We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Tidy clean good location” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Belta Hotel Residence

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Save
You added Belta Hotel Residence to your Saves list
Belta Hotel Residence
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   46 rue Lucien Sampaix | 10th Arr., 75010 Paris, France (Entrepôt)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #901 of 1,792 Hotels in Paris
vancouver
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Tidy clean good location”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2014

The Belta is blocks from Gare L'Est and easy to find. The hotel is immaculate although the rooms are extremely small similar to our travel trailer. The staff is pleasant and the breakfast was great. The surrounding are by Gare L'est is lovely however a few blocks the other way felt a bit sketchy.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

123 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    24
    58
    28
    9
    4
See reviews for
21
51
7
15
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
jaipur
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2014

Stayed here for 3 days.has lot of does and don't . staff is helpful even offered a umbrella when it was raining. Our rooms were street facing nothing much.but metro station Gare d l'est walking distance.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 25, 2014

I have been to Paris over ten times, I usually have to go there twice a year for work so I have stayed in many different hotels here, but I have to tell you all about this hotel. The rooms here are very clean, the hotel staff is very nice and helpful, but the hotel looks dated, you could even say a bit old, but it's location more than makes up for it all. I have wanted for years to find a hotel right along one of the canals and this place was perfect. I also liked that its only a few blocks from a major train station so it was very easy to get to any place in Paris. If you want to stay at a hotel that away from everything, but only a stops away from all the action by Metro and then this is your hotel. I will be back here in Oct.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 23, 2014

A modest hotel - with very VERY thin walls (I could hear the phone ringing in my room when I called another room!) but location and price was convenient and reasonable. There are restaurants and bars all around the hotel and walking distance, also a few shops along the canal, Being near to Gare de l'est (about 5 minutes walk) means you can get around the city very easily and the staff were happy to help give directions/advise.

The rooms are clean and more decent than expected.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a terrace on the canal side of the hotel - you get a lovely view on some Parisia...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winnipeg, Canada
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 19, 2014

We stayed in a triple room with 3 adults and an infant. When we arrived they offered us a crib but they were worried that we wouldn't have enough room for a crib (they said it was big) and our luggage. We told them we didn't need a crib because the baby was going to share the bed with us. After we arrived in our room, i'm not sure exactly how big the crib was but it would have had to be bigger than a queen bed to make fitting our luggage impossible. Continental breakfast was great, they even had a high chair for baby. Location was close to several metro stations to take you to the attractions and within walking distance of the Eurostar station. It had an amazing bakery on the corner and several amazing places to eat, some cheap and some very expensive. The reception called for us to confirm our transport to airport and were always helpful with any questions.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LONDON
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 31, 2013

Hotel was not great but you get what you pay for. Its clean and decent bed. For the price I paid, I cannot complaint.
Lost my international plug adapter in room. When i left the room it was attached to my phone charger. Back in evening, phone charger was left where it was but less my international plug adapter. Quite mind boggling as that is the only item that was missing. Then again, there was nothing else worthy of stealing left in the room.
Its a cheap but important items as i need it to work with my laptop for an important meeting. The only negative from this whole experience was the immediate denial from hotel receptionist that it is IMPOSSIBLE that it would be missing from the room.
It is only from my insistent that i get a replacement from the hotel stock upon my departure.
I don't think its real theft, it may be removed from the room by mistake thinking its belongs to the hotel but to avoid similar incidence, I don't think i will go back.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 29, 2013

Booked in to this hotel as it is in walking distance to Gare de L'Est. Room was good size for a solo traveller. Breakfast adequate, front desk staff really helpful with directions and making booking for bus tour. Hotel is only a five minute walk from the station so was perfectly situated for an early morning train to Munich. Lots of little cafes and restaurants within a couple of minutes walk. Can walk right in to central Paris along the canal.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Belta Hotel Residence? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Belta Hotel Residence

Address: 46 rue Lucien Sampaix | 10th Arr., 75010 Paris, France
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Entrepôt
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #901 of 1,792 Hotels in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Belta Hotel Residence 3*
Number of rooms: 62
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Cheap Tickets, Expedia, Hotel.de, TripOnline SA and Despegar.com so you can book your Belta Hotel Residence reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Belta Hotel Residence, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.