
Dear Guest

We would like to thank you for sharing your experiences on TripAdvisor.
Our hôtel is good situated near the Eiffel Tower, Musee Rodin, Invalides, and we are happy if it was convenient for you.
I take time to inform you that the hotel will be totaly renovated in october.
Our Staff make great efforts to ensure that all our guests can enjoy a pleasant stay.
The whole team hopes to have the pleasure to welcome you back at the hotel after renovations.

Sincerely,
Sophie Courvoisier
Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 24, 2013

We were here with my family with 2 children (5 and 8) and it was very pleasant. Attentive staff accepted all our "extra wish".
Near the subway No.8, Eiffel tower, a small supermarket next door. A pedestrian street "Rue Cler" full of restaurants nearby. I recommend.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ParisSandro, Directeur général at Hotel La Bourdonnais, responded to this review, March 26, 2013
Dear Karel,

We would like to thank you for sharing your experiences on TripAdvisor.

Our Staff try to do their best to ensure that all our guests can enjoy a pleasant stay. Please rest assured I have shared your nice words with them.

The whole team hopes to have the pleasure to welcome you back to the hotel la Bourdonnais.

Kind regards,

Sophie Courvoisier
Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nashville, Tennessee
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 23, 2013

My family and I spent a too brief trip to Paris at the end of the family vacation. We stayed at the Bourdonnais and found it to be lovely!

We were on the 5th floor, and while the balcony was small it had a beautiful view of the top of the Eiffel Tower. The room was a good size and the bathroom was huge with a separate room for the toilet.

There was some flaking paint, but the beds were comfortable and the decoration was definitely rustic French. All of the staff spoke enough English that communication was never a problem and when we asked for some extra blankets they got them for us immediately. We managed to pop a circuit breaker trying to use a transformer with a 110V curling iron but they had it fixed when we returned from a day of touristing.

The hotel is quaint and has the true feel of a Paris neighborhood. The staff was truly nice and very helpful. They sent us to a great restaurant for a final late dinner at 7eme Vin, and when we mentioned that the hotel had sent us they rolled the red carpet out. The manager brought us an apertif on the house and the meal was spectacular.

The only minor downsides were the typically small elevator (I was just happy to have one at all!) and the fact that you the bathroom walls adjoin so you can hear other people in the next room.

As in real estate, hotels are all about location, location, location. A 2 minute walk brings you to the Ecole Militaire stop on the #8 line on the metro and it is a 5-7 minute walk to the tower.

I would go back to Paris tomorrow if I could and would happily stay at La Bourdonnais again.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ParisSandro, Directeur général at Hotel La Bourdonnais, responded to this review, March 26, 2013
Dear Guest,

We would like to thank you for sharing your experiences on TripAdvisor.
It is a pleasure to read that the situation of the hotel was excellent.
Your constructive feedback regarding your experiences with the reception staff is much appreciated.
I take time to inform you that the hotel will be totaly renovated in october. The renovation will be around 6 months.
We hope to welcoming you back after renovations.
Sincerely

Sophie Courvoisier
Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel La Bourdonnais? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel La Bourdonnais

Address: 111, avenue de la Bourdonnais, 75007 Paris, France
Phone Number:
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Eiffel Tower / Invalides / Palais-Bourbon
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#195 Luxury Hotel in Paris
#231 Business Hotel in Paris
#278 Family Hotel in Paris
#338 Romantic Hotel in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel La Bourdonnais 4*
Number of rooms: 53
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Agoda, Despegar.com, EasyToBook, Fastbooking, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Hotel La Bourdonnais reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Bourdonnais Hotel
La Bourdonnais Paris

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel La Bourdonnais, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.