We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good basic hotel at excellent location” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Alison Madeleine St. Honore Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Save
You added Alison Madeleine St. Honore Hotel to your Saves list
Alison Madeleine St. Honore Hotel
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   21, rue de Surene | 8th Arr., 75008 Paris, France   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #646 of 1,793 Hotels in Paris
Reykjavik
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Good basic hotel at excellent location”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2012

Good hotel at an excellent location. Rooms were clean and very accomodationg. Soundproofing could be better though. The lobby is nice and staff overall polite and pleasant. I will be back for a romantic weekend with my hubby.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

142 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    45
    74
    15
    5
    3
See reviews for
33
53
13
12
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Phoenix
Top Contributor
107 reviews 107 reviews
28 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2012

Rooms are clean and quiet. Bathrooms are large by Paris standards for small hotels. Great lobby. Did not try their breakfast. A bit of a walk from the nearest Metro station but that is picking nits. We will be back.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peterborough, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 7, 2012

Donna G. Canada

We spent the weekend in Paris enroute to a wedding in Poitier. Returned to Paris and spent another weekend in this amazing city. I booked out rooms for the two weekends in Paris at Hotel Alison. I am so happy that I took the chance and booked the second weekend. Everything about Hotel Alison was perfect The staff were very helpful, the rooms were spotless and the location perfect. We arrived at Hotel Alison before noon after a very long flight from Canada and were able to check in instantly. I had booked the traditional room and we were upgraded to superior room with a balcony.

Room Tip: our room was 2nd floor both weekends and was excellent.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 30, 2012 via mobile

I stayed at Hotel Alison with 3 of my friends recently and we have nothing but great things to say about our stay.

The location is excellent, staff were super helpful and friendly, the rooms were comfortable, clean and quiet. The AC was great which made our stay even more comfortable.

Our room was on the ground floor and was very peaceful and relaxing.

I would highly recommend this hotel to anyone and hope you have a great experience like us.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auckland Region, New Zealand
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2012

We enjoyed a brief (1 night) but excellent stay at Hotel Alison which is handily located a couple of minutes from Madeleine metro station in the heart of Paris.
We arrived at the hotel at 9.30am, somewhat tired after an all night train journey and were delighted to be checked in instantly and to enjoy showers etc without having to wait until the standard afternoon check-in time.
Very smart and tasteful modern decor with interesting art prints in rooms and public areas. Bedroom was compact but with great, clean, modern tiled bathroom and plentiful hot water.
Free wifi available in rooms and friendly staff.
Will definitely stay at the Alison when next in Paris.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
N. Ireland
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2012

The Alison madeleine is a welcoming, clean hotel, close to the Madeleine church. The location is central and very safe. Rooms are a good size and comfortable. If you want air conditioning, make sure you opt for a 'superior' room, not 'traditional', as in summer it can be very hot. Staff are friendly and helpful. Breakfast is decent - a set amount of items delivered in a basket (croissant, bread, cheese, yoghurt, apple compote...) and breakfast staff are pleasant and helpful. I'd use this hotel on future trips.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oslo, Oslo, Norway
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2012

The room was very nice, the bathroom as well, but the bad experience was the staff all over especially the reception, not service minded at all. We stayed two nights but we had to ask for our room to be cleaned as the room maid just took the used towels and never returned with new ones. The bed was not done when we arrived back tired from all day out in Paris.We were without towels, toiletpaper and soap until late in the evening althoug we complained to the reception desk. reaaly bad service. The breakfast was also bad since they called it continental breakfast; there were no eggs, meat or cheese, only jelly.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Alison Madeleine St. Honore Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Alison Madeleine St. Honore Hotel

Address: 21, rue de Surene | 8th Arr., 75008 Paris, France
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
#501 Romantic Hotel in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Alison Madeleine St. Honore Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 35
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda and Tingo so you can book your Alison Madeleine St. Honore Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Alison Madeleine St Honore Hotel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Alison Madeleine St. Honore Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.