We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Could not be better!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Le Pradey

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Le Pradey to your Saves list
Le Pradey
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   5, rue Saint Roch, 75001 Paris, France (Louvre / Place Vendôme)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #247 of 1,797 Hotels in Paris
1 review
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Could not be better!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 25, 2012

My wife and I checked out yesterday (11/24/12) after an 8 day stay for our honeymoon. We arrived about 8 AM on the 16th and they said our room might not be available until 1 or 2 PM. We expected that as the check-in time is 3 PM. They offered us a smaller room that was available immediately, but we said we'd wait for the room with a balcony. In less than an hour, they had it ready for us. The service was this good throughout our stay. The hotel and room were always spotless. The location is unbeatable. rue St Roch is a side street off rue De Rivoli. So you have the convenience without the noise. Since my wife and I don't eat very much for breakfast, we never ate at the hotel (19 euros each) but the breakfast area looked nice with a good selection. For an excellent, inexpensive breakfast or lunch, the Eric Kayser bakery is a 10 minute walk. The WiFi was rock solid and very fast. The Metro stop is a very short walk. It was wonderful.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LEPRADEY, Directeur général at Le Pradey, responded to this review, March 11, 2013
Jhace, we are very glad that your Honeymoon-stay among us was a success. We take this opportunity to give our guests a clear picture of Check-IN. The check-in time is 3pm but do not hesitate to show up earlier since we have a safe luggage room where we can immediately store your luggage, a rest room on mezzanine, a hot coffee to start your first day in paris and last but not the least, get a free wifi access and a handy map from the reception. what else do we need to get your day started !!!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

166 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    99
    50
    12
    3
    2
See reviews for
18
93
3
29
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Vienna, Austria
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2012

Very nice hotel. I stayed in the Opera suit, a suit with a very nice design, very romantic.
It simply creates a nice atmosphere for a nice and romantic weekend in Paris.
If you plan a romantic stay in Paris this Opera suit is the best to impress and to surprise your partner (the woman).
Very tasty breakfast, a nice bathroom, good service in everything.
Free internat and free Nespresso caffee.
Very friendly and professional employees, they help in finding the best restaurant or any other attraction in Paris.
I received from them a very good recommendation for the restaurant close to the hotel.

Room Tip: Opera suit - very romantic and very interesting design - perfect for a romantic stay in Paris
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LEPRADEY, Directeur général at Le Pradey, responded to this review, January 31, 2013
the entire team of HOTEL LE PRADEY would like to thank you for resuming in such a short note our exclusive qualities that you have witnessed and experienced during your stay in our hotel.
we absolutely agree with the idea of spending a romantic weekend in paris specially to surprise your partner.
concerning concierge, all the staff at reception make a special effort to exchange new adresses whenever we come across to recommend to our clients to make your stay even more complete and extra. so we thank you once again and look forward to welcome you once again the next time with a big smile.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brussels, Belgium
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2012 via mobile

This place is an excellent place to stay. The location is quite ideal, right next to the louvre. The rooms are all renewed with modern essential furniture, nice bathrooms, charming breakfast area. Hotel staff is nice. The rooms are very small but I don't really mind since I spend my time outside when I am in Paris. What is important for me is cleanliness and charm. Quality price ratio is truly excellent for the city so I would recommend a stop. The only "problem" is that the elevator is really slow! But this should not be an issue.

Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Short Hills, New Jersey
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2012

My daughter and I just spent a quick weekend in Paris and selected this hotel from the internet offerings. What a find! First, the location is perfect for sightseeing, shopping and eating.
It is located just off the Rue de Rivoli and just steps from the Louvre or the Rue St. Honore. It is a quick walk across the Seine to the D'Orsay Museum and or to the Metro. As you walk into the hotel, you see a high 2 floor ceiling leading up to a small sitting area with complimentary coffee and tea. It has an Art Deco feeling and gorgeous art books every where you look. Second, the room was fresh, modern but compact. The bathroom was small but the space was well designed. The shower/bathtub was a good size with a hand held shower as well as a shower head in the ceiling. There was a warm towel rack for your wet towels as well with nice toiletries. There was a mini bar and a small safe in the closet. Most of all, they had free WIFI for as many devices we needed and gave us complimentary bottled water.
What made it most charming? It was Igor, who is the concierge who mans the front desk. He was absolutely charming, funny as well as extremely helpful. I was in touch with him thru email as my plane was late on arriving and he quickly informed the restaurant about my delayed dinner reservation. I would definitely recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mexico City, Mexico
Top Contributor
116 reviews 116 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
47 helpful votes 47 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2012

The best of the hotel is the location, it's half block from Rue St Honore, near the best boutiques. The breakfast was very attractive and nice. The room is comfortable. The place is so close to many of the things worth seeing in Paris, and still on a quiet street.

There is a market very close, across you have The Toulleries and St Germain.
It's an old building, many of the rooms have different themes or colors. It's not expensive, the bed is great, it's a very cool place. The elevator is super slow. Near a lot of bistros, across from the Louvre.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Basel, Switzerland
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2012

We spent here a few nights in the magic city and loved both, hotel and the city.
The place is so close to many of the things worth seeing in Paris, and still on a reasonably quiet road.
I hope we will be able to make it back soon!

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2012

This is a delightful boutique hotel in a location that can't be beat. It is on a quiet street in the centre of things, across from the Louvre, two steps from the Metro and around the corner from fancy shopping and normal shopping (i.e. real life). The staff is warm, the rooms are quiet and chic. It is decent value for Paris. The only sour note was the request to pay in advance. Tip: Use Place des Pyramides (around the corner) for taxis, to and from the hotel. Taxi access to the hotel isn't great.

Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Le Pradey? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Le Pradey

Address: 5, rue Saint Roch, 75001 Paris, France
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Louvre / Place Vendôme
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#101 Business Hotel in Paris
#123 Luxury Hotel in Paris
#159 Family Hotel in Paris
#323 Romantic Hotel in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Le Pradey 4*
Number of rooms: 28
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located at the heart of the arts, culture and design quarter of Paris, a stone's throw from the Louvre and the Tuileries Gardens, Le Pradey welcomes you to a decor in keeping with the capital's splendour.Its refinement, elegance and discreet sophistication beckon patrons to discover the treasures of Paris, to which it opens the way. In the immediate vicinity of Le Pradey lie the extremely chic rue Saint-Honoré, the little-known Saint Roch church and the alluring Louvre, all of which have left their mark on the hotel's 28 rooms and suites in their own way. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Orbitz, Splendia, Agoda, Despegar.com, Hotel.de, EasyToBook, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Le Pradey reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Le Pradey Hotel Paris
Louvre Saint Romain Hotel
Louvre Saint Romain Paris

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Le Pradey, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.